Stratton Mountain chalet rental - Front view, facing mountain, from Access Rd.
Front view, facing mountain, from Access Rd.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stratton Mountain Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 4 BA; sleeps max. 8 adults, 10 w. kids; hot tub; walk to lifts and village

House views trails and clock tower, and skiers on Standard from top to bottom. Walk across Access Rd. to Village, base area and lifts.

Cedarwood throughout house -- all walls and ceilings.

Large private parking area. 5 Bar cell tower signal.

House is not child proof and is not suitable for handicapped.

1st Floor (above ground): Entrance with ski closet; hot tub room; queen BR with full BA; bunk room with 4 twins and shower bathroom; laundry room with washer/dryer; spiral staircase from ground level to 3rd floor loft.

Main fl. (2nd.): Living room with wood fireplace, TV, and DVD/VCR player; dining area w. seating for 8; kitchen with all appliances, counter seating 4; sitting/TV room off kitchen; twin BR w. 2 twins, full BA; gas grill on deck.

3rd Floor: Master BR w. Cal. king; bath and shower; TV.

Sports Center Membership.

Caretaker

7 Reviews of Property 215900 in Stratton Mountain, Vermont

Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Awesome, fun house for families & friends

Awesome, fun house for families & friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners (David and Mary Alice) are wonderful and very detail orientated to make your stay as comfortable and informative as possible. Great house for kids and family. Perfectly located to base lodge or 2 mins drive to Sunbowl. Nothing to pack, but food. House is FULLY equipt. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Darren, for renting Chalet Bear Dance and for your wonderful report in spite of the much less than 5 star weekend weather. With the rain, we felt so badly for you and your group, but hopefully it was more fun being together in a house rather than a few hotel rooms. We hope you will come back to Stratton another time. Sincerely, Mary Alice and David Carmichael
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
United States
5

Beautiful Home, Amazing Views, Clean and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had the best time staying at Chalet Bear Dance. The owners could not be more helpful and kind. The house was spotless, had everything we needed and was comfortable and cozy. I can't wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

The Perfect House for a Ski Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house is beautiful! The location, the ambiance and the setting makes for a perfect ski getaway. After staying here, you won't want to leave!

The house is located at the base of the mountain, making it super easy to walk right up to the lift and Stratton Village. After being on the slopes, it was great coming back to the hot tub. We also thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace - so much that the only time we didn't have a fire going was when we were skiing.

We had a group of 8 and the house was nice and cozy, yet everyone had their own space since the bedrooms are spread out on different floors. The owners of the property are lovely! They were so helpful and took the time to meet us at the house and show us the ins and outs.

We can see why guests come back to Chalet Bear Dance and we will probably end up on that list. We are already planning a trip to come back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Mount Arlington, NJ
4

A wonderful weekend in Stratton!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This lovely ski chalet is located directly across the street from the Stratton Ski Resort. It's a short hike to slopeside and Stratton village. My suggestion is to drop your ski gear off slopeside at the overnight ski check and pick it up prior to boarding the lifts or gondola the following day.

This retro home is large with light filled windows on the main level. Overall the home is very clean with superior white towels and crisp pressed bed linens. the beds and pillows were cozy for a good nights sleep. I was impressed to learn the hottub was cleaned and refilled upon each new visitors stay.

We enjoyed a group dinner at the large dining table and quiet nights by the fireplace. A great time was had by all. The owners were very kind, friendly and accommodating. We hope to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Norwalk, Connecticut
5

Perfect Location and Beautifully Maintained!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I rented this house with my husband and 2 young children recently for a family ski trip at Stratton Mountain and I can't say enough wonderful things about the home and owners. The house really is a quick walk across the street to the mountain, the day care and Grizzly's. We were able to meet one of the owner's, David, as we arrived and he gave a tour of the house and explained how to use certain things in the house. The hot tub was a wonderful treat after a day on the mountain. The listing and the photos accurately reflect the house and the details.
We used the daycare for our children during the day and we were very happy with the staff and teachers. You can walk from the back of the house to the daycare within 5 minutes. I would certainly rent this house again and recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly and Jim,

Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness in posting such a nice review! That was very kind of you, and of course, a good review is always appreciated. (We wish everyone would take the time!) Likewise, you left the house in great shape, and we certainly hope you will be back sometime. How 'bout in the summer? Very sincerely, Mary Alice and David
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New York
5

Great location and great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were able to fit in two families comfortably in this house.
The owners could not have been more helful in setting everything up for us. You are only a 5 min walk to the lifts.
There is a great fireplace (with tons of wood provided) in a big open common area. On the lower level is the hot tub that we did not use but is very clean and easy to use.
I would definitely recommend this house and will likely try to rent it again as it is very good value.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet Bear Dance, Stratton Mtn., 500' from Gondola, Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215900
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
DURHAM, CT
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My family and I just returned from
a 3 night 4 day trip at this lovely rental. We were lucky enough to have found this spectacular rental. I felt so at home, every thing you need is in the house. I was amazed no detail was left out. What a view we had! A walk accross the road brought us right into Stratton Mountain what a convinence. The owners were fabulous, I was lucky enough to meet one of them and found him friendly, funny, and quite a pleasure. I felt like we were at a friends house. A 5 star rental!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14