Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

EXCLUSIVE WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS (WCV)

Waikoloa was home to King Kamehameha I, whose royal ponds still exist within the Waikoloa Beach Resort, on the Kohala Coast, which has the best beaches and weather on the Big Island.

WCV is located in an area once called the playground of Kings, it is an exclusives gated community within a resort offering world class golfing, dining, one of the best diving spots in the world.

Our tastefully decorated and perfectly maintained villa is located on the 10th fairway (formerly 15th fairway, Beach Course fairways were renumbered in 2009) of the beautiful Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. It is one of the best locations in the complex and the largest unit on the 22-acre beautifully landscaped property!

LUXURIOUS END UNIT RIGHT ON THE GOLF FRONT

Ideal for families, our 3-bedroom, 2.5 villa is a 2107 square feet. (including lanai and garage), 2-story townhouse. There is no one above you or below you, so you have the utmost privacy. It has a fully enclosed garage + one off street parking, a private entrance, 2 lanais, spectacular vaulted ceilings and golf front view. For your comfort we have ceiling fans in the living room, dining room, and all the bedrooms, as well as central air conditioning.

The main living areas and a half bath are on the ground floor, the master bedroom with master bath, 2 guest rooms with a full bath, and a laundry room with full size stacked washer/dryer are on the second floor All bedrooms have a Sony Dream machine with CD player and radio. We provide free internet access and free local calls.

Our villa has front golf course view from the living room, dining room, lanai and the master bedroom. You can even watch the sunset from the master bedroom balcony. This home is tastefully decorated with Hawaiian style furnishings and artwork. Hair dryers are provided in both bathrooms.

A fully equipped chef's kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel sink, and European style cabinetry, with bar stools around the counter. All your need is provided for except for groceries (we can provide a day supply of groceries for a fee if requested). The dining room seats 8 and overlooks to the tiled lanai surrounded by lush landscaping facing the golf course. The lanai is furnished for your convenience, to use for your morning coffee or your late afternoon "pupus" while watching the sunset behind the palm trees.

The living room is a step down from the dining room, with an entertainment armoire with a flat screen TV with DVD/VCR, a stereo with CD player. We have books, CDs, DVDs, and games for your entertainment. The master bedroom is on the second floor , with its own private balcony facing the golf course. It has a walk-in closet with mirrored doors, and furnished with Tommy Bahama furnishings. It has a flat screen TV with DVD/VCR. The master bathroom has tile flooring, marble countertop, dual vanity sinks, separate shower, a soak in tub and a spacious linen closet.

The second bedroom has tropical island inspired décor, with queen size bed, with high quality linens and a Sony dream machine with CD player and radio.

The third bedroom bedroom also has tropical island inspired décor with 2 twin beds, quality linens and a Sony dream machine with CD player and radio. These two guest rooms share the full hallway bathroom.

WCV is a private gated community on a 22-acre of lush tropical setting, on the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, within the exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort. Enjoy and relax on the property's great recreational facilities; air conditioning fitness center, 2 swimming pools (one for children) with lava rock waterfall and spa, and tennis court.

Waikoloa Beach Resort is an ideal eco destination on the South Kohala Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii. The Big Island is home to diverse microenvironments, from the rain forest, the snow-capped Mauna Kea to the sunny beaches. Whether you’ve come for the white beaches, scuba diving, golf, tennis, hiking, or just enjoying the tropical breeze in your home away from home, there’s something for everyone. Whatever your heart desires, whether it's swimming at a pristine beach at Anaeho’omalu Bay (A Bay), playing the signature holes of the Waikoloa Beach Course (12th hole), Mauna Mauna Lani South (15th hole), Mauna Kea (3rd hole), sight seeing to the volcanoes and the waterfalls, watching the sunsets, or just plain stargazing (and yes you can see the stars), you’ve truly come to paradise!

CHOICE OF WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES!

You get a choice of world class golf courses, the most beautiful and challenging courses in the world! Playing these courses is one awesome experience and you can't afford not to try.

ACTIVITIES around Waikoloa Colony Villas....

WCV is minutes from the beaches, shopping areas, world-class restaurants, world-renowned golf courses and helicopter tour facility for sightseeing. Explore the petroglyph hiking trails just outside the gate of the WCV or take a morning stroll along the coastline.

Keywords: Villa/Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 216030 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

property 216030

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo is spacious, beautifully decorated, located close to the resorts, and just right for family get togethers. We had a wedding to attend at the Hilton, and everyone that stayed at the Hilton wished they had leased this condo instead. We were able to all have dinner together, swim in the beautiful pool, and sit on the lanai to look out onto the golf course while we enjoyed the meteor showers. Will we return? In a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Coming back to this place again for sure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is amazing, plenty of rooms, clean and awesome view. My number one future selection for a place to say while on the Big Island for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Michigan
5

Big Island, Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family stayed at this beautiful condo last winter. The condo is located in a PERFECT location. Close to everything. The condo was very clean and organized. The owner was especially helpful and made our stay successful. The kitchen was well stocked, linens and towels were provided and the condo was quiet and inviting. I have only positive comments to make of this property. My family and I have stayed in many condos, rental homes, etc. and this is by far the best. We are returning next winter and looking forward to the stay. I recommend this property to all with the highest rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Fort McMurray, Alberta
5

Rick & Edith Steele

Rick & Edith Steele
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family had an excellent stay here in Waikoloa Colony Villas. The accommodations met and exceeded all of our expectations. The setting was peaceful and relazxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an honor to have you as guests in my house. You are welcome to come back anytime.

