Halifax house rental - 1800's Shingled Cape Style Historic Cottage
1800's Shingled Cape Style Historic Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Halifax House Rental Photos and Description
3BR, High Speed, Seaside Vacation Rental Chezzetcook, Nova Scotia Canada

Appointed with luxury amenities, high speed internet, PC, and Wifi, this cottage is ideal for executive stays, as well as the discriminating summer vacationer. Only 10mins from the city limits, 35mins from the heartbeat of downtown Halifax, and 20mins from the airport, this location is truly ideal. So pack your toothbrush, and head for Nova Scotia’s pristine Eastern Shore along the Marine Drive Route. At arrival you will step back in time to a slower pace of life, yet enjoy all the conveniences of today. The cottage is tastefully remodeled and decorated with soothing tones, finishes include maple floors, high quality furnishings, hotel quality high TC linens, and gourmet appliances. The property is sprayed during Mosquito Season with an all natural Garlic compound that is safe and repels Mosquitoes. PayPal available.

We have updated the property over the years, so it now has a modern touch but still feels historic. The house is perfectly situated facing south west over the Atlantic. Halifax is about 30mins drive.

17 Reviews of Property 214344 in Halifax, Nova Scotia

Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
UK
5

Excellent all round

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
This property is beautiful. Even though we visited in the middle of winter the property still felt cosy and warm. The property has all you could need for a holiday of any length and the owner is very helpful with nothing being too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this property to all we know.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
5

Bright, charming and relaxing, a perfect get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had the good fortune to spend a relaxing week in this bright charming Halifax area cottage located in East Chezzetcook. We found it to be everything and more than advertised. Nestled in a beautiful nature filled setting, the cottage is situated on a well maintained water front property. The cottage was spotless and in good repair. A wonderful mix of cozy century home living, coupled with the luxuries of updated appliances within a fully stocked kitchen. In addition the bathroom has a lovely soaker tub, and the master bedroom is spacious with four windows providing three different directional views. The dining room has a traditional character, and the living room is a perfect comfy place to read, gab or watch a movies. The surrounding area is a nature lover’s dream, yet amenities are also close at hand. The owner AJ is very prompt in all his communications. We found him to be both personable and well organized. Overall we would not hesitate to return.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
Montreal, Quebec
5

Beautiful, peaceful...perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We visited this house in mid-June. We had a wonderful week. The house was very clean, had everything that we wanted and more. The surroundings are heavenly. I would recommend this stay to everyone.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay!
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
5

Runner's paradise

Runner's paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Chezzetcook vacation rental turned out to be a great decision for my end-of-winter working sabbatical. Every day was a runner's paradise up Conrod's Settlement (a beautiful 6 km, or 7.5 km if you include Mosher Street in your circuit). Just lock the door, leave the key in the secure key box, and go. The air is full of oxygen, coming off the ocean. In the evening, I would always step outside and just breathe in the clean ocean air. My total mileage is already over 200 km, en route to marathon fitness level, and off to a great start. Thank you for making everything so easy and convenient. The only reason I ever left the cottage was to pick up groceries. It just didn't make sense to leave when everything was so perfectly comfortable and peaceful. Thank you so very much for such a wonderfully productive month and a half!
Owner's Response: Thanks, and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
5

Our visit to Nova Scotia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This summer we were fortunate enough to discover a wonderful rental home for our visit with family in Nova Scotia. Located in Chezzetcook, it combined the convenience of being relatively close to all the amenities of the cities of Halifax and Dartmouth, with the quaint "by the sea" feeling of the coastal landscape.

We were delighted with the open, airy feeling of the house. Without losing the original character of the century old home, it nicely blended it with upgrades and modern conveniences to create a residence which was simultaneously fresh and clean, and functional. It had all the extras one would require while away, including higher end appliances, laundry facilities and a well equipt kitchen. The computer made available for our use allowed us to keep in touch with relatives and research the many activities in the area.

The setting was wonderful. The house was located right on the shoreline, so we were able to sit on the deck and enjoy a morning coffee in the coolness of the Atlantic air. Never too hot, it was relaxing to be able to awake tin the morning, snuggled under the covers in a large, comfortable bed and see the brilliant orange of the sunrise visible through the window. I appreciated the fact that some meals could be prepared on the BBQ which kept the kitchen from overheating. The place generated a very peaceful, slow paced feeling for us while we were there for our vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had a great stay!
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
5

A beautiful week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect vacation fo me and my wife. The Cottage was clean and in a quiet, serene location. The inlet area is just awsesome. Just sitting on that cute little patio with coffee in the mornings is the most peaceful, fulfilling experience. There is a supermarket just minutes away. We both had such a wonderful time there. A. J. is as nice and acomodating as he can be. truly an experience I will always remember.
David Jones
Kyle Texas
Bagram Afghanistan
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
Stoneham, Massachusetts
5

Our time in Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I hesitate to say how I feel about this wonderful place and cottage as I don't want it to be booked when I wish to return. There is a different scene each time I look out at the marsh. The ocean, tides, Canadian geese, several species of ducks, gulla and many species birds are just a taste of what makes the view so beautiful.
There is complete silence other than an occasional bird call.

The cottage could not be more quaint with its eclectic furniture. It's so clean and comfortable, from the director's chairs that adorn the deck to the unbelievably posh bed, complete with the softest of sheets and down duvet. My husband and I anxiously await our return and leave a bit of our hearts in the Head of Chezzitcook, NS.
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
5

Halifax, NS 30 mins out of the city retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This rental is more than a cottage.....it is a home...and we felt right at home there. Everything was exactly as described...there were no surprises. Perfect doesn't describe it well enough. It was clean, equipped with everything one would need. Up to date kitchen, pots, dishes, and every day condiments. The beds were beyond comfortable, linens fluffy and plentiful. The guest book was very helpful, clear instructions and phone numbers for everyone or anything you might need. (we didn't) Laundry on site was an added bonus.Groceries were 3 miles down the road.
I was told that I didn't need to bring much more than a toothbrush.....and that was true.
Our trip to Halifax Nova Scotia was to attend the Atlantic Fringe Festival to perform. The half hour drive to this solitude away from the city was well worth the scenic drive.
I would recommend this rental to anyone who needed to be in Halifax, but enjoys the country or anyone wanting a quiet getaway. Great place for a girls' getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed the festival!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
Burlington, Ontario
5

Awesome vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Close enough for a short drive to some of the finest beaches in Nova Scotia, with all the comforts of home but with seagulls and sea breezes! Owner is a charm to deal with, readily available and easy enough to contact. Clean and airy, all you really need is your toothbrush!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Wifi, Luxury Amenities, Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344
+1 6178993675
Halifax Nova Scotia
Kingston, Ontario
5

Great central location still away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We would highly recommend staying here! The photos and description very accurately depict the cottage. Very modern, spacious and well-kept. As grad students doing field work in the area we found this to be a great place to come back to every day during our week and a half here. And, having the wireless connection made our work even easier. Grilling on the deck each night was always a nice way to end the day! We were working in the Dartmouth area and found the drive to be a very short 15-20 min.
AJ was always quick to answer any questions and very helpful! Overall, a beautiful area and the perfect spot to be away from it all but still near the essentials and connected if you need to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3