Camden house rental - Kitchen/deck on the harbor
Kitchen/deck on the harbor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Camden House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Located in storied Penobscot Bay, Camden is the charming harbor town where the mountains meet the sea and Bellore house is the only private shorefront on the inner harbor with its own exclusive dock to accommodate your boat.

Minutes walk from downtown, library, shopping this ship captain's cottage is located off the noise of route one, on the quiet eastern side of the harbor with a panoramic view of the town elevation rising from the charming harbor which bustles with boating activity. You will have a hard time leaving the view long enough to do anything else.

Keywords: Unique waterfront cottage with excellent outside areas and privacy. Private dock.

We moved here in 1972 and loved the area so much we never left.

The Owner purchased this house in 1990

This property has the old Maine charm that seems to be disappearing.

Privacy, Quiet, Easy access to town, Incredible view of harbor and boating activities, Personal private pier on harbor with 6' of water at low tide.

5 Reviews of Property 215613 in Camden, Maine

Ship Captain's Cottage on Camden Inner Harbor
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Ship Captain's Cottage on Camden Inner Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215613vb
(207) 338-3755
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Yardley, Pennsylvania
5

Return trip to Bellore House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been looking forward to our second trip to Camden and Bellore house since we left last August. The house is as comfortable and clean as our previous trip. The owner attends to every detail to insure the renters needs are met and exceeded. So many things to do within walking distance and even more to explore by car. The town of Camden is quaint, picturesque and peaceful. Thank you Ben for sharing your wonderful home and perfect vacation rental location with us again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Having our wonderful guests return is happy for all of us who make Bellore House the special place it is because even though there will always be room for improvement, it means we are succeeding at creating our vision of a quiet peaceful and beautiful little haven safe from a busy world.

Thank you! Ben
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ship Captain's Cottage on Camden Inner Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215613vb
(207) 338-3755
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our 5th trip to Maine and our absolute best. Bellore was in a fabulous location in Camden. The house was very clean and the landlord was very accommodating. Camden is in such a great location for day trips to other areas of Maine. To sum everything up, we have already booked our week at Bellore for next year. This property is a can't miss!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ship Captain's Cottage on Camden Inner Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215613vb
(207) 338-3755
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Carbondale, IL
5

Spring in Camden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was cozy and spotless. Loved the location. Close to town and situated on the bay. Fantastic garden area. I would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ship Captain's Cottage on Camden Inner Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215613vb
(207) 338-3755
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
carbondale, il usa
5

perfect cottage with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The ship captain's cottage was the perfect location for a week trip with sisters. The cottage is charming. Everything very clean and well cared for including the beautiful tiered garden in the back. The veiw is spectacular...postcard like in every way. The deck provides the perfect place for morning coffee to make your day plans as you watch the fishing boats go out, and equally nice with a glass of wine refecting upon the highlights of your day. Camden is the place to stay in this area as it is a little gem. Quaint yet many lovely shops and restaurants. The owner is very helpful and knowledgeable and goes out of his way to insure that your stay is a pleasant one. Will venture back to the area when schedule permits, and will absolutely want to book this lovely cottage once again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ship Captain's Cottage on Camden Inner Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215613vb
(207) 338-3755
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Yardley, Pennsylvania
4

Perfect location and family vacation property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay at Bellore House was great. It was our first family vacation in Camden and the property was even better than described. The photographs provided did not deceive. The rental location and surrounding were everything we had hoped for. Our host, Ben, was so gracious and helpful leading up to and during our rental. He took great pride in appointing the property with welcoming details like fresh flowers and brochures for local activities.

The view from the back deck was incredible. We walked to town everyday and completely enjoyed the ease of getting around the area without the need to drive, other than to explore the surrounding area. Evenings were peaceful and relaxing just enjoying the view from the deck or the nicely appointed yard. We will definitely be returning to Camden and to Bellore House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9