Raymond lodge rental - The side yard welcomes badminton, croquet or toss the football
The side yard welcomes badminton, croquet or toss the football
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps25
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Raymond Lodge Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedrooms, 3 Full & 2 Half baths, Sleeps +25, On the Lakefront

Welcome to Kossow Lodge, our home, a 4-season, private Lodge on beautiful Crescent Lake, in the Town of Raymond Maine. Crescent Lake is in the heart of the Sebago Lakes Region of Southwestern Maine. The perfect all season place to hold large or multi-family vacations, college reunions, business retreats, anniversary gatherings, fishing trips, Thanksgiving and winter holidays, and skiing and snowmobiling trips. With eight bedrooms and five bathrooms, the lodge comfortably accommodates twenty five people. It provides both seclusion and serenity, as well as plenty of activities for family and children. With 2.5 acres on 283 feet of private waterfront, on the western shore of Crescent Lake, Kossow Lodge offers something for everyone to enjoy during their stay. A 17-foot canoe, Sunfish and two Kayaks are included in the rental. A 14'/10 HP boat is available to rent. Recent addition is the fully automatic standby generator to power the Lodge.

Pack your bags, Not your home, come and enjoy.: The china cabinet has service for 20+ people and the large dining room with its own stone fireplace can seat your whole multi-family group. The adjacent porch has its own large picnic table.

In summer, the porch (60'x12') with its full length Anderson Casements with screen & glass allow you to enjoy the beautiful lake views. The porch is the ideal gathering spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful lake views. Venture outside to enjoy the open deck patio with its own comfortable chairs & tables, 2 chaise lounges, picnic table and a hammock.

Travel down the steps to our dock, which has space for your 20-foot boat plus mooring floats. Swim to the float and enjoy the sunshine. Take the kids water-skiing. Or simply keep your eyes and ears open for the loons.

Kossow Lodge provides plenty of outdoor activities for all ages including badminton, croquet, and basketball. The indoor gazebo offers a quiet spot for cards and board games.

Fun for the whole family.: The basement playroom offers a full-size slate Brunswick Pool Table, an Air Hockey table, Foosball and a Ping-Pong table.The great room (24'x30'), with its magnificent stone fireplace, will draw the crowds in winter. It offers a welcoming spot to warm up and relax after a day of skiing, ice fishing, cross-country skiing, or snowmobiling. We supply the firewood for both indoor fireplaces & outside Smores-Pit. Also, firewood for the 'Smoker'

Ski trips are a breeze with Shawnee Peak only 25 miles away and Sunday River just 53 miles away.

Please click on the link directly below that to view our Kossow Lodge website with 50 plus additional photos.

In addition to the supply of regular towels for everyone we also supply large size beach towels. Electrical Generator for back up power when Maine Central Power goes on vacation. It starts up automatically and you are never without electricity. The Lodge is next to a brook and walking trails offer daily exercise.

Crescent Lake lies in the Towns of Raymond and Casco, Maine. It is 4 miles long and 2/3 mile wide at its widest point. The maximum depth is 54 feet and fishing is good year round. Crescent Lake is a good size for moderate boating and is relatively quiet. Crescent Lake connects to Panther pond which then feeds into Sebago. The Tenny River links Crescent Lake and Panther and is navigable.

Recently installed is a Siemens 16 KW Electrical Generator for back up power when Maine Central Power goes on vacation. It starts up automatically and you are never without electricity.

More Details
Hide Details

Derek & Nancy Eaton

Kossow Lodge Owners

Nancy or Derek Eaton purchased this lodge in 1978

After years of vacationing on the Cape, we decided to try something more secluded, serene and laid back. Crescent Lake in Raymond, Maine has provided our family with many enjoyable summer months away from the madding crowd.

70 Reviews of Property 215889 in Raymond, Maine

Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
average rating of 5.0 based on 70 reviews
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Harrisburg, PA
5

Best Reunion Week Ever!!!!! Great House for Very Large Group!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Date of Stay: 07/21/12 Review Submitted: 08/03/12

The Kossow Lodge is a great place for a family reunion or get together. My family(8 brothers and sisters) have not been ALL together for over 15 years, as we are spread out all over the country. I wanted to have a special family reunion for my mother's 80th birthday and we could not have had a more perfect week than at Kossow Lodge. I started planning the week last summer with the help of Nancy Eaton. She was extremely willing to answer any and all questions I had regarding the facility. The lodge far out-weighed our expectations. We had a very large group, over the suggested 22, and we were very comfortable in our accomadations, There were 4 pull-out sofas in the enormous basement for the older children, who liked to stay up late and play games and watch TV! It was a great place for them, because you could not hear a peep upstairs! We had all ages ranging from 8-80, and there was something for everyone, I have a very active family and there were quite a few trails to run and exercise very close by. The lake itself if absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The kayaks, canoe, sunfish and motorboat were a hit with our entire group. The lake temperature was surprisingly warm and the lake itself was not crowded with other boaters at all. We felt like we were the only ones on the lake most of the week. We have had some large family gatherings in the past and have never had a kitchen stocked with so many amenities to accomadate our large number of people. There was also SO much room to actually sit and eat as a family, I have also never rented a house with so much seating for meals. The screened porch was used at night for family reminiscing, and we all fit very comfortably. If you were quiet enough, you could hear the loons every night. We left a few items behind on check-out day, and Nancy graciously sent the items immediately. I had the opportunity to meet both Nancy and Deke Eaton on check-in day and check-out day and there couldn't be two nicer people, who have thought of everything to make the Kossow Lodge an experience you won't soon forget. There are so many activites and sights nearby, I could have spent a month there and not done them all! My 8o-year old mom said it best - "it was the perfect week" I would highly recommend the Kossow Lodge to anyone who wants a week on a lake to remember!

