Pacific Beach apartment rental - Park at foot of Law St.
Park at foot of Law St.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pacific Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, maximum 2 Guests

This oceanview, one-bedroom/one-bath apartment is located in North Pacific Beach -- just steps from a swimming and surfing beach. The one-level, upstairs unit features beautiful ocean and sunset views.

Perfect for vacation rentors, snow birds and corporate housing. Wireless Internet provided free of charge.

Amenities include one-car garage parking.

Enjoy walking, jogging, biking, or skating along the boardwalk for miles.

We are Ken and Julie Labbe, the Owners/Managers of 2-2 bedrooms and 2-1 bedroom apartments at 625-631 Law St in the north Pacific Beach area of San Diego, CA 92109. We both grew up in the Pacific Beach area and live about 10 minutes away from the property.

Julie Labbe purchased this apartment in 2001

The location is ideal, close enough to walk to local coffee shops, bars and restaurants, yet far enough to get away from the crowds. Law St is a great street with a true neighborhood feel. Each of the apartments has been carefully restored by Ken and are lovingly maintained to wow you with the cleanliness we work hard to provide

The Owners are also the managers and strive to provide you with a vacation home away from home that you will want to return to year after year.

10 Reviews of Property 215903 in Pacific Beach, California

Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Location - clean & quiet location!

Location - clean & quiet location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a wonderful experience! You can't find a better location or a cleaner place to stay. White carpet and walls and yet perfectly clean. I'm impressed! The view of the beach is very nice. There is access to both the beach and the "board walk" right next to the house. And even though restaurants and clubs are just a few minutes walk it was perfectly quiet. Try breakfast at Konos, near the pier, for an inexpensive treat. Having access to a garage was very nice, and anything you might want to see outside of this charming area is only 20 minutes drive in any direction (including conference facilities). Highlights include - Balboa Park (one free museum on Tuesdays), Torrey Pines State Preserve (park near the taco restaurant for free parking and lunch), Cabrillo National Monument (a must see at low tide/amazing views), Old Town for history & tourist shops, and Bandar in the gas light district for an amazing lunch (delicious Persian fare/huge helpings). It was also wonderful to have a clean, fully equipped kitchen (gas), access to a washer & dryer, a blue ray player (red box is nearby), and the grill we kept meaning to get to. Julie provides you with as much assistance or privacy as you need. When our fellow conference members groaned about their hotel rooms we gleefully returned to our place with a view.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a week at this property and found it very satisfactory. The property itself is exactly as advertised and shown, and was very clean and quiet. We met both owners, who were very pleasant. The location is excellent - good ocean view, within perhaps 50 - 75 yards of the oceanfront walkway and pathway to the beach, off-street parking, and in a very quiet neighborhood, though very close to the primary shopping/dining/entertainment area of Pacific Beach.

The only thing we missed in the property was a dishwasher - but, since we were only there a week and didn't want to purchase all of the condiments, etceteras, necessary to cook dinners (and flew in, so we couldn't bring anything with us), we only had breakfast in the unit and it was a simple matter to wash those few dishes each morning.

We had one minor glitch and have one suggestion. The glitch was that the telephone intermittently would not work. Perhaps though miscommunication on our part, the problem was not resolved promptly or finally. The suggestion is that given the very low cost of unlimited long distance calling these days, we would have found that a very nice feature, particularly since I am self-employed and have to tend to business matters even while vacationing. But neither the glitch nor the suggestion are very big deals at all.

In summary, no complaints of any consequence, and we would happily rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Devon, England
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here in October last year, it was immaculate, so clean and had everything we needed as we cooked ourselves and watched the waves, we loved the view, we surfed nearly every day, you can walk with your board under your arm and go surfing, or just go to the beach. You can walk along the boardwalk to Restaurants, the supermarkets, or get a bus to downtown San Diego, very convenient for everything, we would stay again and again, good location, good communication from the owner, overall excellent stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Seoul, Korea
5

