Zephyr Cove house rental - Experior of the Zephyr Cove Chateau in the winter.
Experior of the Zephyr Cove Chateau in the winter.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Zephyr Cove House Rental Photos and Description
4BR Lakeview Vacation Rental Zephyr Cove, Nevada USA

This upscale home is located in the sought-after area of Skyland, a lakeside community within Zephyr Cove, which boasts its own private beach.

The refined charm of this English Tudor home is manifested within its 3,400 square feet, with classic period furniture of excellent quality mixed with typical Tahoe touches. The entire home is decorated to appeal to the finest of tastes.

The main floor is the place to gather. The main living room is graced with a steep, open-beam ceiling, and a large brick, wood-burning FIREPLACE AND 60' DIGITAL CABLE TV. Across the hall is the game room with the POOL TABLE AND FOOSBALL TABLE. When it is time to relax, wander outside to the HOT TUB, and enjoy the large deck with PROPANE BARBEQUE. There are 4 over sized luxurious bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms upstairs for the ultimate in relaxation. Come and enjoy this home. We know you will love it!

There you can enjoy movies or games on the large, 60-inch projection television or listen to the stereo.

Just off the living room is an alcove with book shelves full of reading materials and a game table ready for a game of bridge or poker. Across the hall is the pool table room which is set up for those who enjoy the game, or those wanting to learn.

Around the corner, dinner is cooking in the huge kitchen which is stocked with all that is needed to cook your gourmet meal.

Upstairs is the quiet area. There are four large bedrooms -- each with its own elegantly appointed bed and a television. The master bedroom has a 25-inch TV and the other king bedrooms have a 20-inch TV. Two of the lakeside bedrooms -- one of which is the master -- have filtered lake views of Lake Tahoe.

The large master bath has a reviving steam shower to relax those muscles after a long day skiing on the slopes or hiking the mountains. The other two baths have either a stall shower or a shower over a bath tub.

For those who aren't quite ready to go to bed, but want some quiet time away from the partying group downstairs, there is a family room with a 27-inch television, two comfy, leather recliners, and a sofa.

Outside there is a large deck where you can enjoy the sounds of the boats on Lake Tahoe, and the sounds of the wind whistling through the pine trees. Enjoy the new hot tub (new for summer 2003), barbecuing and toddy time while watching the many of animals at play from this relaxing vantage point. Better yet, take a walk down to the beach and wiggle your toes in the lake.

Or do what we do, and take a cup of coffee to watch the sun coming up over the lake!

For the ultimate of enjoyment in Tahoe, give this property a try!

VHRO # 07-430

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 214574 in Zephyr Cove, Nevada

Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
arizona
4

hello from Arizona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
thank you Cheryl for your beautiful cabin.
we really enjoyed the big space and all the furnitures were very comfortable. the kitchen was great with all the amenities. The hot tub was great after a day of skiing. The only thing was the spider webs were still on the ceiling, more than one spot, and it just didn't seem like the place was cleaned the same day. otherwise great family cabin. highly recommend it. The owners were very kind and attentive to us calling to make sure all was well. we appreciated that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
San Diego
5

Excellent rental experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were first time renters and had a great experience with this property. The manager was great to work with and very reasonable. The house was a perfect size for our party of 8 and the location was fantastic. We will definitely look to this property again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Yuba City, CA
5

Relaxing Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
House was great with plenty of room. It worked well for both our families (4 adults and 4 kids). Having large areas for everyone to congregate and a seperate family room upstairs for the kids was handy for them to have their own space when not playing pool or foosball. Trails at the end of the street led to either nice short walks to the lake or a nice little jog to the cove. The jacuzzi was nice in the evening as well. Overall great time!
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug. I knew the house would work out well for you. Glad you had a good time!
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house is a great place to stay. I would recommend it to everyone. The house is set up very nice with room for everyone. We had just as much fun staying playing Foosball and pool as going out. I look forward to staying here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you had a good time. Come back and see us again!
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Escondido, CA
5

Great house for Wedding family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were so happy with our stay at the Zephyr Cove Chateau. The house was really comfortable and clean. We had to arrange for housing for our relatives since our son got married at the Zephyr Cove Resort. The house was only a mile away from the Resort, so it worked out well during the pre-wedding planning. Cheryl gave me a lot of ideas of whom I might be able to contact, so most of the details for this wedding were decided before we even got to Tahoe. Friday night, while my husband and I enjoyed dinner out at the casinos, the guys enjoyed the house for their bachelor party. They had a blast. We were able to save so much money by fixing our meals at the house, and the barbecue was a life saver. There were plenty of dishes, pot and pans, etc.. A relaxing time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Beaumont, Texas
3

Nice house, but needs attention.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a beautiful house, and we enjoyed our stay. The photos accurately reflected the rentals' appearance. One area that needs to be addressed is the cleaniness of the house. Many cobwebs were present in most of the rooms, indicating that the cleaning crew is not very effective, or the house has not been rented much. The kitchen needed some attention as well, and needed to be cleaned before use. Overall our stay was nice with the beautiful snow and location of the rental.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am sorry, Diana, that the house was not as clean as you wished, and we have changed the way we schedule the cleaners. Rather than having it cleaned right after each stay, they are now coming in before people arrive. You are right, that the house had not had people in it for a month. When the cleaners come in, they try to clean everything they can reach, but they can't reach into the skylights and the vaulted 16 foot ceiling in the living room. If you were not happy, I wish you would have called so that your issues could have been tended to, as requested in your Tahoe Information Letter that I sent to you prior to your arrival.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Florida
5

family xmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very comfortable home for 8 family members over Xmas 2011. Common living areas are excellent, kitchen well stocked with crokery and cutlery..could have used more cloths for drying dishes and clearer instructions on garbage disposal. Did not realize only Duraflame logs could be used and it did not do justice to the lovely chimney in the living room.

Excellent location near lake and forested area and we enjoyed lovely walks and our Xmas family photo. Totally enjoyed the house that matched the internet description.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home with a Winter offer of $1750/week (7 nights)!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214574
+1 925 286-7351
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Fresno, CA.
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This house was perfect for our annual getaway. Four daughters and our aging parents spent 5 nights at the Chateau. This was by far the most comfortably furnished home we have rented in 28 years of our annual trips all over California & Mexico. We would definitely come back! The pool table was alot of fun and the setting was peaceful and relaxing. Cheryl was very helpful when going through the rental process. Overall a wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad your vacation was as you hoped it would be. This is our most popular family get-away home, and as you said, it is so comfortable, and the neighborhood is convenient, quiet and friendly. Come see us again!
Helpful votes: 6/6