Tahoe City house rental - Family Room
Family Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

Comfort and relaxation. Newer home offers partial lake and mountain views. Bright and cheerful with plenty of outside light. Large deck allows comfortable outside viewing and/or dining.

You may park the car and simply relax and enjoy the home, quiet neighborhood, and close hiking trails, and walk to the lake (distance to lake is 1 mile, we prefer walking but some prefer to drive).

Easy walking distance to hiking/biking and off-road trail. Squaw Valley/Alpine/Homewood arevwithin 10 miles. North Star/Incline Village within 15 miles. Three miles to downtown Tahoe City / Seven Miles to Kings Beach

Large dining area in kitchen allows for quality family dining and/or relaxing dinners with friends.

We are active skiers and hikers, however, will often simply relax in cabin and enjoy the mountain serenity.

Wi-Fi access available.

Keywords: wifi access, trailheads, lake view, king bed, large kitchen, quiet, pets allowed

6 Reviews of Property 216238 in Tahoe City, California

New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216238vbi
(925) 708-0602
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Perfect Home to relax and enjoy time with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our first Thanksgiving away from our home and it was wonderful. The cabin is arranged perfectly. The kitchen and great room allowed 3 familes to comfortably spend time together. Then when it was time to retire, all the bedrooms allowed for privacy and peaceful sleeping!! Great location, easy access to other areas of Tahoe. The owners are wonderful and made sure everything worked out for all of us. We definitely will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216238vbi
(925) 708-0602
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Arnold, Maryland
5

Great Tahoe Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property was an excellent fit for our family reunion of 4-adults, one 9-year old grandson, and one dog. Everyday we all went different directions, to beaches, mountain biking, hiking, boat cruises. Then we could all be together in evening for dinner and games. The property was accurately described on the web site, and it was even nice to have a rain/thunder storm added for one evening. We really liked being in the woods a bit but having stores convenient for all the supplies needed for some great meals. The short day trip to Squaw Valley was especially nice and remembered by all. We drove around the entire Lake Tahoe and felt that this property was located right where we wanted to be. The master bedroom, kitchen, and great room and deck are superb.

The owner was easy to work with, and quite helpful. We would definitely return and would recommend the property to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216238vbi
(925) 708-0602
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom, Ca.
5

Fun in the snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a great place to stay with family. Lots of room for our three grandsons to play, both inside and outside. Sledding right in the backyard! Great snowshoeing. Beautiful views especially at sunrise. Looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216238vbi
(925) 708-0602
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful house in a strategic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a lovely house. Very spacious. Lots of light and air. Very well designed. Well equipped. Has wonderful sunny balcony. Piece of forest as a back yard. At the end of a very quite street. We stayed there for the Labor Day weekednd. 4 families, 6 kids, 1 dog. We really enjoyed it. It is strategically located. Close to hiking, biking, lake and Tahoe City. We are looking forward to renting this wonderful place for ski weekend this winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216238vbi
(925) 708-0602
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Berkeley, CA
5

Lovely, Peaceful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I have had the pleasure of staying here in both late summer and the winter. Both seasons I took advantage of the nearby hiking trails, as well as walking down to the lake. The neighborhood is charming and quiet, but still within a short drive to the shops and restaurants in Tahoe City. The house is perfect for relaxing. The open floor plan in the upstairs kitchen/dining room/living room area is great and we used the outdoor deck for dining in the warmer months. The master bedroom is a comfortable sanctuary at the end of the day, and the downstairs has lots of sleeping areas if you have a large group or family. The games, puzzles and air hockey table were a wonderful addition. We had so much fun staying in and having some "together time." We would definitely stay here again... and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Tahoe Architect...Partial Lakeview...Quiet Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216238vbi
(925) 708-0602
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Centreville, Virginia
5

Great home-Great Size

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We loved this home. Not only was the location was great, but the size of the main room/area was just perfect for our group which included our married children. The open floor plan yet the separation around the space was great. We did not feel enclosed or confined. It was just as pictured. Plenty of bathrooms for a crowd like ours and very clean. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils and appliances, the space was more than ample for the many cooks in the kitchen. Great washer and dryer room. The homeowner was great to work with, especially greatful for their kindness after a large snow storm hit the area and we were confined extra hours in the home on our departure day. We will definitely rent it all over again. Great experience.
Owner's Response: Jim - Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate it.
dave
Helpful votes: 7/7