Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin condo rental - Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Beachfront Condo on 6th Floor (see Pink Balcony)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Beachfront Condo on 6th Floor (see Pink Balcony)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

HOLIDAY SURF AND RACQUET CLUB on EXCLUSIVE HOLIDAY ISLE!

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN AND LOOK AT ALL THE PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!

BEACHFRONT...Luxury....Immaculate....Spacious One Bedroom, One Bath Condo on the...Sixth Floor with...Balcony....overlooking a...HEATED POOL...TENNIS COURTS...SHUFFLEBOARD...and THE GULF!.... HIS and HER FITNESS ROOMS and SAUNA'S

No roads to cross to enjoy the Gulf. Only minutes from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.

HOLIDAY SURF and RACQUET CLUB is located in the Heart of Destin with 2.5 miles of sidewalks for walking and jogging, or bike through the neighborhood streets.

Destin has been voted one of the 'Most Beautiful' Beaches in the World! The Gulf of Mexico water is a beautiful emerald blue/green color with the most gorgeous sugar white sand.

Our one bedroom, one bath, sixth floor unit sleeps four... With a king sized bed in the master bedroom, Rocker/Recliner to watch Flat Screen TV. Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. We have two comfortable Rocker/Recliners to sit back, watch 32' Flat Screen TV and enjoy looking at the Water. a fully-equipped kitchen... Cook in our beautiful White Kitchen with a view of the Gulf of Mexico.

Free DSL Wireless Internet, Free Long Distance and our closet has chairs, umbrella's, boogie boards, childrens toys and tennis racquets. Our Condo is stocked with books to read, DVD's, VCR's and board games to play on a rainey day.

Holiday Isle is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. View sugar white sand and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico right from your own living room and private balcony!

Holiday Surf and Racquet has two lighted tennis courts and shuffle board on the beach. Separate men's and women's exercise facilities with separate sauna's.

An easy walk along the beach will take you to the 'jetties,' where the Gulf and Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and Fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from Gulf to harbor.

Only a few minutes drive to Destin Harbor... home of Destin's charter fishing fleet, plus sailing excursions, sunset cruises, pleasure boat rentals, diving, and snorkeling trips... Nearby are abundant shopping, outlet stores, antiques, and art.

Golf courses and amusement parks are only a short drive away.

ABSOLUTELY NO PETS AND NON SMOKERS (EVEN ON BALCONY OR WALKWAY.)

**CHECK-IN is NO EARLIER THAN 4PM and CHECK OUT NO LATER THAN 10 AM

PLEASE NOTE!!!!OUR RATES ARE UP TO DATE

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired from jobs, however we have a number of rental properties, so we know how to take care of our property. We work very hard making sure that our rentals are as nice as our home. I love to shop and I am constantly changing and upgrading things in our condos.

We have 6 children, 9 grandchildren that are from 3 years old to 24. We live in Smyrna Ga about 10 miles outside of Atlanta, Ga, so we are only about 5 hours from Destin.

We have 3 beautiful condo's directly on the beach in Destin. We come down 3 or 4 times a year to make sure that everything is absolutely perfect for our guests.

We also have wonderful people that take care of our condos when we can not be there. They take care of every little thing that needs to be done.

We have a lot of repeat guests that come to our place every year and we are so pleased of the love and care that everyone takes care of our property. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call.

Thanks

Barbara and Eddie Davis

Barbara Davis purchased this condo in 2000

One trip to Destin and seeing the White Sand and Beautiful Clear Water sold us.

We have 3 beautiful condo's directly on the beach in Destin. We come down 3 or 4 times a year to make sure that everything is absolutely perfect for our guests.

We also have guests that take wonderful care of our condos when we can not be there. They take care of every little thing that needs to be done.

We have a lot of repeat guests that come to our place every year and we are so pleased of the love and care that everyone takes care of our property.

We really enjoy shopping and playing house at the condos, I can always think of a lot of reasons to shop.

