Newport Beach house rental - Our Home on the Sand
Our Home on the Sand
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Newport Beach House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 12-14

This elegant 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom, custom-built, oceanfront home is immaculate. You are right on the sand, 100 yards from the ocean and 20 minutes from Disneyland. The living room has LEATHER couches, FLAT-SCREEN satellite HDTV, DVDs, surround sound, a fireplace, and ocean views from large bay window. The COMPLETELY EQUIPPED KITCHEN has top-of-the-line appliances and GRANITE counter tops. It opens to a bright, oceanfront dining area and outside patio on the sand with a BBQ. In the Master Suite, you'll enjoy a JACUZZI tub, walk-in shower, SATELLITE HDTV, spacious lounge area and a home office (WIFI, copier, fax, printer, phone) with a relaxing view of the ocean. All 6 bedrooms (2 king, 4 queen) have ceiling fans, reading lights over the beds and large mirrored closets with built-ins. The third-floor has a rooftop deck with lounge chairs and a 360 view of the beach and Southern California, including DISNEYLAND'S fireworks. Enjoy the children's playroom with kid-friendly videos, train table, and a queen futon (crib, by request).

The magnificent master suite is an ideal couple's retreat -- with a fireplace, an entertainment center, a beamed ceiling, king-size bed, and a private oceanfront balcony! Imagine taking a hot bubble bath as the sun sets over the Pacific...

Enjoy an active vacation on the beach, or visit the many local attractions which are an easy drive from this great Newport Beach location. This home is ideal for the family with an active toddler and a beach-going teenager.

The back of the house is on Seashore Drive with a bike path used for biking, skating, jogging, walking, rollerblading, or just people-watching. Less than 1/2 mile away is a park with basketball, handball, and tennis courts.

Other activities in the area include biking, golfing, tennis, racquetball, basketball, Disneyland and other amusement parks, fishing, world-class shopping, restaurants, kayak rentals, sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling and diving, boating, sailing, surfing, windsurfing, para-sailing, jet-skiing, beach combing, a marina, and so on -- an endless variety of fun!

Families only. No smoking, please.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 214974 in Newport Beach, California

Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

This house was everything and more than the internet site described. The home was extremely clean. Everything that we needed was available to us. T...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2005
  • Stayed: Apr 2005
This house was everything and more than the internet site described. The home was extremely clean. Everything that we needed was available to us.
This was the most beautiful view I have ever seen from every floor.
We appreciate the family trusting us with their family albums and enjoyed all of the family pictues and possessions through out the home. We felt like we were at home not at a hotel by any means. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds in every room were.
I can't say enough about our stay at Beauty on the Beach. It was truly that. A BEAUTY..
Thank your so very much. We will come again...
The Stettler Family.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Had a great week at "Beauty on the Beach".

Had a great week at "Beauty on the Beach".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great week at "Beauty on the Beach". It was everything that owner promised! Clean, great location, great customer service, comfy beds, perfect for our family. We had ages 8 months to 80 years! Perfect for our grandkids! Can't wait to schedule for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Atkinson, NH
5

Fabulous place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We love this beach house! It is clean and "homey". We come every summer. The location is great - right on the sand. There is a bike path that runs behind the house. There are grocery stores, restaurants and shops all with in biking, walking or roller-blading distance. There are also a few nice parks that the kids enjoyed. There are so many things to do - or just relax and enjoy the ocean. I absolutely love the master bedroom. I leave the window open just a crack so I can sleep to the sound of the ocean. The master bath is lovely as well with a really nice jacuzzi. The owners are super friendly.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Lucas
5

Great location, wonderful family rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home has an amazing location right on the beach in a great part of Newport! There is no boardwalk in front of the home, so you don't have the constant traffic like many other homes in Newport which he have rented before. It still was only a 10 minute walk to Newport Pier. This home was very clean and provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable (even a high chair and portacrib, so I didn't have to bring that with us!). Our kids loved the game room upstairs and the teenagers loved the 3rd floor balcony to hang out.
The section of beach in front of the house is a "no surf zone", which made it perfect for boogie boarding and swimming anytime and very safe for the kids. We will definitely rent this home again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at Beauty on the Beach for my son's 10th birthday. It's an amazing location, and amazing place. Right on the beach, and it only took us a little bit to get to Disneyland. Food, shopping are just right around the corner, and we loved being able to drift off to the sounds of the beach. Something I really love about staying at this beach house is that it feels like a home to you, and also the lighted stairways at night are awesome if you have little ones running around. Definitely will stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Albany
5

A wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have been renting this home for a family reunion every summer for the past 10 years. The home is VERY CLEAN and comfortable. It does not feel like a vacation rental at all. We have rented other homes in Newport Beach, but nothing compares to Beauty on the Beach! The owners are wonderful to work with and we look forward to returning every year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Tustin,Ca. USA
5

214974

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We found the propery very clean and inviting. My family and I had a awesome time. Once you get settled in you do not want to leave. It is an excellent location, close enough to the Boardwalk, Newport Pier, restaurants,and of course the water.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home, 6 Bed, on the Beach, only 20 min to Disneyland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214974
310 322-6484
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
Welcome to "Beauty on the Beach," an elegant oceanfront home located directly on the Newport Beach sand. We have annually returning renters, so our summer fills up quickly. Hopefully, we can make room for you!!
Helpful votes: 2/2