Grand Cayman condo rental - View From Condo
View From Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Rum Point, Cayman Islands

Welcome to the Paradise Found at North Pointe Condominiums in the beautiful Cayman Kai / Rum Point area of Grand Cayman Island. Paradise Found offers a Tropical Vacation with some of the best Scuba Diving and Snorkeling in the Caribbean. Don’t be fooled by the claims of “Ocean Front” or “Ocean Views”. Many of the condo rentals in the Rum Point and Cayman Kai area are on the inland side of the island and water views are of the inland sound. You won’t find the waves crashing the shore here or the tropical breeze that blows constantly from the ocean side. Paradise Found is truly ocean front. See our photo gallery for views from the condo. The condominium complex was completely destroyed by hurricane Ivan in 2004 and has been completely rebuilt from the ground up, inside and out, and completed in August of 2006. The new construction is solid concrete walls and ceilings. The place is beautiful and the ocean views are spectacular from all rooms of the condo.

Description: The condominium complex was completely destroyed by hurricane Ivan in 2004 and has been completely rebuilt from the ground up, inside and out. The new construction is solid concrete walls and ceilings between the lower and second floors which provides a soundproofing barrier between the condo units. The ocean view is spectacular. Paradise Found Condo is one of only ten units in the complex and is an end unit. It is a beach front unit with spectacular ocean views from all rooms. This area is perfect for snorkeling just off the beach over coral formations with its beautiful colors, tropical fish, conch and lobster. You can enjoy the oceanfront pool and just relax or take long walks on the white sand beach. You will love the beautiful ocean views of Paradise Found in Grand Cayman Island. Paradise Found is a quiet luxury oceanfront condo located in the upscale Cayman Kai / Rum Point area on the North Side of Grand Cayman.

Highlights: There are many dive sites on the North Side to accommodate your diving pleasures. Sting Ray City is only a 10-minute boat ride away where you can dive and hand feed the stingrays. Dive the Cayman Barrier Reef, which is only a few hundred yards from your doorstep. Our 2nd floor, Luxury End Unit, 1250 square feet and accommodates up to 6 guests. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Both bedrooms have ocean views with sliding glass doors opening to a open air lanai with yet another beautiful ocean view. The condo has central air, ceiling fans throughout, beach front pool, lanai, cable TV, VCR, CD, stereo, dish washer, washer/dryer, BBQ, linens, towels and complete kitchen with full size refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, blender, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops throughout. The living room has ocean views with vaulted ceilings and opens to the lanai. The ocean views are breathtaking from about every room in the condo.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 214323 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hello Jack,
Meant to have sent this sooner but we were right back at school when we returned and had to get ready for classes. We had a super time and will be back. What a great island and we loved the area where the condo is so much more than the other hubbub of seven mile beach. It was a fantastic family vacation! Ironically enough the folks downstairs were a family from Maine as well!

Happy April.
Thank you again,
Jeanine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect & Beautiful

Perfect & Beautiful
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hi Jack –



I am so sorry that it has taken me so long to e-mail you after our stay at your condo in Cayman. I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for renting your place to my family. It was by far the best vacation we have ever had!!!! The location was perfect and we made friends with the other renters in the complex which made staying there even more special. Rum Point was our go-to place and was perfect for our 4-yr old. We swam with dolphins, went to Stingray village, explored the pirate caves, hung out with the turtles at Turtle Farm, snorkeled right out from the condo, met the resident barracuda at Rum Point, experienced the blow hole, and created a lifetime of wonderful memories. So thank you once again! We couldn’t have asked for anything more!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

We loved it and would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and it would have been hard to find a better place for us to stay.

First of all, the Rum Point location was perfect for us. We had no interest in staying on or near 7 Mile Beach where all the huge hotels and cruise ships are, but it was an easy drive the day we decided to go. In fact, getting just about anywhere on the island is easy from the location of this condo including many fun restaurants.

The condo is very pretty, well maintained, clean, and well appointed for your stay whether you eat in or go out. We loved the lanai with great ocean breezes and spent a few hours there every evening with cocktails before or after dinner - or both! The pool is lovely too as are the neighbors we met, both renters and owners.

Owner Jack was very helpful before our stay. His recommendation of McCurley's for rental car was great - they were right at the airport, delivered us to the condo where our car was waiting, and picked us up right on time for our trip back to the airport.

Snorkeling off the beach was fun although it was very windy there a couple of days. We also enjoyed snorkeling at Cemetery Beach and many places along the south shore of the island.

We found Rum Point and Kaibo to be fine for lunch. We ate dinner at Kaibo Upstairs (expensive but great and not nearly as expensive as the same meal we would get here in Chicago!). We also ate at Over the Edge and Tukka, both right on the water with great food and reasonable. All are 5-20 minutes drive from the condo.

We really enjoyed the Six Senses EcoTour run by Paul - it was one of the most fun experiences. The tour on Paul's boat lasted for 5-6 hours and during it we visited Sting Ray City, snorkeled the reef (best snorkeling we thought) near Sting Ray city for about an hour, toured the mangroves and learned all about the mangrove eco-system and saw the white egrets nesting. We also visited Starfish Beach. In between acitivities we cruised around on the boat and enjoyed the sun and water. The cost of this tour was $100 per person, which was incredibly reasonable given the cost of each of these activities separately. We also took the bio-luminescence tour that leaves from Kaibo, on the boat rather than the kayaks and it was fascinating because our guide was also an amateur astronomer and gave us as much information about the night sky as the water below.

