Newfound Lake cabin rental - Hammock next to fire pit. Great place to star gaze at night. Amazing stars.
Hammock next to fire pit. Great place to star gaze at night. Amazing stars.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newfound Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom Cowboy & Indian Cabin w/WIFI & cable tv, Dogs ok! Room for everyone

This is a fun place for the whole family to spend quality time. It's just like camp. The beds will be made with fresh white linens when you arrive. A really Cozy Cowboy cabin, complete with cable TV & WIFI. Large open Private yard not visible from the street. Perched high away from the main road. 4x4 needed to get up the driveway (or there is plenty of parking at the end of the driveway). You can SWiM or Fish at a beautiful 30' WATERFALL that is 1 mile away, (Profile Falls: picnic tables and grills are built in next to the falls.) the dog is also welcome.

Dunkin' donuts & Cumberland farms open 24 hours less than 2 miles away.

Two very cool glamping/prospector's tents set up in the back yard for extra accommodations for the real outdoorsman. There is also a real TIPI in the back yard. Come be one with nature feel.

Property backed up to mountain. Target shoot in the backyard. If you like rock climbing, hike/climb the cliff/mountain that backs the property. Archery setup, zip line, horseshoes, volleyball net, bean bag toss, croquette set & golf clubs all in the yard.

This place is just like being at camp. It have a real 'be one with nature' feel about it. Come into the woods, 5+ acres with lots of green (extra large yard). Hit a few GOLF balls into the woods, we have a set of clubs in the shed. Bring marshmallows for s'mores, and cozy up to a roaring fire in the yard from the hammocks. Don't forget to look up, the STARs are so big and bright in these northern skies.

Skiing less than 20 minutes away (Ragged). Lots of ANTIQUE shops & THRiFT stores in the local town of Bristol 2miles away. CABLE TV with man channels (ESPN). We are about 4 miles from Newfound lake & Wellington State park. Newfound lake is the third cleanest lake in the nation it is spring fed.

Skilled Tradesmen ask about special rates as there is always something that needs to be done at the homestead! Cabin has a real cowboy & indian feel about it. See more pics by clicking on the link below, or rusticcabingetaway on Myspace.

Info on the falls: 30 foot Waterfall: Profile Falls Source: Smith River Location: Bristol, NH

Park beside the road here and take the trail near the sign which will lead down a steep path, through a wooded area, and then down a very steep path to beautiful Profile Falls.

Profile Falls is part of Smith River, and like everything in this hidden spot, the falls evoke a feeling of times past. If you look hard, and the water is flowing just right over the falls, you will see a human profile cut in the rock; thus the name Profile Falls.

Bring a picnic lunch and a camera, because this is a very scenic spot. With sandwiches, cold drinks, a blanket and a good book, & the dog, there are few places more relaxing and peaceful than Profile Falls on a sunny summer or autumn day.

Directions: Off stretch of Route 3A between Hill and Bristol.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 216236 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Dorchester, Ma
5

Mens Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Hello Home away viewers, i have rented this property with my uncle and two cousins for our annual mens weekend. the experience is awesome... working wood stoves keep it VERY COZY in those cold evenings. Plenty of space for shooting in the back yard totally peaceful and will not be disturbed by any one.... except maybe the wild life EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE i WILL USE LOCATION AGAIN!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Camp Hide Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My grandchildren wanted me to buy the place so we could go there every year. Lots of room for everyone and the children like the archery, the fires at night and just talking as a family. Had every thing we needed and then some, like games when it was raining. Thank You for an enjoyable stay , can't wait till next year.
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

10 Stars for "the cabin"

10 Stars for "the cabin"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place is so much more than I was expecting. I live in boston, so I'm not a cowboy. "The Cabin" has everything. I entered expecting to see the scene  of an ice fishing house… a place to sit, maybe a heater,,,no!!!! There is full cable, wifi, kitchen, 2 bathrooms so many different areas to explore. You can even leave your signature on the bathroom wall with one of the  wood burners that are hung on the back of the door. There is a tv in every room and theres a ton of rooms. There is more beds & blankets than i know people.  "The cabin" even has rooms out side, thats right, out back is two huge tent things complete with  wood burner stoves & of course, yes you guessed it, tv out there also. Out back theres walking trails, a zipline, snow tubing , snowmobile trails, plenty of firewood all stocked. I though i was going to come in take a look around and head out to the store for my vacation items….no need! Everything and more is here, all you need is to bring yourself. Fully stocked kitchen pots & pans, plenty of  linen provided for the many  beds along with lots of towels in the bathroom.  So many pots and pans, this one pan is 2 ½ feet round and you can cook on the wood stove with it!  "The Cabin" is loaded with so many little antiques, you can walk around the house ten times and still see something new. To summarize this place, it really is home away from home. I have recommended this to my brother who has 4 kids and a wife and i would recommended it to anyone who is looking to feel like they live in the middle of no where but want to be close to town. It's 30 mins from Concord, surrounded by many little towns  with the Tilton dinner 15 mins. away. Thank you so much Pat ~ you treat me like family and I'm looking forward to coming back in the summer and years to come. 10 out of 10 stars for me, but don't take my word for it, stay a weekend for your self and try and tell me I'm wrong!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Franklin, Massachusetts
5

