Cancun condo rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Cancun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 bath, fantastic oceanview from balcony

Absolutely stunning!

Don't shortchange yourself on your next trip. We are your best choice & value in Cancun's hotel zone.

This Condo has it all. It was just completely remodeled. It is beautifully appointed, cozy & modern.

Marble floors, granite counter tops with stainless appliances and fixtures give it a contemporary modern feel.

FREE wireless internet access is available in the unit

Big flat screen TV Tempurpedic Mattress pads

Private balcony with seating in comfortable lounge chairs.

Ocean views from this unit. Additional features are large kitchenette, large refrigerator, microwave,1 king bed, cook top & oven, curtains, coaster, clender, popcorn maker, separate bath with shower. Veryt quiet Air Conditioning.

With our low rates this unit is truly a rare find. We guarantee it.

Please check the many positive reviews our customers have left after staying with us in this unit and our other condos listed here on Home Away.

Located at 18.7 km on Kukulkan Blvd. which is the main road in Cancun's hotel zone. The property is right on the beach in the more quiet, south end, of the strip. This is a beautiful spot for budget conscious travelers who seek a private hideaway. The unit is fully managed on site by our property experts Carolyn and Alejandro.

*Please note that, although located within the same property, we are NOT, in any way associated or affiliated with the Solymar Hotel and Resort, Cancun

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 216007 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Best Oceanfront----- New & Cheap
average rating of 4.25 based on 5 reviews
business
Best Oceanfront----- New & Cheap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216007
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Absolutely recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just wanted to leave a quick note on the wonderful stay we had at the condo. We had all the necessary appliances to make our meals. Rode the bus to downtown to get all the necessary groceries and supplies to stay the entire week. Our plan was sight seeing for most of the week so we just needed a bed to sleep at night and to make our meals and the condo is perfect for this type of traveler. My wife and I are thankful that this condo is affordable, such a great deal that allowed us to stay a full 7 days. No hotel would give you this type of price. The description of the condo is very accurate, we had full use of the hotel pool, the beach is just a few steps away and the MOST important we had free WiFi !!! This was absolutely essential because I planned most of our day trips through the web by gathering information and what buses to take and how to get to certain areas. I HIGHLY recommend a day trip to ChiChen Itxa, we went to Isla Mujeres and Tulum to see the Mayan Ruins. Hang around the pool, took strolls to the beach. What else can one ask for on what was an overdue and perfect vacation. If you don't feel like cooking their a bunch of restaurants available to go eat in the hotel zone. Thank you Andy for all the information, and the office personnel where very helpful with any questions that we had. What else can I say, it was WONDERFUL !!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Oceanfront----- New & Cheap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216007
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Best Bet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When I opened the door to this condo after a trying day at the dentist, I was first taken
with the beautiful view of the sea from the balcony. I dropped my luggage and flopped onto a very comfy king size bed. Life is good. The condo has a large walk-in shower with a nicely renovated kitchen and bathroom The bus stop is in front of the hotel and takes you just about anywhere, but the airport, that you want to go. The managing agents, Carol and her husband, Patti and Luis, are onsite and are there to answer any questions or give you recommendations. I definitely expect to return. The only negative to reviews is that word might get out on what a jewel this condo is and it might be booked when I want it. I want to be there right now!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Oceanfront----- New & Cheap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216007
Cancun Quintana Roo
2

Would Not Recommed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My fiancée and I stayed here for one week. The photos on here look very nice but it was not. It was clean when we arrived. The comforter on the bed looked like it had never been washed. It looked very dirty. Lots of light bulbs were out. We cleaned the refrigerator ourself due to the horrible smell. We had to buy ant spray because they were everywhere. The shower curtain was very old and dirty, and torn. The curtain rod and hooks were so rusty and didn't slide easily. The floor never felt clean to walk around in. It was always dirty.
I did however, like the good smelling towels it would have been nice to have had a soap dish in the bathroom?... The tv was a nice size flat screen. The pool was okay. I thought it was perfect for little kids. We never ate at the restaurant, so I can't say what the food was like and we never had a drink at the bar, but it looked busy every night. The condos are just okay. Not at all what I expected. Andy, manager, and his wife were very nice and Andy always answered all my emails. All the employees were very nice and helpful. The good thing about this place was that it wasn't in the busy down town area, so it was quiet, and that was something that was important to us. There is a buss stop right out front and they come around like every five minutes. The cost was $1 for each. The busses are much less then cabs. I would definitely take the buss again. This condo is 15 min. From the airport, but there aren't any city busses that go there. You'd have to take a shuttle, which are not convenient, or a taxi and we negotiated a bit. Got down to $25, which is still expensive.
So, would I stay here again?... No. But I would recommend it for anyone on a budget needing a vacation, that does not mind traveling outside the condo for their meals, or cooking them. Which was what we did. However it would have been nice to had been able to walk to a nice restaurant.
I gave it two stars because it was not as nice as it looked in the photos.
Owner's Response: Since Dora wrote an almost identical and equally negative feedback review for another property 12 months earlier, we strongly reiterate our commitment to providing clean, safe and affordable condominiums on a world class beach.
Thru a marketing agreement with other owners and with the impeccable focus and attention of our on site management company we offer some of the finest and best managed condominiums in the hotel zone. Period.
Our office has a maintenance and cleaning crew available 7 days per week so that any maintenance matters can be addressed immediately.
Our rentals include free linen & towel service as well as free assistance with any tours and excursions.
It is unfortunate to hear that Dora and her companion had such a miserable weeklong trip to Cancun. Perhaps if the taxis were cheaper, if the light bulb had not been burnt out or if the shower curtain hooks had not been rusty the trip would have been perfect.
We are excited to share our little spot in paradise with excited travelers from all over the world who appreciate everything that Cancun has to offer.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Best Oceanfront----- New & Cheap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216007
Cancun Quintana Roo
Montréal, Canada
5

Gracias a todos!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Nous revenons d'un séjour d'un mois dans ce studio. Tout était tel qu'indiqué (à l'exception des lits, un seul lit mais king). Une vue extraordinaire, propreté des lieux à souligner. Un très bon rapport qualité/prix. Parfait pour un couple. Merci à tous pour ce très beau séjour. Une seule suggestion l'ajout d'une radio, j'avoue que la musique me manquait parfois.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 6/11
business
Best Oceanfront----- New & Cheap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216007
Cancun Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Condo

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My husband, 3 year old daughter, and I stayed at the Solymar in Feb. 2010 for 10 days. My parents rent a condo through Caroline and Alejandro who are wonderful people. They are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs while staying in Cancun. The room we stayed in is owned by Kai and the room is amazing!!! The room was recently updated with granite countertops, flat screen on the wall, very comfortable beds, tile floors, and beautiful bathroom. The Solymar has a nice pool and nice size children's pool, as well. The beach is breathtaking and our overall experience with the Solymar is wonderful! My daughter's favorite part was feeding the family of iguanas each day!! The iguanas live near the steps while walking down towards the beach. We will certainly return in the future with family and friends. We miss the sun and beach!! Thanks for an enjoyable time in sunny Cancun!
Helpful votes: 23/27