Loiza apartment rental - Just relax and enjoy the beautiful beach, close golf courts
Just relax and enjoy the beautiful beach, close golf courts
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Loiza Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 BEDROOM AND 2 FULL BATHROOMS, SLEEPS 6

Beautifully decorated, fully equipped kitchen, 2 balconies, 2 tv set with cable tv, internet access, a lot of of cross wind, very relaxing. 2 bedrooms (queen bed), second bedroom a bunker with a full mattress in the lower lever and twin at the top. a/c in each room --wash and dryer. Facilities includes 3 pools, jacuzzy, gym with sauna, tennis court, basketball court , beach volley ball and the most beautiful beach on the area.

Linen, towels, soap, papel tower, iron , iron table is provided for your convience.

Visit the beautiful Old San Juan, El Yunque Rain forest, Bacardi Tour, Belz Factory Outlets, Horseback Riding, Near to Casinos, Golf Course, Best Hotels

10 Reviews of Property 214009 in Loiza, Puerto Rico

Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Good location, quiet place. Very safety place not far from supermarkets. Convenient clean apartment, good beach .
Owner's Response: I am glad that you like the property, hope to have you as guest soon.
Gracias
Mariam
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Looking forward to our next stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall we were quite impressed with our stay there. I am from Puerto Rico and now that I live far away, we just go back on short vacations to visit family and I must say I have never stayed at a place in Puerto Rico that has actually been quiet and calm both day and night until now. Very pleased.
Owner's Response: So gald that you enjoyed your vacations and the tranquility of the apartment and the complex, hope to see you next year.
Mariam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Unforgettable Memory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent vacation due to perfect place to stay. First thing I have to say is that the picture of Playa (beach) is 100% true. Now I have dozen of my one just like one in the picture provided. Very good sand, warm water, no high waves. And almost no people (that goes to couples). So you can spend all your time there without looking for "better" places. Which is important for Northern shoreline with its Atlantic waves. Also pools were very good. Area (Resort) is very well secured and is very clean. So was the proprerty. Well-maintained. We've been renting similar apartments before - so I know what I'm talking about. Also it was good to have this apartment 30 min east of airport. From there it's only 12 minutes to the Yunque Rain Forest Park and about 20 minutes to ferry to Culebra. Good eating out (and drinking) in Kiosks area on route 3 only miles further from the turn to Rain Forest. Going west: thirty minutes - and we're in Old San Juan. And my total time to Salinas beach on the Southern shore and town of Ponce was only 1 hour 15 minutes. So I really appreciated its location. Accomodations are expensive in PR so this one is also very attractive from this side. Very reasonable price... for what you get. Highly recommend to families with 2-3 kids. Others can easily join them based on what I've written here.
Owner's Response: I know that vacations are special time highly expected to rest and enjoy , knowing that you were able have positive experience in my beautiful island and my apartment makes me feel part of that. Looking forward to have you back . Thanks always Mariam and Angel.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

GREAT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
what an awesome experience this was, even though i was a bit worried renting a condo i def. was wrong. Starting with the owners especially Angel from the time he met us at the car rental place he waited for us, we had a problem with renting he took us to a different place, all along his ears were getting tortured by my loud two year old and we followed him all the way to the condo which was secured, gated, very clean and well maintained landscape. the condo was very well equipped and not far away from any major attractions. Shopping 15 min, bakery with fresh bread 5 min, San Juan 25 min, luquillo beach one of my favorites 20 min, fajardo 30 min to take the fairy to small islands. The condo had two beautiful pools that my kid and wife loved and the beach was secluded and most of the time it was only you. In the condo which was very well organized with two balconies two bed and two bath, full kitchen with everything you need to prepare. Very well worth it it changed the way i go to vacations from now on
Thank you Angel and Mariam
Owner's Response: Gracias Besnik: we want our guests to have the same experience that we would like to have when we leave on vacation, I am so glad you enjoyed yours in our apartment and our beautiful island, please remember that you have a home in Puerto Rico. Blessings Mariam
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
4