With waremest aloha,

Susan
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Arizona
5

luvhawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Susan was an amazing hostess and made this trip extra special for us. Out of all the places on the BIG Island, Waikoloa Colony Villas was our favorite place to stay. Close enough to all the beaches and fun places to explore. We couldn't have asked for ANYTHING more! The condo accommodated our family perfectly! Thank you for all you did to make our vacation one to remember for a lifetime :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
ANCHORAGE, AK
5

Fun in the sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Susan's condo was amazing. Everything as described and more. Excellent service, great and friendly neighbors and perfect location for families with kids who like to run and play in the grass. I would definitely recommend this condo to my family and friends and anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing and safe getaway with all the amenities of home in a gated community with lots of space inside and out. Just a short stroll to the pool, hot tub, walk to the shops, golf and 15 minute drive to the best beach on the island! Mahalo Susan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kyle and Dana, it was a pleasure working with you and your family. I look forward to having you back.

Warmest aloha,

Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Francisco
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful villa in a spectacular community. We spent 6 nights at Colony Villas and enjoyed every second. The unit was very spacious and had a great floor plan. We particularly enjoyed the layout of the downstairs with a very large family room that is connected to the kitchen....great place for family time after spending the days at the beautiful (close by) beaches and pool. The unit backs the golf course which has great views and provides plenty of grass for the kids to play (in our case soccer). Susan was very accommodating and helpful. We were very luck to stumble onto this place and it was the center point of our favorite family vacation. Aloha!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kevin. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at my place, but most of all that you had a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to having you back as my guests.

Warmest aloha,

Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Ottawa, On,Canada
5

One of the best VRBO experiences ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family of 6 rented this superb unit for the Christmas holidays! From the moment we walked through door we truly felt like we were in our home away from home. The unit was spotless and was so well equipped. The table with seating for 8 in the kitchen was terrific as we could eat together as a family. The lanai table and chairs also worked for us as there was an extra chair conveniently located in the garage. The living room was spacious and comfortable and a lovely spot to come to at the end of the day. It is most convenient to have the washer and dryer upstairs with the three bedrooms. Each of the rooms comes equipped with a dresser and plenty of closet space which helped keep things organized during our longer stay. The children (aged 4 to 10) were happy with their rooms. The master bedroom has a balcony that overlooks the golf course which is a lovely spot to start the morning. You certainly get the feeling that you have rented a home from someone who wants to be sure you have a great experience. We can’t say enough about Susan’s hospitality. She helped organize getting food into the condo for the first morning’s breakfast which makes for a fabulous start to our holiday as we had arrived quite late the night before. The garberator in the kitchen stopped working one day. We contacted Susan to find out how to go about fixing the problem and she had someone come and look after it the next day: everything was taken care of in less than twenty-four hours. Our children have come home with fond memories of Christmas in Hawaii. Being in a unit that was obviously well maintained, clean and welcoming made our stay from beginning to end such an amazing family experience; thank you, Susan for all of your help and hard work.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, Chris, but most importantly, I am glad that my place met your expectations and you enjoyed your vacation in our island in the sun. It was a pleasure having you and your family as my guests and you are welcome to come back anytime! Mahalo Nui Loa! Warmest aloha, Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bay Area
5

A little "peace" of heaven

A little "peace" of heaven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was our 4th visit to the Big Island, specifically the Waikoloa area. Of all our stays, this one was the most enjoyable. The townhome was absolutely beautiful and well maintained. It was the perfect size for 6 grown adults. The grounds are immaculate and the area is very peaceful. The outdoor bbq areas were extremely useful and we took full advantage of them, as well as the fitness center & pool. Security is to be commended for their constant watch, not that it is required as the Waikoloa area is very quiet. The townhome has everything one could possibly need for their home-away-from-home. The owner is extremely helpful and very accommodating, thank you Susan for everything. Your home is absolutely beautiful and we highly recommend it to those seeking accommodations along the Kohola Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216030vbi
(510) 582-6157 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Martinez. CA
5

Seven Star Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The photos in this your ad does not do justice to the place. The villa is absolutely gorgeouos, with the manicured lawns, the spectacular views in all the windows, and the amenities of the place. The floor plan was great, spacious, enough rooms for housing a family of six (6). There were two (2) gorgeous pools, one with a waterfall and the other pool, with connecting baby pool. We spent most of our afternoons, swimming and lounging by the pool.. We were able to barbeque by the poolside because the place has its own barbeque grill. We had daily activites, from snorkeling, surfing, a day trip to Hilo, went up to the volcano museum and watched the volcanic eruption, to the highlight of our trip, which was deep sea fishing. I highly recommend this place. A seven (7) STAR HOTEL!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2