Clean place, efficiently managed by responsible owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have been using VRBO vacation rentals for several years now and stayed in Big Island of Hawaii, London, UK, and Paris, France. Of all the places we've been to, Julie's condo was the most impressive. I'll mention 3 things: cleanness, efficiency and responsibility. First, when we first entered the place, 2 words sprang to my mind, "Impeccably clean." The whole place was spotlessly clean, well maintained, and thoughtfully decorated. The washer/dryer in the laundary had no detergent spill or dryer dirts. The garage, stairs, and even the waste bins were clean. I heard from Julie that the place was cleaned by her husband not by hired cleaners. Our unit had an ocean theme, with pleasantly subtle hint of ocean -- not lavishly done all over the place. Second, Julie was a wonderful manager/owner. Throughout my whole rental period - before, during, and after my stay - commuunication and business dealings were propmpt and efficient. Julie responded to my email inquiries propmptly and with proper information. I liked the online secured rental contract. She was willing to go extra miles to help our stay pleasant as well. For example, she learned to use iphone messenger app. (locally developed in Korea, but now used worldwide) that I used to ease our communication. I brought my notebook computer and it did not work. She came to our unit to solve the problem and when she could not fix the problem (later, I realized that I had not set it properly), she lent me her own laptop computer. Third, Julie was very responsible. It took about 4 weeks for our security deposit refunded. Since I got to know her a little bit during our stay, I wasn't worried a lot about the refund, but a little concerned. When finally she refunded the money, she added extra $50 for the delay with the explanation that she had to work 12+ hours on some project. Overall, I was very impressed by the rental unit. The description and photos on the website are accurate. Good and safe neighborhood. Well-lit at night. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. If you prefer to stay near beach at a reasonable price, I recommend this unit very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Aledo, Texas, USA
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The photographs do not do justice to this lovely unit. It was immaculately clean, obviously well maintained and well appointed with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. There is a garage under the unit, and we appreciated being able to park off the street. We enjoyed eating breakfast in the kitchen area and watching the surfers patiently wait for the perfect wave! The park across the street is a great place to sit and watch the sunset, and provides access to the beach via a ramp. The unit is located in North Pacific Beach, in a quiet, safe neighborhood, but within an easy walk along Ocean Blvd. to Crystal Pier and lots of restaurants. There are several grocery stores within a mile or so, and La Jolla is just up the road. It is excellant value for the money and the owners, Julie and Ken made the whole rental process easy and met us on our arrival. I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
NY, NY
5

Great spot on Law!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was such a lovely place! We were bummed to leave the beautiful view of the Pacific just steps away. Ken and Julie were really pleasant and accommodating. Well maintained and clean, everything you need is here. Can't wait to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Jackson, California
5

Beautiful and Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I were looking for a comfortable and central location where we could relax right next to the beach -- and we found it.

This attractively furnished apartment was clean and quiet. Although it's within easy walking distance of shopping and many restaurants, it's nestled in a very peaceful and beautiful neighborhood, which gave us a sense of being "away from it all," even while everything was easily accessible. The gorgeous beach view from the kitchen and living room were wonderful welcomes every morning.

During our stay, every day we walked for miles along the path that follows the coast, watching dolphins, surfers, bicycle riders, etc. Ken and Julie provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including linens, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, a DVD player, and much more.

Our favorite restaurant in the area turned out to be Sweet and Savory, a small place that serves delicious breakfast and lunch foods (try the Greek breakfast wrap!). With the many stores within easy-driving distance, we also were able to cook some meals at the apartment (again, all necessary cooking utensils, plates, etc., were provided).

We hope to return for another relaxing break!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Texas
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Great location in PB. Unit is very close to beach - and there is easy access to the beach. Rental unit is very clean and neat, and has an ocean view. Good rental for small families or seniors. Garage parking was a big help. Wireless 'net worked well too. We had a really positive experience. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Impeccably Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My wife keeps our house very clean and she was thrilled with how clean the unit was. It is situated near the end of a multiple mile walkway extending south along the shore. Very nice for taking long walks. The grassy park was nice for watching the sunset without getting feet sandy on the beach down below. Walking distance to restaurants. Kono, located by the pier, is great for breakfast. Large portions and low prices. We stayed around the end of October into November of 2009 to visit relatives. It is easy to drive to the tourist attactions in San Diego. Very short drive to La Jolla. We highly recommend for a quiet and very pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanview from Immaculate Vacation Rental Steps to Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215903
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Republic, MO, USA
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was the best place to stay for our honeymoon! It was quiet and had the best view! We watched the sunset almost every night. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this rental property to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8