Gulfgate house rental - Private / Walled Pool Surrounded by Palm Trees
Private / Walled Pool Surrounded by Palm Trees
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulfgate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Skip to the bottom for Spring Break Policy

Private fishing charter with house rental is $125 per person with a $500 minimum.

This place is a perfect beach getway house. The private pool, nice furnishings, and updates through out make this a real value for the money. This house is right by the beach yet so so close and you save over a big $ by staying essentially one house back from the beach.

If you need multiple houses or this house is booked see our other property vrbo# 347329 it is only 2 blocks away and easily walking distance. It sleeps 14 people.

HOUSE DETAILS:

This 3 bedroom 2 bath house is about 80 steps or a half block from the beach. Located on a quiet street south of Thomas Drive, yet it is close to everything.

Fenced Backyard with Private Pool.

Enjoy cooking out by pool on a gas grill.

This cute beach house has a giant living room for entertaining during your family get together. The backyard with pool and palm trees is the ultimate place for sun and fun in complete privacy. Enjoy the pool after a visit to the beach.

This unit sleeps up to ten people. There are two rooms with king beds and a third bedroom with two double beds. Additionally, there is a double-size sleeper sofa in the living room as well as a futon sofa. Both the living room and all bedrooms have cable tv.

The kitchen has been updated with new cabinets and granite counters with travertine back splashes. includes a dishwasher, large washer/dryer, microwave, blender, and of course a refrigerator.

Staying here, not only are you close to the beach, but you are within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. These include the Captain Jack's, The Huricane Grill, Club La Vela, Spinnakers, Hammerhead Freds, The Mellow Mushroom, Fog Horn's, Liza's Kitchen, Marco's, and Mrs. Newby's to name a few. Located south of Thomas Drive, very close to beach and not up under any high-rise developments, the location, the amenities, and the value will keep you coming back!

Divers Delight Specials

Private Charters aboard the brand new 'Wreckraider', an awesome 28' Parker with Twin 250 Yahama Outboards that measures over 32' with extensions. Fresh water shower/washdown and marine head provide added comforts. Dive trips include wreck dives to all of PCB's famous wreck sites (most are in 70ft to 100ft of water). Sites includes inshore dives on the Hovercraft, the Simpson, The Black Bart, to name a few. For expert divers we offer offshore spearfishing trips. E-mail for details.

Late Summer and Fall three night dive packages include house rental and 2 days diving from $1250. We include all tanks, air, refreshments, and snacks. You bring your gear and a towel. Parking is provided adjacent to boat.

We occasionally allow small dogs. Extra cleaning fees apply. E-mail for acceptable breeds.

SPRING BREAK / SENIOR TRIP POLICY

We do allow younger groups. For these groups the rate is $2700. There is a $100 per person deposit. 10 person maximum. No minors without legal guardian. We do rent to groups 18 and up. Panama City Beach Rentals under 25 is not a problem for us.

PCB Rental Homes By Owner Beach House Panama City Beach For Rent Swimming Pool Vacation Rental Florida DIVE BEACH PARTY scuba dive Diving Panama City Beach Deep Sea Fishing

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 21456 in Gulfgate, Florida

3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
4

Affordable House and Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my buddies rented this house for a week and had a great time. Beach walk over is just around the corner and we liked being close to all the stuff around Thomas Drive. For the price I thought it was a good deal. Wifi was a nice plus and the house was clean and looks like the owners have tried to update it and were easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Jasper,GA.
2

Wheres the Beach?Oh,there it is.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rod was great to deal with when we rented the house. During our stay, while my niece and I were alone at the small pool w/gate locked, Rod unlocked the back gate and came walking around the house to the pool. He seemed nice. This may be normal for this rental, but I have never experienced anything like it. I have to say it kinda creeped me out. To get to the beach you walk to the end of road, turn right walk down that road, turn left and walk across a little bridge to see the ocean. Not far, but don't go into this deal thinking you are staying right on the beach. The house is cute but a little run down, although the owners are working on redoing it. Two king beds comfortable, queen beds squeaky. The air does not make it to the end bedroom(it gets very hot in there at night). Rent a pontoon while your down, but make sure you follow rules, oh yea, DONT eat at Captain Jacks seafood buffet! Not much sea food, sort of like small ,small Golden Corral food bar, but not tasty,$30.00 per person not including drinks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Kentucky, US
3

Everything A+ except deposit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything was as described except for the house being a mess when we got there because of the previous group. As a group of 10 spring breakers, we were happy with everything. However, we did not receive our partial return of the deposit as promised and we still cannot get ahold of Rod a few months later.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Bloomington, IL
5

awesome Senior Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
4 of my friends and I stayed at this house for our senior trip and we loved it. we rarely drove because its so close to everything and never needed to wear shoes to walk to the beach. We loved our pool at night and when we were sick of the beach. The backyard is gorgeous and the owner is very easy to communicate with and get ahold of. Would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband, our 2 year old son, my mother, and another couple traveled to PCB for a long weekend vacation in late April for a charity music festival. We booked this house because the description fit our needs for the trip. Everything was as good or better than described in the listing. The house was roomy, clean and comfortable. The brand-new kitchen was beautiful and all the rooms in the home were spacious. Also, having WI-FI was such a benefit to our stay. The outside area and pool were such a nice amenity to have, especially with a young child. The owner was FANTASTIC to work with, and very accommodating to our requests during our stay. The house was just a short walk from the beach and everything else in the area that you might possibly want to visit. We walked a good bit to the beach, surrounding restaurants/stores, etc. We highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking to have an enjoyable place to stay during their beach vacation. If we are ever planning a trip to PCB in the future...we will definitely try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
West Georgia
5

Highly Recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I stayed here on a last minute trip without the kids and had a blast, the house was very clean and had all the ammenities we needed and we were very close to everything but yet not in all the main street traffic, we really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this rental and the owner was very pleasant and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Robbinsville, NC
5

Love this House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Me my Husband 4 teenagers and my mother in law stayed her in July 2009 and there was plenty of room for more! This house is very roomy, Clean, & Comfy! The outside pool,patio,& yard was very well maintained! Owners was GREAT! very easy to deal with. Everything was just as promised! Very short walk to beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2BA Private Pool/free WIFI/Granite Kitchen/TV Every Bedroom open 3/15-3/22 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21456vbi
(850) 338-0043 (Florida, USA)
Gulfgate Gulf Lagoon Beach
Clanton, Alabama
4

Great Vacation Spot for a family or Senior Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2007
I loved the house. Ten people can stay in comfort without being all up on each other. It was spacious and clean. The kitchen is huge and had everything we needed. The bedrooms were a great size and the beds slept well. The yard and pool area was well maintained. The patio and pool area was my favorite place. I didn't even leave but twice to see the beach. The beach is a short walking distance from the house. I was able to carry everything well. A wagon or cooler with wheels will help carry items to the beach if one has a lot to carry. The furniture was a little warn but from the looks they have upgraded. The owners were friendly and available when we needed to ask a question about the pool. It is not far from the strip and there is a delicious seafood restaurant right across the street. Shops are close by and it's a perfect walking area or fun to ride bicycles. I can't being to tell you how many people I have referred to rent this home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3