Recommended for:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0
..



5/5
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to receive this wonderful positve review. Robin covered so many highlights in her response, we cannot add anything more to this review. Robin and her family are welcolmed back anytime. Nancy and Deke, look forward to having this fine family return.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Denver, CO
5

Guestbook Comment

We had our family reunion at Kossow Lodge -- 24 adults and 7 children (ages 6 and under) and the lodge and the Eatons were wonderful. The lodge is ve...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We had our family reunion at Kossow Lodge -- 24 adults and 7 children (ages 6 and under) and the lodge and the Eatons were wonderful. The lodge is very roomy and cozy at the same time and there's tons to do at the house. The kids loved the sandbox, basketball hoop, kayaks, sprinkler and the dollhouse in the toy room. The adults loved the huge porch in the back and the water toys. We also liked the firepit for s'mores. There was more than enough room for everyone and it was amazing that we didn't feel crowded with all the people we had! We'd love to go back! It was truly a memorymaking week for us.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Ridgewood, NJ USA
5

Four generation family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Kossow Lodge was all we hoped for and more. Beside the beautiful lake setting, the kayaks, sunfish and canoe provided hours of wonderful water time, along with the floating dock for swimming. The owners greeted us upon arrival and walked us through the house, explaining where everything was and how everything worked. Having linens included was a huge plus, since there were 22 of us(ages 3 to 88). Even paper goods were supplied. There is a specially made steamer that was terrific for cooking lobster outside. One night we cooked 50 lobster, plus corn, with room to spare. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could possibly need, and there were multiple places to eat (dining room, porch, outside tables).Our eldest member enjoyed her room on the first floor, with a private bath, since stairs would have been difficult. There were lots of games for every age, the young adults esp enjoyed the pool and ping-pong tables. We made s'mores in the fire pit outside, wood was provided. There were plenty of local attractions (miniature golf, lighthouse, zoo, LLBean), but I esp enjoyed the days when everyone went sight seeing and I could enjoy the peacefulness! Food shopping was convenient, and although different groups ate lunch out, we mostly cooked dinner at the house. To us, it is referred to as "The Dream House" vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Vienna, ME
5

Kossow Lodge - Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family has been getting together for a reunion every other year for about 15 years. We tried several places that were "OK" but not great. Then, 6 years ago, we booked Kossow Lodge. Everybody loves it! We've been back twice more since then. Nancy and Derek have made sure that the Lodge is exactly what THEY would want if they werre renting somewhere. Plenty of supplies, everything works, the place is immaculate and the hosts are just outstanding. We love it. Back soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Toms River, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was our 1st Shyne Family reunion which consisted of 7 siblings, their spouses and children. We LOVED Kossow Lodge. Our mother grew up in Portland ME and we spent many summer vacations in ME including a stay on Sebago Lake. Our week at Kossow Lodge brought back many great memories. The house comfortably fit our family of 22. The house is so well appointed. There is something for everyone. We used the lobster cooker, spent many hours by the outside fireplace, playing badmitton and joying the pristine lake. I recommend Kossow lode without reservation. We all want to return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
MA/VT/CT/AK/AZ/ID
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Tri-annual sibling reunoin. 20 of 36 in attendance. What a great spot to spend a week together with immediate family. Plenty to do, both on property, as well as within short drive. Small enough to characterize as intimate yet large enough to have your quiet space and elbow room. Thank you Eatons for providing such a great setting for being together and enjoying the summer activities the region has to offer. I know it sounds like a cliche, but a great time was truly had by ALL!!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
May 1st weekend 2009- Girls weekend 17 women who have been friends since childhood-even though some of us are sisters- we overlooked that fact and had a complete blast! Thank goodness these walls can't talk!! Thank you eaton family!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Another great Holiday weekend and week at Kossow Lodge. Highlights were clearing the ice and building a hockey rink to have lots of great hockey games with the Nadesus from Mass. Lots of great relaxation after a wonderful 2008 and looking forward to an even more spectacular 2009. happy holidays to the Eaton's and all the families that enjoy kossow Lodge in 2009.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Cameron Magner had an outstanding time at Kossow Lodge 2008
The Magners,N.H.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Location for Large Family Vacations, Anniversries & Reunions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215889
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
What a perfect spot for our eighth bi-annual re-union. Again the whole family from California, Virginia, West Virginia and Pennsylvania. Seven grands from ages 23 to 8 and Argentina for the occasion. Great weather, incredible meals, lots of water activities, s'mores, and we have absolutely loved the lodge. We're grateful for all the amenities.....even sharp knives!
Peg Wilson, The Galaghers, the Hardys, the Jennings and two families of goodwins. Thanks to the Eatons-Lots of it.
Helpful votes: 1/2