Munich apartment rental - Livingroom
Livingroom
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Munich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

In a very friendly and discreet condominium, you’ll find in the Viktorias Apartment a lovely address during your stay. Blended by the touches of elegant and modern furnishings, you take pleasure in the delights of a sophisticated fully equipped kitchen, tastefully decorated bathroom and sleeping comforts in a custom-made bed from the Sofitel Hotel chain, leaving almost no wishes open.

The Viktorias Apartment is a charming 40 square meter studio apartment, ideally hosting two persons but with a possibility to accept up to four persons thanks to the highly comfortable sofa bed.

Benefit from its metropolitan location combined with urban lifestyle and the quietness for a comfort living, offering unique domicile experience while visiting Munich.

Walking distance from the apartment to the:

Hauptbahnhof (central station) - 7-10 minutes

Karlsplatz/Marienplatz - 10-15 minutes

Oktoberfest venue and the Theresienwiese underground station - 2-3 minutes

Please Note: Unfortunately we are unable to receive/reply to emails from Comcast. We kindly ask to use an alternative email so that we are able to respond as quickly as possible. Thank you very much in advance.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

The Viktorias Apartment is truly a jewel. It has been the first serviced apartment we have operated and where every detail and growth of the property since it first came to the market, in 2008, became a special experience to both our wonderful guests and us.

It is a place for relaxing, nesting and feeling cosy, whether you have had a busy day discovering the beautiful city, working or just wanting to take some time off, having a “me” or “us” time.

We invite you in sharing your time in Munich with us and sincerely hope you encounter the same comforting moments.

Services included in the rate:

Weekly Maid Service (including fresh linen and towels)

Home Theatre System and Cable TV

Free High Speed Wireless Broadband

Free Landline telephone calls to many European

countries, Australia, Canada and the USA

Baby Cot (upon request)

Hairdryer

International Travel Adapters

Safe box

Underground parking space for hosting one car

All utility bills

25 Reviews of Property 214674 in Munich, Germany

Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Seattle
5

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and two kids stayed here for four nights during a two week trip to Germany. We had mostly been in small pensions, so it was a real treat to have our own living room and kitchen to settle into. We loved the location - close to the action, but also close to interesting neighborhoods. This place is top notch. Bed, linens, bathroom - it even had a washer/dryer which was hadn't expected. Even though it is located on a busy street, the master bedroom overlooks the back courtyard and is nice and quiet, and the bedroom facing the street has great double pained windows that keep the noise outside. Fauzia was a great help - with quick responses to all our questions both prior to our arrival and once we were in town. Highly recommend this apartment to give you an opportunity to settle into life in Munich (and make sure to rent bikes and head to the English Gardens - magical!).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Pontiac, IL, USA
5

Ludwigs apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Just a short note to tell you how delighted we were with the Ludwigs apartment. It is very well located with nearby tram stops and a very comfortable restaurant next door. With the windows closed, there is absolutely no street noise in the courtyard bedroom. The recent renovations certainly make the apartment more comfortable and relaxing than a hotel. The bathroom is really spacious and the storage space is absolutely astounding. The kitchen is quite modern and functional. It is really nice to have two balconies. The apartment is a true haven in such a cosmopolitan city, and it's hard to realize that you are only two tram stops (#18 or #19) from Hauptbahnhof and # 18 is three stops to Karlsplatz. We highly recommend your apartment and will contact you before our next visit to Munich.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Family Vacation Trip, TN USA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment was spotless when we arrived, perfectly suited us both as to location and size, rooms etc., and Fauzia was most gratious and helpful before we arrived. Everything was there when we arrived- all we had to do was get some groceries and that was easy enough to do. The on-line listing was very accurate as to the apartment and location as well- very centrally located and from the apartment everywhere in Munich was easy to get to- either by tram, subway or bus. There is no question that if we can get back to Munich for another vacation trip I would look to stay here again and have no doubts about recommending this apartment to friends, family or anyone else who might want to visit. The center of the city was a short 5-10 minute walk (if that), there is a nice restaurant almost next door to the apartment and you can get most groceries at the main train station- a short 5 minute walk. I am definately glad we stayed here and would certainly do this again- it was a wonderful vacation trip and having the apartment as our base was a major contributing factor. Fauzia also included two power converters and free internet in the apartment which made us really happy as well- a great added bonus. The apartment also has a nice balcony big enough for two people to sit and have coffee in the morning- another nice feature. Spotless-a contemporary kitchen, very comfortable beds, internet, big bathroom- a great stay! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
4

