Fort Myers Beach cottage rental - View coming to cottage from the Bay.
View coming to cottage from the Bay.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (1 queen, 1 twins), 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Enjoy a peaceful relaxing vacation in our privately owned and maintained waterfront cottage. This spotless cottage features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and will comfortably sleep 6 with the addition of our full size Murphy bed.

We invite you to join us for a new experience in waterfront living. Instead of staying on the waterfront, you will be over the water in our one-of-a-kind stilt cottage.

Whether it's fishing from the large private deck, watching the amazing array of birds in the mangroves or viewing the fish swimming by through the glass living room floor, you will have to admit the 'Boat House Cottage' is a unique experience.

Location, Location, Location!! The 'Boat House Cottage' is four blocks to our famous Times Square Area for dining, shopping and the fishing pier and the beach is one block away. We also have a very nice public swimming pool nearby.

We encourage you to bring your boat and dock it alongside the cottage at no extra charge.

If you'd like to bring your boat, you can dock it alongside the cottage at no extra charge.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 214184 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing. Love it the Boathouse Cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Love the Boathouse Cottage. As a family a four we had plenty of room. The Cottage was very clean and everything need is there. Short walk to beach and boardwalk. Loved setting on the deck and fishing and we had a manatee out our bedroom window. Lovied the views and very relaxing. Can not wait till next year cause we will be going back. My kids loved the place and was disappointed when we left and so was I. I would recommend this as a vacation rental to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

"Boat House Cottage" is the perfect place to stay!

"Boat House Cottage" is the perfect place to stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful place to stay! ... There are no words to adequately describe how pleased we were... The location was perfect, the beach was perfect and the cottage was just beautiful.

All my husband wanted for his birthday in August was a week at Ft. Myers Beach near Times Square. After much searching, I stumbled on the Boathouse Cottage and read the reviews... The time slot we wanted was available but we did not know if Dusty, our 7 yr old Golden Retriever and faithful companion, would be allowed...

Leslie was very responsive, kind and allayed any doubt and apprehension in Dusty being able to come. The warmth and hospitality was more than we could ever have hoped for.

After spending a week I can confirm every single prior review used to describe the Boathouse Cottage in wholeheartedly recommending the cottage as the perfect place to stay. From the deck over the water (fish jumping in canal), the glass floor in the living room (fish swimming below), beautiful postcard view of the canal from master bedroom window...& so much more!

Only regret...leaving...

Looking forward to returning Leslie!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Boat House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Boat house was a great place to stay at Ft Myers Beach. We had family of 5 stay for a week in Aug. Plenty of room for everyone. We also took our boat and tied it to back of the house. Very easy access to get boat into canal. Very short walk to beach which was great as always in Ft Myers. Our kids loved the place and very safe for toddlers. We had kids ages 3, 8, and 10. We used the gas grill 3 or 4 times which was a nice touch. Lesley was great and very prompt with questions before we went. She even sent us back 2 of the kids DS Games which we did not even know they left until we got them in the mail. This was our first time at the boat house and we will be back next year!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, MO
5

Beautiful place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a unique place to stay! We watched fish and pelicans swimming under the cottage as well as the high and low tides. Fishing poles were provided so we could fish off the dock. We bought fresh seafood from a local fish market (Trico Shrimp Company) and grilled several nights on the deck of the cottage, watching boats coming in and out of the canal. We have stayed at many rentals during our vacations, and the boat house cottage was by far the cleanest and best equipped place we've ever been. Thanks for the sunset watching tips! We walked out on the pier for one sunset, but the most unique place to watch the sunset was at the rooftop "glider" bar of the Lani Kai. The cottage was in a quiet neighborhood on a dead-end street, but it was only a short walk to the beach. Grocery stores were very close. We took several day trips to Sanibel and Captiva Islands, golfed at Stoneybrook and Old Corkscrew in Estero, and enjoyed the tour of the Edison and Ford Summer Estates. We also drove to Pine Island and had a great dinner at the historic Tarpon Lodge. Thanks, Leslie and Steve, for the great place to stay! We would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the Ft. Myers Beach area.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
FENWICK ISLAND , DE USA
5

FABULOUS BOATHOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
JUST BACK FROM A FABULOUS VACATION AT THE BOATHOUSE COTTAGE ON FT MYERS BEACH. GREAT LOCATION. WALK OR RENT BIKES AND RIDE ANYWHERE YOU NEED TO GO. (EVEN ON THE BEACH) JUST ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH AND LOTS OF RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. WE LOVED FISHING OFF THE DECK, COOKING DINNER ON THE GRILL AND SITTING ON THE DECK AND ENJOYING THE GREAT VIEW DOWN THE CANAL. EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED IS AT THIS COTTAGE. FULLY STOCKED WITH SUPPLIES. EVEN A WAGON TO TOTE YOUR THINGS TO THE BEACH. LESLIE AND STEVE WERE QUITE HELPFUL WITH ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD AND WE THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!! JOHN AND DEB FROM OCEAN CITY, MD
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Okeechobee, Florida
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We love this boathouse. We have stayed here at least four times now. It is close to the beach and in walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. We especially love the "window" in the floor. The kids lay and watch for fish.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
stockton, il
5

Fabulous Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our "Boathouse" was gorgeous! Lesley had it stocked with EVERYTHING you need. We loved the glass floor-awesome. The "Boathouse" is truly 1 block from the beach & 4 blocks from Times Square but in a quiet, serene setting on the water. This is the ultimate place to stay while enjoying Ft. Myers Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Elko,MN. USA
5

Boat House Cottage stay Gary & Viki January 2009

Boat House Cottage stay Gary & Viki January 2009
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay last January even if the weather was a little cold. But it wasn't as cold as when we left Minnesota (-22). We were amazed how peaceful this cootage was and how easy it was to walk to the shopping areas. The Cottage had everything that we could hope for. Leslie and Steve are wonderful hosts. I love to cook and I has everything I needed. We have visited Fort Myers Beach every January for the past 5 years and this is the best place we have stayed at. We were so happy here, we booked it for another 2 weeks in January 2010.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Raleigh, NC
5

Adorable Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Not sure we can add to the praise this adorable vacation cottage has received.

When we travel, we always hope to stay at a place that is as nice or nicer than home. The boathouse cottage did not disappoint - clean, well-equipped, cozy, charming, convenient. Lesley had told us ahead of time that we would have everything we would need. That was the truth, and we enjoyed a few bonuses like a couple of fishing poles and a tackle box. Steve and Lesley gave us a briefing on the area. What wonderful hosts! We didn't need anything, but we certainly felt we could call on them if we had.

This was our second visit to the Ft. Myers Beach area. We would like to visit other parts of Florida, but it will be hard to forgo these accommodations. We enjoyed the cottage so much, we found ourselves not wanting to go out as much as usual.

We really like this part of Florida. This time we especially enjoyed our tour of the Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Ft. Myers, watching the manatees at Lover's Key and the seafood dinners at the Fishmonger Restaurant just over the bridge. We had to drive to these places, but there is certainly enough to do within walking distance of the cottage.

We've been home a week and we miss the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Waterfront 'Boat House Cottage', immaculate, relaxing, private, one-of-a-kind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214184
+1 634-1731
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maryland
5

Unique Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was by far one of the unusual vacation homes we have stayed in.
The view, peace and quiet, and the ever present birds and jumping
fish, just added to one great time. We loved the location, as it is
centerally located, walk to the beach, and everything to do on the
island. Loved the beach, and the local Tiki bars. Will be back soon.
First time visitor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4