Majestic Sun condo rental - View from our 3rd floor balcony
View from our 3rd floor balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Majestic Sun A place to be if you are looking for that magical feeling that comes along with being on vacation... 2000 feet of magnificent open shoreline that can be viewed from your private 177 square foot balcony. From this third floor condo, you can enjoy the activity of the pool, watch the beach goers, observe schools of fish or dolphins or marvel at the astonishing sunrises and sunsets, while you enjoy your favorite beverage. This resort has it all; an 18 hole golf course, tennis courts, fitness center, fresh water fishing lakes, all in a gated community.

Places To Go: One of the great shopping experiences-Destin Commons, a state of the art outdoor shopping mall. Baytowne Wharf, with restaurants, shops, live music and fabulous atmosphere. Less than one mile to Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall. Kids will love the water parks, racetracks, go carts, scooters, buggies. This Condo has Wireless High Speed Internet in the living room. Free Connection!

Keywords: Condominium

6 Reviews of Property 215526 in Majestic Sun, Florida

Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215526vbi
(404) 277-5717 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
OLIVE BRANCH, MISSISSIPPI
5

EXCELLENT PLACE TO RENT...CLEAN, QUIET, BEST VIEW IN PANHANDLE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our 31 day stay was great...it is exceptionally clean..so comfortable and attractively furnished. The owner was so very accommodating and ready to help in any way. For many years we have traveled to Destin...staying a month or more in the Spring and also in the fall..as well as several other shorter trips. We found the best beach and ocean view of anywhere at this condo. Watched the sun come up in the morning and set in the evening!!! Great Unit to enjoy a GREAT vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215526vbi
(404) 277-5717 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family just arrived home from a week at this amazing Condo. It was absolutely perfect! It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and the view was just incredible. We enjoyed our time on the veranda so much as it was the perfect height. It was so comfortable it felt like home and we were so sad to leave this morning. The owner, Gary, was wonderful to work with. He was quick to answer questions and very accessible. The location of this condo was great as well as the pool area. Just an absolutely wonderful place. Thank you Gary for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215526vbi
(404) 277-5717 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Missouri
5

great condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this wonderful condo while on vacation with our 2 small girls. The unit was conviently located close to the elevators and easily accessed. Check in instructions were very easy and went very smooth. The view of the beach was amazing! Gary was so easy to work with and very helpful with making the reservation. We had a great time, slept well, and were sorry to leave! We will be planning a return visit to the Majestic Sun as soon as possible!!! Thanks for a great condo, Gary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215526vbi
(404) 277-5717 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
WV
2

Dated at the Beach

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Majestic Sun has had it's day in the sun.. The Room over all was fair.. Very damp smelling, We had to use 2 Renuzits and a whole can of Glade. Just a bad smell. The Size of the unit was good for 2 or 3. No more..This unit is in the building "B" it is the a good walk from the parking building. Stay in "A" if you must stay here.. Only 1 hot tub worked all week, the pool was warm (A Plus). The management for this unit is just sad, They give you 1 hour window to check-in and if you miss it you get a door code.. Well that is great..The next morning (Sunday) we wake and go for breakfast only to get back and found out we are locked out of the unit.. We failed to check in. Several calls and about 1 1/2 later were are Checked-in..The Security guards were able to give us a 1 day parking pass and they told us over and over the "management" would open on Monday..The point being with out checking-in you can not use the pool, beach service, or any other feature of the Condo.Or the condo it's self. To much fuss and not much fluff.. Love Destin, Not so much love for Majestic Sun...
Owner's Response: This is an example of a guest failing to read and allowing a bad start to ruin their vacation. When you book a stay, your confirmation clearly states that if you arrive after business hours (9:00 am to 5:00 pm), you should call the provided number and you will be issued a TEMPORARY code for the door, which is good for the rest of that day only, but you must check in to gain full access to the resort. This is done to safeguard against outsiders coming in and using the fitness room, pool, beach chairs and umbrellas etc. You must have the proper wrist band or amenities pass to use the facilities and you can only get these after you check in.

It is untrue to say that you are given 1 hour to check in. The office is open 7 days a week during the hours stated earlier. If this guest had walked to the office after breakfast, they could have checked in any day of the week after 9:00 am.

There are over 15 different management companies at Majestic Sun. I use Seascape Resort because it is convenient and located inside the resort. Instead of reading their confirmation, they asked security, who do not know all the management companies and they were apparently given faulty information. Again, all they had to do was read.

As far as the other complaints about the unit itself. I don't know what to say. I believe they are also untrue. In nine years, I have never heard of such complaints. All photos on the web site are true and accurate and depict the actual size of the unit. The same as hundreds of other one bedroom units all over Florida and elsewhere.

If there was a smell, it should have been reported to maintenance (also 7days a week) and it would have been investigated. They could have been moved to another unit. No complaint was ever made. Two Renuzits and a can of Glade...really?
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215526vbi
(404) 277-5717 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Smyrna TN
1

Unrested

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The gulf view was beautiful but the mattress in the master bedroom was of very poor quality. The pictures do not show the sofa cushions are worn and flat in the middle. Also, insufficient lighting in both bathrooms. Would not recommend....
Recommended restuarants would be Dewey Destin, Fat Clemenzas and Rick's Crab Trap in Surfside.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Best Beach Front by Owner Rates! Fantastic View! Destin, ~FL~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215526vbi
(404) 277-5717 (Georgia, USA)
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kentucky
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent a very comfortable and enjoyable week at this "home away from home." Any renter would be wise to do business with this owner, as this homeowner is very trustworthy and delivers what is promoted in the listing. The condo is nicely decorated and well-maintained. If you have any questions or concerns before, during, or after your visit, the owner can be contacted for assistance and will accommodate you. This unit is very much worth the competitive price!
Helpful votes: 2/2