Fort Myers Beach condo rental - Welcome to the Estero Beach and Tennis Club.
Welcome to the Estero Beach and Tennis Club.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Let your cares drift as you listen to the waves and enjoy the breathtaking views from your 6th floor private condo. You don't face any other units that might interrupt your privacy. Wake up to the sights of the Gulf and the pristine 7 miles of white sand beach this paradise has to offer. On some mornings you will experience the wonder of a group of playful dolphins on their morning excursions. Generally, the pelicans are not far behind as they dive bomb the water for their breakfast. You might also see a flock of pink rosaete spoonbills as they arrive daily at dawn and dusk. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets await you in this remarkable tropical island setting.

The condo offers a clean refreshing environment. The bedroom features a king bed, wicker motif furniture, and tropical island decorations. All linens are provided. Beach towels, too. The eat-in kitchen has new appliances as of November 08', and is fully equipped with all utensils, dinner wear, cook wear, everything you need to enjoy 'Meals In'. The kitchen will have new and expanded cabinets, countertop, and dishwasher in May 10'. The living area has a 46' LCD TV, DVD, Telephone, Wireless Internet Connection, Air-conditioning, couch-hide a bed, and even a recliner for dad.

Our beach offers calm, warm Gulf water, and plenty of fine native white sand that is great for families as they enjoy building castles, swimming, reading, or just listening to the gentle waves as they meet the shore. Parasailing, jet ski Rental, and cabana rental are available. If you get thirsty or hungry, there is an outdoor restaurant just steps away from your playground. Shelling is very popular activity first thing in the morning. 'The earlier the better' is recommended so that you get your pick of these beauties.

When you're ready for an 'Evening Out', the Island offers many fine restaurants for your dining pleasure. You might walk across the street to the Plaza or take the 25 cent trolley to 'Town Center'. Enjoy the beautiful weather as you stroll to the restaurant of your choice. Many offer live music and the finest of seafood and steaks the region has to offer. Enjoy your stay with us!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We visited the area and fell in love with it. What a beautiful location to spend some quality vacation time and build some lasting memories.

Judy Stauffer purchased this condo in 2008

The condo has easy access to the Fort Myers Regional Airport - just a short 12.5 miles.

10 Reviews of Property 215304 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northampton, MA USA
5

Wonderful condo overlooking Estero Lagoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I rented this condo for a week in early December. It provided good space and comfort for the two of us. The descriptions on VRBO were completely accurate - it more than met our expectations. We loved the balcony overlooking the water - we are birders and could see what was out there before going down. We could be on the beach in two minutes and walk for a long way in either direction!

The condo was well maintained, well furnished and well equipped. We cooked at home the entire time and found the kitchen excellent. A good supermarket was nearby and a small farmer's market just across the street. We did visit a number of other beaches and birding areas - the region has a lot to offer and early December is not yet the busy season so driving around is easy. We would definitely recommend this condo and the area to anyone and we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mascotte, Fl.
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If there was anything I could say about this condo, it would be amazing. The property was very well keep
and everything was clean and neat. the view was awesome and we got to watch dolphins feeding in the gulf daily. Tons of shells on the beach and very private. We even found whole sand dollars on the beach. ( even found a live one which was something I never even heard of) We travel every year to the coast from central Florida and this property made you feel like you were in paradise. Other reviews stated the pool closed at 530p.m. which was not true, it closes 1/2 hr. before sunset. The only problem, is the security is a little to much about kids playing in the pool but I can understand there needs to be rules.
I cant wait to return next year. Thank you so much for letting my family share your piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Johnston, RI
5

Nice Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from our stay in your condo. We would definitely come back and we would recommend it to others. The views were great the pool was awesome and your place was the best. We had a bad experience last year in another condo and we were a little hesitant this year but you have restored our faith. Your place was spotless and you had just about everything we needed. We even used the outdoor grill one night. We felt right at home. Again, thank you for a nice vacation. Weather wasn.t the best, but your condo was.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Need to get good cleaning crew

