Boston condo rental - distress black cabinets with Statuario Marble and Bosch appliances
distress black cabinets with Statuario Marble and Bosch appliances
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This home will exceed all your expectations! Amazing renovations w/ architectural touches and an eye for design like no other in Boston's Hip Jamaica Plain neighborhood. Easy and quick 10 mins. to downtown by bus and train or a quick drive. Across the street from one of Boston's best restaurants 10 Tables and over 20 bars and restaurants within walking distance. Just steps to shops, funky cafes and pond with jogging trail. Near hospital district and T.

A kitchen straight out of Metropolitan Home Magazine. Distressed black cabinets, Statuario marble counter and Bosch appliances. Kitchen is open to huge dining room and living room with great modern fireplace, crown molding, modern wainscoting and tons of light from 9 huge windows. Bathroom out of the pages of Domino Magazine with marble counter, vessel sink, subway tile and brushed aluminum Kohler fixtures. 2 bedrooms on 2nd floor look out onto a beautifully manicured gardens and trees. The bottom level of this triplex home features a huge bedroom and bath.

9 Reviews of Property 214115 in Boston, Massachusetts

Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
average rating of 4.875 based on 9 reviews
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Indianapolis, IN
5

Our Boston Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
It was a great location. We never rented a car. There were 6 in our group-with three children ages 11-14. We were able to catch a bus in front of the condo and easily get to the subway station or downtown. The deck was very nice and we were able to sit outside most evenings after a busy day of sightseeing. There were 3 adults and 3 children and the accommodations worked very well. The internet worked well for us. The owner answered any questions I had and checked with us in the middle of our week long stay to see if we needed any thing. There were convenience stores and restaurants within easy walking distance. We purchased a 7 day link card and took full advantage of it. There was a walking path around Jamaica lake within 3 blocks which made for a nice evening stroll. Grocery stores were on the one bus line which made food shopping easy. I would recommend this property to someone going to Boston on vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This truly appreciate reviews like these. We try so much to give the renter a great stay with all our properties and really care how their stay is. Thank you so much and we hope you come back!!!
Jeremy
Helpful votes: 32/32
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment was the perfect setting for our girls weekend in Boston. The train is an easy walk and getting home was a reasonable cab ride. The open concept on the main floor was amazing, we could all sit down together for dinner and played cards all night. The back deck is beautiful! Wish we were there in warmer weather to enjoy it. Everything is very up to date and clean. The owner was easy to work with and get ahold of for any questions. I would highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic property in amazing JP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have just returned from a brilliant 4 week stay in this beautiful apartment. The location is fantastic - easy access to the rest of Boston with the use of the T just a short walk away. Buses run through centre street but traffic can be heavy so highly recommend using the trains instead.
Jamaica Plain itself is a wonderful neighbourhood with everything you could need on the same street as the apartment - highly recommend JP licks - best ice-cream ever!! and wonderful walks around Jamaica Pond.
The house itself was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Everything you could think of is in the property. The neighbours are lovely and even help with recycling and putting the trash out! The internet provided in the apartment was brilliant - even getting a strong signal in the basement bedroom.
The configuration of the house works well with 2 double beds downstairs in the basement with a beautifully big bathroom, 1 double room off the kitchen with the main bathroom next door and a further 2 double rooms upstairs.
Jeremy has been fantastic to deal with and any queries we may have had were quickly and efficiently answered.
I would highly recommend this apartment to people staying in the Boston area. The only thing I would possibly suggest to Jeremy would be for thicker curtains/blinds to be fitted in the bedrooms to keep the sunlight out and for extra privacy.
A wonderful stay - thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
4

Boston House! The Perfect Fit!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I decided to stretch our family togetherness, so we rented this home for a week. Our three sons and families joined us as well as my sister and her husband. Total people: 10

The home had enough bedrooms and beds for all of us. Two baths for ten people required a spreadsheet at times, but we managed.

There were enough towels, sheets, and pots and pans available. We kept the two grills going at night, along with prolonged card games on the picnic tables on the deck.

Grocery stores are close and the 39 bus stop is right outside the front door. The T stop is easily walkable!

Overall, we were very pleased. The manager provided a high hair and crib for our grandson too! We used the washer and dryer also. The only thing that drove us crazy was the lack of knobs on some cupboards in the kitchen.
Some have them; some don't.

Boston was a good time and we survived with our family intact! We will be back!

Pat- Des Moines, Iowa
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and glad you enjoyed. The kitchen cabinets without pulls was on purpose so guests don't leave stuff in all the drawers although many people have brought it to my attention and I have since put pulls on every single cabinet so it is no longer and issue :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Fresno
5

Great Boston House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful location. Jamaica Plain is a great, vibrant neighborhood.Plenty of restaurants. There is a stop and shop about 1 mile away.as well. The lake is 2 blocks away and has trails that are beautiful. The T into Boston is a 10 minute easy, safe, walk away, taking about 15-20 min on the train to get into town depending on where you are going. The house was clean and very nice. A few things you may want to know. This is 1/2 of a duplex. There may be someone above you. We had no problems at all however. The kitchen, living and dining rooms are great. There are 2 nice bedrooms up stairs with no bath, the master is in the basement (but very nicely renovated) with its own bath and the 4th bedroom is off the kitchen with french doors and a hall bath. This house was great for our three teenagers, but traveling with small children it could be tricky. Our only criticism of the house was the lack of pots, pans and cooking utensils. The local restaurants were great, so we did not even try to cook.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
STL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place was perfect. The neighborhood was fantastic. I would highly recommend this unit and hope to stay their again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review and we would love to have you back!!!! We appreciate you staying and happy to give a discount for frequent flyers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
5

Boston Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
-location was great, there was a bus stop right at the front door
-on-street parking was always available and free
-house was very clean & spacious
-washer/dryer worked great
-free WiFi/satellite tv
-great deck/backyard patio
-owner provided feedback to questions right away
-I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family
-there are lots of local restaurants and grocery stores near by
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review!!! It means a lot to know people enjoy the house so much and love the area. Glad to have you back and we give returning guests a discount! Thanks again for the review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
5

An Amazing Time in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was my first time staying in Boston's JP and I was pleasantly surprised of the amount of space and amazing design of this rental. There is a restaurant and bar not even a block away with great food and atmosphere called 10 Tables. We also enjoyed a walk around JP pond just minutes away. We will definitely be back =)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Impeccably Renovated 3 Story Home w/ 4 Bedrooms in Vibrant Hip Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214115vb
(617) 413-6519 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
It was a great location. We never rented a car. There were 6 in our group-with three children ages 11-14. We were able to catch a bus in front of the condo and easily get to the subway station or downtown. The deck was very nice and we were able to sit outside most evenings after a busy day of sightseeing. There were 3 adults and 3 children and the accommodations worked very well. The internet worked well for us. The owner answered any questions I had and checked with us in the middle of our week long stay to see if we needed any thing. There were convenience stores and restaurants within easy walking distance. We purchased a 7 day link card and took full advantage of it. There was a walking path around Jamaica lake within 3 blocks which made for a nice evening stroll. Grocery stores were on the one bus line which made food shopping easy. I would recommend this property to someone going to Boston on vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/5