Angola house rental - Early Spring View from across the lake
Early Spring View from across the lake
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Angola House Rental Photos and Description
6BR/4BA Lakefront Vacation Rental sleeps 14

At the Jimmerson Retreat you'll find a beautiful, fully furnished, executive home which will make you feel like you have returned to your own vacation retreat.

The great room is accented by a vaulted ceiling. Its glass doors and large high-level panes allow an unobstructed view of the lake and the beautiful, large deck. There are open pickled wood accents around the horseshoe-shaped balcony.

The architecture of the great room, entry foyer, kitchen, and balcony area create an expansive, open feeling. The floor is knotty pine throughout the great room and the upstairs bedrooms. There are ceiling-level Casablanca fans to cool, or provide air circulation for the great room and the larger bedrooms. There is a complete entertainment center in the great room, with a cable-television, a VCR, and DVD player, plus a stereo, a CD player, and wireless Internet access. We also have a fax machine available for our guests

The gourmet kitchen has a separate range/oven, as well as a separate oven/broiler/microwave and another range-top in the kitchen island. There is a separate wet bar and bar refrigerator for entertaining.

There are three bedrooms with two bathrooms upstairs. Downstairs there is one large bedroom, two smaller bedrooms, and two bathrooms. All four larger bedrooms have their own television.

You may wish to dock your boat or jet skis at our own private dock. Enjoy the excellent fishing that the lake affords. Or play in the sand and swim at the nearby swimming beach. Or simply relax as you lounge on the patio furniture of your deck and enjoy the beauty and serenity of the lake -- and the comforting melody of the waterfall, within ear's reach.

For cooler weather you'll enjoy the large wood-burning stove in the central area of the great room. You'll also enjoy the gas fireplace accenting the north wall.

Beautiful fall and winter lake views await you. If you are visiting South Bend, you can enjoy a beautiful commute to and from Notre Dame football and then relax in a setting which has all the comforts of home.

In addition to the retreat house, there are two separate, fully furnished and equipped, one-bedroom cottages which each sleep four people. These are available for year-round rental. These are all on the same property. Guests who wish to have more privacy will want to rent the Retreat house and both cottages so that they can ensure privacy for their own gathering

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 214203 in Angola, Indiana

Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
5

The Ultimate Guys Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A big group of guys just stayed at the lake house and everything was great! The house was very big and it was more than enough room for all of us. The Jacuzzi was put to good use and very relaxing. We also enjoyed being able to walk out to the lake and get right on the boat. It's the perfect getaway for anyone looking for a fun, laid back vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had family come in from as far away as Alabama, Colorado and California to enjoy the lake. The house was clean and there was ample room for us to all eat at the same time with the large table and cooking bar. The open atmosphere of the home was bright and allowed us to enjoy each other's company for the week. Being near the dam was great because we had access to the lake but it was quiet enough to relax. All in all a good time!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you
We sincerely want to always make our guests happy and provide a good getaway for families and friends
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
5

Ex-College Mates Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of ex-college mates was finding a place for a relaxing weekend away from work and a reunion in Indiana, and we found it! Twice a year, we would organize a trip and this trip was the best due to the awesome place and great price given by the landlord. The house is huge which can comfortably accommodate a total of 24. Moreover, it is well furnished and well equipped with everything you need. Overall, we really enjoyed the place and hope to be back next time, thanks a lot. If you are planning for a relax and instant get away from work/stress time for the weekend or holiday, think no longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
5

Ex-college Mates Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of ex-college mates was finding a place for a relaxing weekend away from work and a reunion in Indiana, and we found it! Twice a year, we would organize a trip and this trip was the best due to the awesome place and great price given by the landlord. The house is huge which can comfortably accommodate a total of 24. Moreover, it is well furnished and well equipped with everything you need. Overall, we really enjoyed the place and hope to be back next time, thanks a lot. If you are planning for a relax and instant get away from work/stress time for the weekend or holiday, think no longer.
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
Illinois
5

China Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group gets together every year and this year we spent a week at Jimmerson Retreat. The girls are all teenagers now, so we let them stay in one of the cabins. It was great for all of us. The great room provided a room where all of us could be together. The deck was a great gathering place for the adults. We really enjoyed our week at this location!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate the wonderful guests who grace our home! We are committed to always doing the best we can to make the stay enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
Indianapolis, IN
4

Good Time had by All

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My large family plus a handful of playful kids had a wonderful week at JImmerson. The porch was wonderful with long periods of shade; plenty of seating both inside and out. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans to truly cook for large groups. We ate every meal in and cooked extensively with no problems. The dock was fun and allowed the kids to feed fish/turtles, but there was no swimming without going to the beach (9miles away). Everything was clean and well cared for, thanks and we definately recommend your home.
**I can not change my "nickname" (Missing Deposit) from a few years ago, please disregard.**
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
St Peter, MN
5

Golfers at NCAA Championships

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our college golf team was competing in the NCAA Championships at Trine University in Angola, and were fortunate enough to have this house available. There was so much space it was amazing. I also rented one of the cottages for myself, to have some separation from the team, and it was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed. The house provided a nice back porch to sit in front of the water at night. Unfortunately we were out of season to use the hot tub, but understood. The bedrooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were just fine. We did not use the sauna, but could see how that would be nice during the winter months. We really enjoyed our experience and it really enhanced the experience for my team, which was my main goal. Very much recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
4

Wonderful Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was a great house and our family of 22, including 2 babies, really enjoyed our stay. The living area was huge and allowed us to be with each other, even if we were all doing other things. I loved the open layout. The deck was enormous and beautiful. I also loved the amenity of 2 separate cottages. This was really nice and allowed people their space - especially those of us with an infant!

The hot tub never quite warmed up so that was a little disappointing, and the deck was convenient, but not in the best shape. We were able to have 2 boats and a fishing boat all at this location though, so that was a huge plus!

There were a few electrical issues throughout the house that could use repair, but I would say that is just the downside of renting.

The sauna was lovely and was utilized most of the week.

The location of the dock for boating was inconvenient, as we had a 15 minutes no wake commute to the main lake in order to ski, anchor and/or tube.

The space for parking was perfect and we all fit comfortably.

The rooms were all very spacious and perfect for a week get-a-way.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful, Pet-Friendly Jimmerson Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214203
Angola Indiana
Simpsonville, SC, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Our group of 11 golfers stayed at Jimmerson in the fall of '05 (September 15-18, 2005). The home was very accommodating and in great shape, but in hindsight we should have rented a one-bedroom cottage in addition for a bit more room.
Helpful votes: 4/6