Fort Myers Beach condo rental - View from SW corner of Lanai
View from SW corner of Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 27 - 30 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4-5

Fully furnished unit located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on wide

private, white sugar sand beach on the quiet and beautiful south end

of Fort Myers Beach. Facing southwest with spectacular views of

Gulf, Sanibel Island and amazing sunsets. Enclosed lanai, fully

equipped kitchen and new appliances, tiled dining room, living

room, and lanai, 2 carpeted bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen) includes

linens and towels, 2 newly renovated bathrooms, washer/dryer,

cable TV, VCR, DVD, Stereo, high speed wi-fi Internet . Parking for one car only. Located across the street from the Beach Theatre and Charley's Boat House Restaurant. 5 minute walk on beach to Holiday Inn or the Outrigger's on beach bars and restaurants.Trolley stops at Privateer which is on the quiet south end about 3 miles from Times Square . The 18 hole Bay Beach Executive golf course is less than a mile.

5 Reviews of Property 214158 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Privateer's Best Sunsets ! Beach Front Condo on quiet South end
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Privateer's Best Sunsets ! Beach Front Condo on quiet South end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214158
+1 2394630695
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
chicago
5

great experience all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
A pleasure from start to finish. Begining with the broker who was extremely nice and helpful in facilitating th rental and giving us all the information we needed. We also had some uncertainty of our exact check out date and they were very accommodating. The apartement we had was beautiful. The beach at this location was the nicest I have ever been on. Very quiet and not crowded with people. The apartment was very nice and clean. Cable TV in three rooms, full kitchen, washer dryer, plenty of towels and sheets. The unit was very comfortable and well maintained for us and felt like home after a few days. Only negative was that the only internet that was available was pay, and it was not very reliable. A great rental if you want to avoid those big hotel resorts. Thanks to everyone for helping our family have such a great vacation experience! We will definately be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Free high speed wireless Internet was installed on 1/6/09.
Helpful votes: 33/34
business
Privateer's Best Sunsets ! Beach Front Condo on quiet South end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214158
+1 2394630695
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Independence, Kentucky
5

Definitely a 5 Star Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our vacation at Privateer for Jan. & Feb 2014 has been most enjoyable. The Lanai is truly the best we have had to enjoy the amazing sunset. The apartment is bright, clean and equipped with everything you need. We appreciated the free long distance and high speed internet so much. Everyone at the complex is friendly and the owner, Barb is very nice and accommodating. One of our most memorable vacations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privateer's Best Sunsets ! Beach Front Condo on quiet South end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214158
+1 2394630695
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect apartment in location for perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Among the very best locations in Fort Myers Beach. Fully equipped. Description of apartment is 100% correct. Unpack your suitcases and enjoy the sunsets, beach, pool and so on, and so on. Very quiet. We can only recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privateer's Best Sunsets ! Beach Front Condo on quiet South end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214158
+1 2394630695
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfection on the Beach!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We can't express in words how much we LOVE this property. Everything you need is there, The unit is clean and up to date. We've stayed for a total of four months and it was home from the first second. Everyone from the owner to the neighbors were friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed the fact that you could walk to the plaza and tiki bars. The beach here is spectacular and the sunsets can be enjoyed from the lani, which in our opinon is the beat seat on the beach.
We travel alot and this is our favorite place. We have and will continue to reccomend the Privateer as the most beautiful beach destination we know of.

Thank you, Thank you Thank you!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Privateer's Best Sunsets ! Beach Front Condo on quiet South end
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214158
+1 2394630695
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

great experience all around!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
great experience all around!
nice man (chicago)
Review submitted: January 6, 2009 Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

A pleasure from start to finish. Begining with the broker who was extremely nice and helpful in facilitating th rental and giving us all the information we needed. We also had some uncertainty of our exact check out date and they were very accommodating. The apartement we had was beautiful. The beach at this location was the nicest I have ever been on. Very quiet and not crowded with people. The apartment was very nice and clean. Cable TV in three rooms, full kitchen, washer dryer, plenty of towels and sheets. The unit was very comfortable and well maintained for us and felt like home after a few days. Only negative was that the only internet that was available was pay, and it was not very reliable. A great rental if you want to avoid those big hotel resorts. Thanks to everyone for helping our family have such a great vacation experience! We will definately be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway
Owners response: Free high speed wireless Internet was installed on 1/6/09. | edit my response. Comment from Vacationrentals.com
Helpful votes: 2/3