We actually work the whole time we are there unless we have company. When we have vistors we take time to enjoy all the great things that Destin has to offer, the great Seafood Restaurants, Shopping, Zoo, Naval Museum in Pensacola, Deep Sea Fishing, Snorkling at the Jetties, playing Tennis, I could go on and on. There is so much to do in Destin

9 Reviews of Property 2153 in Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin, Florida

Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Lexington, Tn
5

WE WILL DO IT AGAIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we had a great time, excellent location , great people to do business with, all the staff was great, gorgeous view, condo was well furnished and very clean, favorite vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Philadelphia, MS
5

Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed July 7th through the 13th. It was beautiful. The room was clean, clean, clean! The view was outstanding. We got to see three weddings on the beach from our balcony! Very close to the nearby attractions. Definitely would love to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Luttrell, TN
5

Extremely Clean and All The Extras

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent the month of Nov. 2012 here. I was impressed. This was the cleanest and most cheerfull condos I hve been to. I love, love, love the rocking recliners. You could see the gulf even when you were cooking. The balcony was warm even on the colder days. There was a closet full of beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys. The beach was warm enough to sit out in the sun all days. The white tile gives this condo a light and airy feeling. There was cabinet filled with DVDs,books and board games. Tthere are lots of wonderful restaurants nearby. I had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
United States
5

Awesome Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property surpasses the description and pictures. Even our 5 year old granddaughter stood out on the deck and enjoyed the view. The property is clean and well maintained. It has a killer view. I would return in a heartbeat and certainly would recommend it to a friend or family member. The pool is clean and nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Jackson, TN
5

Wonderful location & unit.

Wonderful location & unit.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family just returned from our stay at this unit & we were all very pleased with the location, the entire property in general & especially with this unit. If you want to be close to everything, this is the place, & we enjoyed the best view of the beach & gulf that we've had in many years while staying at other locations. Just a walk out the back of the building & around the pool & you find yourself at the beach, & without all the many decending steps required to reach it at most locations in Destin. While making arrangements for our stay, the owners were always easy to reach & went out of their way to furnish us with any information we requested.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Tuscaloosa AL
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I visited the condo at the beginning of October. We loved it!. It was perfect for a couple wanting a relaxing vacation. So clean and well decorated. Such a great view and a white sandy beach. The location was perfect. Easy access to lots of restaurants and shopping. The owners were wonderful to work with as well. We will definitely visit again! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Gray, GA
5

Gorgeous View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Your condo was great. It had everything we needed. Nicely furnished and such a beautiful view. We will definately call again next year to rent.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
TX
5

Awesome Place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed our summer vacation at this beautiful condo. It is very family oriented with books, movies, and games for everyone. It has a gorgeous view....we spent mornings and evenings sitting out on the balcony enjoying the view. The workers at the condo were all very friendly and all of the people we met that were also on vacation were also very friendly. We were very comfortable our entire stay. I would definitely stay in this condo again...owners are VERY accomodating, especially with all of the little things that were available for us to use in the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Dates Available...........Destin Paradise, Gulf Front Condo on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2153vb
(770) 433-1942 (Georgia, USA)
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Lafayette
5

Paradise away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was my first stay at this property. I was immediately impressed with the spacious lobby and the friendly and helpful staff. My car was full of belongings and I arrived late and the front desk personnel even helped me to bring my things to my condo.

I was so happy to open the door and see how clean and large the unit was and it was perfectly appointed, a very comfortable bed, nice tv and a very spacious balcony. The view was quite nice and overlooked the shuffleboard and tennis court area and also had an amazing view of the gulf.

We were so delighted that the owners even have movies and books in the entertainment center and there are also books that can be borrowed and videos that can be checked out in the lobby downstairs. Even though there wasn't a washer in the unit, there is a dryer and that truly met our essential needs, drying towels and shorts. The laundry is a on the same floor if you need to do laundry. There is also a nice exercise facility on the property.

The beach is absolutely beautiful and not near as crowded as some of the other properties. It's truly a beautiful well-maintained facility and you should really consider staying here. Can't wait to book again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5