clean and comfortable- nice pool and private beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The owner not only met me at the car rental place, but also let us follow him to the apartment. The owners could not have been nicer or more accomodating. On check out day, they just asked that we let them know when we were leaving- there was not a specific time we needed to be out.
The apartment is comfortable and clean. All the basics are there so that you can just get groceries and then it is like you are at home.
We really liked the 2 balconies- you just open the doors and you have a great breeze going through.
The location is good and not good- you are close to San Juan, Fajardo, and El Yunque Rainforest. Loiza itself doesn't have much for restaurants or anything, and there isn't really anyplace to walk to. However, you are really close to the main highways, and it is pretty easy to figure out the how to get to the major areas. If you are looking for a wild time, this probably isn't the place to stay. If you are looking for posh and fancy, this probably isn't for you, either. We were traveling with a child, and really just wanted to relax, and so this was just fine for us. If you are staying here, you do need to rent a car.
We went to the beach every day, and probably saw a total of 10 other people. We loved that. The pool areas are nice.
Owner's Response: Hola Michelle, Thanks for your review I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment and your vacations in Puerto Rico, as we say remember " Mi casa es su casa" , you are welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
4

Very relaxing apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The good: Airy, roomy, well furnished with amenities, towels, beach toys. Clean .Great whirlpool and pool was decent. Very calm in property (gated). Felt Safe. Not a lot of tourists in the area so we felt part of the the community. The price. Very relaxing being in the apartment.

The bad: Not a lot to do in the area. Had to drive everywhere. The surrounding area is depressed.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Well Worth It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I can highly recommend this apartment at Villas del Mar in Loiza. Mariam and Angel, the owners, were very accommodating. Angel met us at the car rental agency to give us the keys and actually drove ahead us for a few kilometres to get on the proper road. Mariam was excellent about communicating via e-mails.

The apartment itself is attractive and well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed including things such as oil, detergent, salt, etc that we only used a bit of and that buying a whole package would have been a waste. The rooms are nice. The beds were comfortable and having two washrooms was a bonus. Ample towels were provided and there is a washing machine/dryer for your use. There is a TV with many channels in both Spanish and English. There are air conditioners in the bedrooms but if you leave the doors open in the morning and night, the temperature throughout the apartments is fine.

The complex is safe. There is a security guard and the complex is fenced. There are two pools, tennis courts and an excellent beach right beside the complex. There were landscapers and cleaners constantly working outside. A car is necessary. For groceries, you are about 15-20 minutes away from a Wal Mart Superstore and a Ralph's grocery store. Outlet malls and other shopping can be found with a 20 minute drive.

We have just returned and the pictures are making me wistful. It is a great place that is offered for a reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Spacious, Relaxing, and Accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I traveled with my husband and 15-year old sister. The apartment was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. This is a great value given the space and all of the extras that you would not get at a hotel (kitchen, 2 balconies, organized closet space, washer and dryer, etc.)

Angel and Mariam were very accommodating. They answered my e-mails promptly and met me at the car rental to give me the keys to the apartment. I was initially a little nervous about renting an apartment from a website that I was not familiar with, but I'm glad that I made the decision to go ahead with it.
We absolutely loved the beach! It was a great place to swim and take pictures. We felt like we had our own private beach. Way better than going to the beach in front of your hotel!
Great location. Not far from a number of attractions like el Yunque rainforest, last paylas, and sites for snorkeling.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone considering a visit to this area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Melissa, it was pleasure having you as our guest, Mi casa es tu casa.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
Glendale, cA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My friend and I enjoyed the property and the private beach. I would love to stay here again when I return to Puerto Rico. I highly recommend this place. Not only is it affordable, but it is so comfortable. It's like a home away from home, for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maribel: I am glad that you enjoy your vacations in Puerto Rico and your stay in our apartment, you definitely have a home waiting for you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214009
+1787 5055720
Loiza Puerto Rico
houston, texas
5

girls get away dec8th-13 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
nice quiet complex, close to alot of local eateries. if u want to feel like a local and not a tourist you should definetly stay here. i loved it and will return soon. thanks mariam and angel for you hospitality.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4