All in all, we loved Grand Cayman and the condo and are looking to our next trip!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank You!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Jack,

What an incredible vacation! We loved the condo & the location was perfect. We can't say enough about how nice the condo was. The condo, the pool, & the beach right in one place was perfection - we totally played & relaxed! I loved the furniture in the living room as it was big enough for my guy & the wing style chair was perfect for me. The lanai was incredible. Every morning I made breakfast & we had it out on the lanai, read books & sat out every night listening to the ocean, talked about the day events & watched the sun go down with coconut rum/pinapple juice & milk drinks!
We went snorkling everyday including Rum Point & the dock at Morritts. Took the Catamoran out to Sting Ray & that was an awesome experience. Of course to Hell to send postcards to family & friends, the Turtle Farm & shopping - The Island Glass Blowing Studio, Nina's Beach Bubbles - Neem Lotion & Soap that is incredible & every local art studio we could find.
We ate at the Edge (twice) - loved the casual outside deck & the food was so good Mahi & Fried Lobster Cayman Style & Cajan Wahoo, Cracked Conch - fantastic Seafood Curry, Rankin's - great jerk chicken, Rum Point - Mudslides (expensive but so worth it after the first snorkeling day & watching the sunset) & last but not least Tukka's - best fish taco's & black bean soup I've ever had & Mark tried the lion fish (his contribution to the beautiful little reef killers), which he also shared was delicious!
The location it was so nice & quiet. I can't thank you enough for letting us rent the condo from you & Lynn.

Best Regards!
Julia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Temple, Georgia
5

Stunning!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Wonderful condo...on the "island" side and just wonderful...my husband and I rented tanks and shore dove and relaxed by the pool quite a lot...great restaurant just a short jaunt down the road...everything was lovely!! Thanks Jack!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Jill,

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The convenient local diving is one of the reasons we love this area so much. And as you found, the ocean front pool makes for a nice day as well.

Take Care,
Jack
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Long Beach, Ca
5

Paradise Found !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was my first experience with Home away. It will be very hard for me to stay in a hotel after this. This was a great apartment with everything that we needed right at our fingertips. I would without a doubt, stay here again for another week vacation. Enjoyed Cayman Islands. Swimming was over the top, great for kids to explore and see nature. Island friendly people, Stingray city, and the Dolphin Discovery were amazing. Highly recommended for families, singles, friends etc ........
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay Carla. Now you see why we love the place so much and are especially fond of the North Side. Take Care.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Hi Jack,

Just a short note to rave about your wonderful condo, it is just perfect. My family really enjoyed the beautiful environment and Grand Cayman overall. Great food, interesting people and nature. We just got back last night and are already planning another trip. Maybe this summer or for two weeks next winter and we plan to stay at your place again. There was so much we didn't get to see and do because we were too busy relaxing and snorkeling. :) The North Shore is the best and we really felt at home there.

Best Regards,
Kadi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Pittsburgh, PA
5

GREAT LOCATION FOR A RESTFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We spent 2 wonderful weeks at Paradise Found and were thrilled with the accomodations. The condo has been well cared for and the facilities are 5 star. Everything one could possibly need was available. The pool and sundeck got a lot of use as we caught up on our reading. I spent a few hours every day exploring the reef just 50 yards off the beach. The first week, the water was extremely clear and many colorful fish could be seen. The second week saw strong winds whip up the surf and it made the water somewhat cloudy. Highlights of the stay included the "Barefoot Man" show at the Reef Resort, dinners at Lukka, The Lighthouse, Over The Edge, The Kaibo Club (upstairs), and don't overlook the great Pizza and Seafood Chowder at the Driftwood (next door), where one can mingle with the locals in an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Day trips into Georgetown (60 min away) on days with few or no cruise ships were enjoyable. There were several subperb eating establisments on the West Side. Our favorite was Pappagallos at Morgans Harbor, but we also liked The Grand Old House, The Lobster Pot, The Wharf, and The Cracked Conch. Of course, the marine highlight of the stay was a visit to Stingray City with Red Sail Sports out of Rum Point where you are able to swim with and feed large stingrays. One will definitely need a rental car if staying at this Condo as there is so much to see on the Island from the West Bay eastward to the East End and contunuing around past Paradise Found to Rum Point. Although the Island is only 20 miles long, we put 985 miles on the car exploring the Island and visiting the Restaurants noted above. I definitely would not recommend Budget Rental Car as their cars are old and poorly maintained. Andy's Rental Agency had much better cars at competitive prices. The building owner and on site manager were very responsive to requests for assistance and we would return to Paradise Found in a heartbeat. Hope this helps anyone considering accomodations on the quiet North Side of the Island
.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214323
+1 8132309034
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Ontario, Canada
5

Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The ocean and beach views from the condo are better than what we first imagined and our expectations were high. There are ocean views from every room in the condo. We loved the peaceful and quiet setting. The condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay and furnished very nicely. The snorkeling right in front the condo is great and there are many dive options very close by. We highly recommend the peaceful Northside / Rum Point area versus the busy 7-Mile Beach area. This was our second trip to Paradise Found Condo and we will be back. Thanks Jack and Lynn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6