The Cabin was awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our experience renting this property was great, from beginning to end. We had just couples there for part of the time and when they left the children came up (ages1-6) Everyone was super pleased about this place!! The home was clean and the decor is something you just have to experience!! The adults and children alike all played dress up with the cowboy and Indian clothes! There was plenty of room and the outside if the property is just as great as the indoors!! We couldn't get enough of the zip line!!!!!! Loved, loved, loved!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a unique and wonderful place! Lots of great hiking and nature walks within close drive! We had a wonderful autumn anniversary weekend and took our 2 dogs, who loved it! Owners are awesome and they supply just about everything you need!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved this place there's plenty of room out back for a cookout, grills provided. Ample sleeping room. The cabin is big enough to host a party of 12, but cozy enough for a few people to stay and not feel like they should be filling the space. Zip line is always a good time. There's plenty of firewood provided to start a fire in the back yard, front yard and indoors inside both stoves. Great price for such an amazing place and set up. The walk to the waterfall is very short and so worth it. Highly recommend checking this place out in the Summer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
4

awesome family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Last Christmas our family decided that instead of buying gifts that no one needed or wanted we would rent this Cabin for a week and all get together. We had never rented a Home Away site before and were not sure how it worked. Patricia was very helpful and we felt very comfortable renting her Cabin from her. Our party consisted of 9 Adults, 4 Children and 3 dogs. The Cabin provided ample sleepling for all as well as TV's and DVD's to entertain everyone during the 2 days of rain we encountered in NH. When the sun finally came out the kids enjoyed several hours on the zipline while the Adults made full use of the shooting range and the archery course. We used the stove/oven as well as the gas grill and we were all very comfortable eating at either the dining room table or the picnic table . Our Grandchildren have not stopped talking about the vacation and one Grandaughter has her toy bag packed for our return trip here. We would definitley recommend this Cabin and hope to make it a family tradition for many years to come.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Brockton, Ma
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Well, I have to say this place is perfect, my family has rented three times and have decided to make it a yearly vacation. It is great for kids and adults of all ages, as well as the pets. We have used it without the children, as a great romantic getaway.
There is a lot of activities in the area so you can't get bored but it is perfect for just hanging out. I hope you enjoy as much as we do !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
New York, NY
5

Wonderful cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Spent a weekend here with some friends for a weekend away from the city/back to nature/just relax - and does this lovely home certainly deliver! There's nice little trails to amble along, the multiple fire pits are fantastic, and the house itself is just perfect - absolutely nothing but positive things to say about this place! All the regular amenities/miscellaneous items you'd think to have in a house are here, and everything is well organized and just where you think it should be. The house is full of adorable details that kept us saying "hey did you see...?" most of the weekend. Having the zip line and archery sets to play with in the back (and a teepee with a small fire pit in it) were extra icing on the cake. We are already talking about when we can come back in the winter! Not kidding about the 4x4 to get up the driveway though - it was raining when we arrived, and some couldn't make it up the driveway. All in all, a great place to get away from the world.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private camp cabin 1mile to 30ft Waterfall wWIFI & Cable, wall tents in yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216236
+1 6172716911
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Attleboro Massachusetts
5

Family Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My family and I just stayed at this cabin. Everything was perfect, the mountain views were amazing and the family memories will last a lifetime. We enjoyed sledding, nature walks, roasting marshmellows on the campfire, there were boardgames to play, movies to watch, even b.b. guns for shooting in the back yard. There is even a singing deer on the wall in the kitchen. There is enough room to sleep 12 with several bunkbeds that the kids really enjoyed. The woodstoves keep it so warm during the winter nights. Our boys haven't stopped talking about all the adventures we had. They even cried when it was time to go back home. We can't wait to stay here again. If you want a vacation that is really away from it all relaxing and peacful with a chance for adventure you'll want to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9