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
After reading a review regarding an issue with the cleaning crew not showing up I contacted the owner to insure the condo would be clean when we arrived. However, it was not. We had been in the car driving for a couple days and just wanted to relax but instead we had to leave so that they could clean the condo, which was done fairly quickly. This issue was resolved however, it was still an inconvenience to us. I would also recommend some instructions for the condo. We didn't know the code to get to the elevators and didn't know we needed a tag in our car to avoid it being towed. Overall the complex and this condo was nice but there were some improvements needed that kept me from giving a higher rating.
Owner's Response: What the reviewer didn't tell you was they were given $50.00 to go out to eat dinner while the condo was cleaned. Also, the $50.00 cleaning fee for their stay was waived. Not much more you can do... I personally would be very pleased with the care received and go on to enjoy my stay.
Judy Stauffer-Owner
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marietta, GA
3

Spring Break

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Having never been to the Ft. Myers area, I wasn't sure what to expect. The weather was perfect all week and we had a great time looking for shells. However, regarding the unit, it was filthy when we checked in. It did not look as if it had been cleaned at all, and supposedly it was. I called the owner and they immediately had someone come over and clean it again. It was smaller than I thought it would be but was ok for 3 people. The pool was nice but it closed at 7pm, and it wasn't even dark out yet. Would have enjoyed an evening swim after dinner. But we found out that everything in that area closes early, including the grocery store. But, overall, we had a nice and relaxing visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: The housecleaning issue was taken care of immediately and the cleaning company was fired. This cleaning company did loose all business with the rental agency in Florida. These issues are taken very seriously and are dealt with swiftly and efficiently. We seek to provide an excellent experience for all of our clients. The island certainly does not close up at 6:00. There are probably over 100 night spots with entertainment and dancing till the sun comes up in the morning. We really enjoy the security and convenience of major drug, grocery, and convenience stores nearby that are open 24hrs. We certainly are not isolated, unless you want to be alone. A wonderful, convenient location.
Sincerely, Judy Stauffer
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Manchester,England
5

FABULOUS HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have just spent the most wonderful two weeks celebrating our Ruby Wedding Anniversary at this magnificent Condo,the furnishings,kitchen,patio furniture ,bathroom,46ins. T.V.etc are a credit to its owners.The 6th.floor location is amazing with stunning veiws of the wonderfull white beach and blue sea on three sides of the patio.The first day amongst all the other beautiful sea birds present a flock of flamingos flew in and we saw a dolphin swim by.The place is very secure and ample car parking.Should you wish to go into town ( about 5 miles away ) there is a trolley about every 45mins costing only 50cents,but beware the last one leaves about 8-0pm ,however a taxi cost only 10 dollars.There is Santinis Plaza across the street from the condo with fabulous restaurants,Mexican,Steak,a couple of lively bars with live entertainment,a fabulous Fish Restaurant right on the dockside just to name a few and a Subway shop should you need a quick snack.There is also a Publix just about a mile down the road We dont need an excuse to come back but will definitley be back at the same time next year as the weather was in the mid 80s every day and only rained once,it is definatley worth the long journey from the U.K.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brooksville, FL
5

A GREAT VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
And we thought last year was great . . .we open the door and there are more upgrades!! It was fantastic to walk in and find a totally upgraded kitchen!! This unit is just superb!! Can't wait for next year and hubby and I are definitely staying for 2 weeks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just got back from your condo this weekend. I just wanted to drop you a line and say the place was great. We really liked the location, the view was great and the condo was nice, clean, and quiet. We will consider you guys again in the future.

Thank you and have a great day.
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brooksville, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
WOW!! Great vacation. This unit has EVERYTHING. The upgrades are fantastic. Finally found the unit I've been waiting for!! Thanks so much for a great time, this unit made it all worthwhile!! We'll be back next year.
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vbi
(847) 791-0690 (Illinois, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chatsworth Ga
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was so relaxing and the view was perfect. This was the first time in this area and I hope to come back soon. Thank you