Paradox Lake house rental - KRISTEN HOME VIEW FROM 'PARADOX LAKE'
KRISTEN HOME VIEW FROM 'PARADOX LAKE'
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Paradox Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4BR Lakefront Vacation Rental Paradox Lake, New York USA

Step into this four bedroom home and enter your own personal hideaway, directly on the water of Paradox Lake. On the first floor you'll find a screened-in porch overlooking the lake. Then walk out onto your own private cedar deck overlooking Paradox Lake for a view of a lifetime. Directly below that is an open deck with a picnic table.

Two of the bedrooms have QUEEN SIZE beds, one has two singles,[push together and make a KING] and the other has one single. The dining area seats six. The living room, which overlooks the lake, has a wood stove, satellite TV, HBO + 150 Channels, The home includes a free local calls telephone.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a NEW dishwasher, microwave, toaster, MR. coffee maker, . There is one full Size updated bathroom and shower adjacent to kitchen.

Guests should provide their own linens and soaps.

Kick up your feet and relax in the Flynn Family Private Waterfront Home.

Bring your family for a vacation in paradise. And bring your dog too.

Our Homes are Pet Friendly:

Paradox Lake in the Adirondacks has much to offer to make a memorable vacation for you and your family!

** Mountain Biking: Mountain Ski Slopes are open for biking and many trails are available.

** Boating/Fishing: Bring your own boat for fishing -- salmon, trout, pike, and bass. The fish jump into your boat!

** Amusement Parks: North Pole, Magic Forest and Great Escape are minutes away.

** Horse Racing: Available @ Saratoga Race Track, which is open late June through Labor Day.

** Golfing: Schroon Lake Municipal Golf Course with a nine-hole course and Ticonderoga Country Club, open to the Public with a 18-hole course.plus over 20 Courses in The Area

** Events: 4th Of July Parade; Adirondack Folk Festival; Sea Plane rides every Thursday over the lakes of the Adirondacks;Located on LONG LAKE, Annual Arts & Crafts show; Weekly Square Dances - brings the family together.

Enjoy the Night Life... too: ** Concerts and Movies: Seagle Music Colony, Strand Theater, and Aviation Mall Theater in Glens Falls and the Saratoga Performing Arts Center are all nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

A very cozy rental next to our 2 other waterfront homes. Private, Quiet, Clean and of course ROMANTIC,,,,,,

JOHN & CAROL FLYNN purchased this house in 1994

on the water you could not be closer......unless you were in the water......

waterfront ... First Class 5 Star Homes on the water....water ...water

12 Reviews of Property 214838 in Paradox Lake, New York

Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
average rating of 4.875 based on 12 reviews
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Garden Grove, Calif.
5

Paradise on Lake Paradox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
After arriving form Calif.on a late flight and finding the waterfront home as the sun set late on Saturday. we awoke Sunday Morning to the sound of a nest of baby
birds nestled in a tall limb of one of the largest Adirondack evergreen Trees our family had ever seen .
Nature's place , peace, quiet and exceptionally clean were the impression we have of the home.
Our children who for the 2 weeks of our stay swam like fishes between the pvt. dock and float kept an eye on the nest as mom & Pop Bird flew back and forth feeding and starting to get the chicks ready to fly.
Our boat rental from the loon lake marina was very good because they took the time to give us some guidence about boating on Paradox .
The Flynn's had a book in the home which gave us so many resturants and places to go . Next year we will bring our dog.
Helpful votes: 41/44
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
4

Great Lake House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great time, dog included! The floating dock was fabulous, we rented a fishing boat! The outside wooden deck was enjoyed all day long for both eating and relaxation. The screened in deck was great for evening when the bugs came out! Bedrooms were great and very comfortable. Kitchen had all necessary amenities. Even the shower was great! Paradox Lake was beautiful and very quiet (even for a holiday weekend)! Would definitely rent again and recommend to others. Only recommendation would be a ladder at the end of the boat dock.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Another season Begins on Paradox lake

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Why stay in a MOTEL Room when you can enjoy one of our lake front homes on Paradox Lake where some families still drink from the lake.Our homes are well fed with the best tasting well water that you'll want to take home a sample to enjoy. Our homes are so close to the water you'd be swimming if you were any closer. PS. Bring the family dog ...they need a vacation too
Helpful votes: 20/23
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Liverpool NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The lake was wonderful, both to swim in and boat in. We did hear the Loons at night and that was awesome. The house was nice too, but could use some updates like a fan in each bedroom, a larger bathroom and bigger table to eat at inside. We had a wonderful time and hope to one day revisit Paradox lake again.
Owner's Response: We have fans in all rooms[4] everything re-done in 2009
visitour site for new photo's
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Liverpool NY
5

Guestbook Comment

The lake was wonderful, both to swim in and boat in. We did hear the Loons at night and that was awesome. The house was nice too, but could use some u...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The lake was wonderful, both to swim in and boat in. We did hear the Loons at night and that was awesome. The house was nice too, but could use some updates like a fan in each bedroom, a larger bathroom and bigger table to eat at inside. We had a wonderful time and hope to one day revisit Paradox lake again.
Owner's Response: The middle leaf for the table was in the Broom Closet.And the portable fan was in the Living Room.
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
it was our first time to Paradox Lake and the home was much more than we expected from the website.The water was soooo-inviting that within 10 minutes of our arrival the kids and our dog alfie were in swimming. we just booked 2 weeks again for July
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
5

Guestbook Comment

it was our first time to Paradox Lake and the home was much more than we expected from the website.The water was soooo-inviting that within 10 minutes...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
it was our first time to Paradox Lake and the home was much more than we expected from the website.The water was soooo-inviting that within 10 minutes of our arrival the kids and our dog alfie were in swimming. we just booked 2 weeks again for July
Owner's Response: The Best Kept secret in The Adirondacks is Paradox Lake and a true family place to enjoy water sports as a family together.Our Homes are 30-50 minutes from many exciting places to visit as a family.
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Bedford, New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
we found a true private place for a real together family vacation. our 2 dogs[labs] really enjoyed the water
and my husband want's to come back again this summer for more fishing so we booked again for 2006
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Bedford, New York
5

Guestbook Comment

we found a true private place for a real together family vacation. our 2 dogs[labs] really enjoyed the water and my husband want's to come back ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
we found a true private place for a real together family vacation. our 2 dogs[labs] really enjoyed the water
and my husband want's to come back again this summer for more fishing so we booked again for 2006
Owner's Response: Fishing --Swimming..are the main reasons to be at our homes
the water is delicious...we have wells ...but some families still drink fom the lake
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Kristen Home - ON Paradox Lake,any closer you'd be swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214838
+1 (914) 666-4767 (New York, USA)
Paradox Lake Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2001
  • Stayed: Aug 2001
The extended deck ..where we watched the morning break over the Mountain peaks and at dusk listen to the loon on the lake call his mate as we enjoyed the beauty of Paradox Lake was something that our family will always treasure
Helpful votes: 15/15