Key Biscayne apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key Biscayne Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fits 4 sleeps 5

This quaint apartment is located only a minute walk away from the beach where you have a private entrance with a park, restrooms, and vending machines. The apartment is recently renovated and is beautifully and comfortably furnished it give you a cozy beach house feel. The apartment is also very close to the pool and recreation room. This is a great place for a private getaway or a family adventure. There are many things for children to do and also for adults.

This quaint apartment is located only a minute walk away from the beach where you have a private entrance with a park, restrooms, and vending machines. The apartment is recently renovated and is beautifully and comfortably furnished it give you a cozy beach house feel. The apartment is also very close to the pool and recreation room. This is a great place for a private getaway or a family adventure. There are many things for children to do and also for adults.

My family purchased this apartment back in 1998 as a relaxing vacation spot for out family to enjoy time together and have enjoyed it ever since.

Claudia Selva purchased this apartment in 1998

we purchased this property because of its proximity to the beach its laid back and safe community and the wonderful condition of the building and its surroundings. along with all the activities restaurants and events there are in the island of Key Biscayne

it is a safe private island with restaurants activities bars and almost everything you could need to have a great vacation. it is a very safe environment where you can see children riding bikes and playing outside yet has activities for adults and are just minute away from all of the great things Miami has to offer

14 Reviews of Property 215419 in Key Biscayne, Florida

Charming beach apartment
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Columbus, Ohio, USA
5

Wonderful Key Biscayne Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family and I spent the holiday at this apartment and really enjoyed our stay! The building is situated on a quiet palm lined street with immaculate lawns and gardens. Very nice for evening walks! The apartment building has a retro feel, immaculate and very very nice with a private pool. The apartment itself was very clean, and very comfortable. The kitchen is small but nice with everything needed for cooking. The appliances are all new and in good working order. The living area is a nice size that worked for our family (three children). There are two bedrooms with adequate sized closets and two very nice bathrooms with beautifully tiled showers. The building has a laundry room which I found convenient. This apartment is within walking distance to nearby stores and shops and literally a five minute walk to a private beach. It is also accessible to the causeway and main land for trips to Miami. Finally, the owners are very nice, professional and prompt in responding to any issues. Overall, it was a pleasant and relaxing stay. I would rent this apartment again only next time, I would plan to stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much im glad you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to see you on your next trip to miami
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
5

Excellent property and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property is well maintained and very clean. This apartment is within walking distance to nearby stores and shops and five minute walk to a private beach. I recommend stay at the apartment.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much im glad you enjoyed your stay
claudia
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Montreal, Canada
5

Best value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
You cannot beat the value for this location. Our second time staying in this apartment. We love Key Biscayne!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Natalie it was great having you stay with us again. Hope to see you on your next trip to KB.
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Great location in in Key Biscayne

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed our Christmas stay at this cute condo. Great location for the beach, biking, and shopping. The condo was very clean and well equipped.

Claudia is very easy to work with when arranging rental.

Would have loved a balcony or patio.
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
5

Excellent property & dealing with excellent owner

Excellent property & dealing with excellent owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property is well maintained and very clean. The manager is super responsive and has excellent customer service. Everything is walking distance,restaurants, grocery, beach and much more. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you Claudia for everything.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Frias im so glad you enjoyed your vacation....
hope to see you on your next trip to Miami
Claudia
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
EU
1

Nice building and close to the beach, thats it!!! (Horrible service from owner)

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here because my brother knows the building and lives in the area. The building is a nice boutique building very close to the beach. The apartment is a pretty good size, however we had many issues. First, it smelled like dogs (if you are into dogs I guess that would not bother you). Second, there were many ants in the apt, and I mean all over, this was a major problem for us since we went with 2 babies. Third, we never got the wireless working, and last but not least, DEALING WITH THE OWNER WAS A HEADACHE, the only time she answered in a timely manner thru this whole process was when we said we were interested in renting the property and to give us the wire transfer information. She ignored all of the calls in which we requested she take care of the issues we were facing. When we spoke to her and told her we thought she had provided a horrible service, she tried to deny it and mention we were disrespecting her, even hung up the phone on my brother. We have rented a couple of times thru VRBO and this is the worst experience we have encountered. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND DEALING WITH THE OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry I'm not really sure who this is. I'm afraid you have the wrong property. you must have me confused with another unit
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Arlington, VA
5

Best Kept Secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This condo was the perfect place for a relaxing getaway for our family of 5 which included 3 kids ages 3, 13, and 14. It is located in a small garden apartment building approximately one block from the beach. The condo is nicely furnished and has plenty of kitchen and bath supplies. No need to pack bulky beach towels. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The beach is very private and not crowded. Beach access is only for residents in the neighborhood and guests via keyed access. There is a sunken ship that can be reached by swimming from the beach.

A grocery store and playground are within walking distance. The Miami SeaQarium and the Cape Florida lighthouse are good places to visit with kids. Patagonia Market is a great place for empanadas and sausages. We look forward to return again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much it was a pleasure having you as our guest....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Arlington, VA
5

Best Kept Secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This condo was the perfect place for a relaxing getaway for our family of 5 which included 3 kids ages 3, 13, and 14. It is located in a small garden apartment building with a pool and is approximately one block from the beach. The condo is nicely furnished and has plenty of kitchen and bath supplies. No need to pack bulky beach towels. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The beach is very private and not crowded. Beach access is only for residents in the neighborhood and guests via keyed access. There is a sunken ship that can be reached by swimming from the beach.

A grocery store and playground are within walking distance. The Miami SeaQarium and the Cape Florida lighthouse are good places to visit with kids. Patagonia Market is a great place for empanadas and sausages. We look forward to return again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you it was a pleasure having you as our guest......
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
London
5

Wonderful Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We recently stayed in this proterty. It was one of our best family holidays. The apartment is perfect, is comfortable, it was clean, has everything that you need. The pool is very good and clean. The neighborhood is very friendly and we did feel very welcome. Is very close to the beach wich is very nice. The private entrance is 2m away. Key Biscayne is a paradise a hiden gem. Is perfect for children and is extremely safe. There is a very nice park with an amazing playground. We did rent a car but you can walk to the park, restaurants, supermarket. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, very responsive; and the transaction was very straightforward. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much so glad you had a good trip
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215419
Key Biscayne Miami Area
London
5

Wonderfull holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We recently stayed in this proterty. It was one of our best family holidays. The apartment is perfect, is comfortable, it was clean, has everything that you need. The pool is very good and clean. The neighborhood is very friendly and we did feel very welcome. Is very close to the beach wich is very nice. The private entrance is 2m away. The Key Biscayne is a paradise a hiden gem. Is perfect for children and is extremely safe. There is a very nice park with an amazing playground. We did rent a car but you can walk to the park, restaurants, supermarket. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, very responsive; and the transaction was very straightforward. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much
Helpful votes: 1/1