Wonderful Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at the Viktorias Apartment over the holidays with our 2 small children. The apartment was great; very clean with comfortable beds. We had everything we needed for our stay in Munich. The amenities were all there; washer (dryer in the facility), dishwasher and a patio for fresh air. The biggest bonus for staying here is undoubtedly the location. There is a train stop on the same block around the corner, and the walk to the city center (Marienplatz) took only 10 minutes. Everything you could need is only a short walking distance away. Fauzia made us feel very welcome with chocolates for the children, a Christmas tree to make us feel more at home, and maps and books highlighting the best of Munich so we wouldn't miss a thing. We will definitely be staying here again for future visits. I hope you have as great a time as we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Belgium / USA
5

Immaculate in a residential setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed with 2 adults and 2 children. The apartment was perfect. Like staying in a 5 star hotel, except having a kitchen, laundry facilities, and secure parking at your disposal. The apartment is absolutely immaculate, the owners are easy to contact and deal with, and it's a nice 15 minute stroll to Marienplatz. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here during Oktoberfest 2011. The owner was very helpful and easy to contact, and met us at the apartment on the day of arrival to show us around and offer suggestions. I was concerned about noise because it is so close, but noise was never an issue. It's quiet, clean, very convenient. Within walking distance to the main train station and a 5 minute walk to the Oktoberfest grounds. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, and will stay here next time in Munich.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Melbourne, Australia
4

Designed for a great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
There are a lot of reasons why we enjoyed out stay at this apartment. It is located in a quiet, established garden setting; the apartment is designed as a bed-sitter (which means that the bathroom is generously sized; the kitchen is well laid out; the fittings are all modern and they all work! The location is a tad remote (a good kilometre from the station, but too close for the cabs to respond) but there is an underground station close by and a great restaurant around the corner. You could be right in the heart, but then you would not better this professionally presented apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
5

Great Place - Great People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a fabulous place to stay short or long term. The people we interacted with were professional, kind and about as helpful as you would want. The apt is located near the train station which makes this an ideal munich central location for day trips to surrounding cities, etc. Very clean location and safe neighborhood. Importantly, the Apt is very very quiet, as we hardly heard anyone during our time there and the location is safely removed from the direct street noise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Spokane Valley, WA, USA
5

Neat, clean and well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
First of all, dealing with Fauzia is a real pleasure. She genuinely cares that your experience at Fh-Signature is enjoyable. Although compact, the apartment was still comfortable for our party of three. Loved the coffee and biscuits she left for us! The beds were divinely firm, the shower encouraged lingering, the little kitchen perfect for our morning breakfast and heating dinner leftovers. The option of room-darkening window coverings helped us sleep in that first morning and let in plenty of light when we wanted it. It was unseasonably warm so she had a fan delivered to the unit for us and that kept it cool enough to sleep. I would definately stay here again if traveling to Munich.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fh-Signature - Charming Apartment in the City Center of Munich
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214674vbi
+49 (0) 174 419 6870 (Germany)
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Hawaii
5

As described: clean, convenient, comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We enjoyed the Viktorias apartment while visiting Munich with our 8-month old son. The studio is impeccably clean with personal touches that made our stay an enjoyable home-away-from-home! The quiet location is within walking distance to the city center, the main train station, and the Oktoberfest park: perfect for a first stay in Munich!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2