Stowe barn rental - Dining Area
Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stowe Barn Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full Baths, Sleeps 8, Wood burning Stove

This charming property is a favorite by all who have rented it. Mudroom Entrance to Three first floor bedrooms all with Queen Beds. All beds have down feather beds, down comforters and luxury linens. Hall Bath with tub/shower and sink. Master has it's own bath with a stall shower and no tub and Washer/Dryer. Upstairs is an authentic barn Great Room with a dining table overlooking a field, a fully equipped cooks kitchen with breakfast bar for two. The great room has an enormous sectional with a queen size pullout bed. Wood burning stove, large flat screen TV, IPOD dock and speakers, wireless Internet and an abundance of Vermont Charm. This property is on the shuttle bus route and is minutes from the mountain (3 miles to the main lot and 2 miles to the Toll Road Lift). It is the perfect location; halfway between the Mountain and the charming village of Stowe. Book this charming property for a true Vermont Ski House experience!

Yoga Retreat: West Branch Yoga Studio offering one of the nicest yoga experiences in Stowe is within walking distance - approximately 300 yards down the road. Stay at the Rosebud Barn and create a yoga retreat for couples or women. Topnotch spa is 1 mile up the road for a 5 star spa experience and the Rosebud's fully equiped kitchen allows you to create the healthy meals of your choice. In home massage is also available upon request. Stowe also has a Bikram Yoga Studio in town to round out the yoga experience. Contact us if you want a cook or a nutritionist to consult for a full Healthy Living Experience. Stay for a month and we will create an affordable lifestyle changing retreat for you.

Personal Style Retreat: The Rosebud Barn is located on the property of and owned by the owner of Well Heeled, a high end women's shoe, clothing and accessories boutique. Lisa Hagerty and her staff are experts at creating a look that works for you and your lifestyle while guiding you to wear things that work well for your body type. Locally, we have access to hair and make up experts whom we have great confidence in and would welcome the opportunity to work with you to create a new look for when you return home. Bring much of your wardrobe and we will cull through it, create a workable plan for purchasing the must have's to complete your look and we will help you select the things you should just plain get rid of. We can accomplish many of the new purchases here in Stowe, or send you home with a solid plan. Call for pricing on a custom package of this sort.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 213983 in Stowe, Vermont

Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
average rating of 4.733333 based on 18 reviews
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
New York, NY
5

This place truly is a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I recently visited the Rosebud Barn with a party of six 20-somethings (3 couples), and it was an amazing experience. The property is very inviting, with all three bedrooms being spacious enough for couples. The kitchen was fully stocked with spices, pots/pans, and even a fondue set! The wood-burning stove gives the Rosebud a lovely cabin scent, and the central heating kept the property at a comfortable temperature. One thing I would note to individuals thinking of staying here is that the bedrooms are situated on the first floor, with the great room on the second. This means you can enjoy the open space without disturbing any members of your party, and the views from the dining table are spectacular!

The owner, Lisa, is as hospitable as the property itself. She made sure everything was kept clean, organized, and presentable. Fresh linens, a large inventory of clean towels, and fire wood (as well as a driveway plow and walk-way shoveler) gave the Rosebud an inviting welcome with an easy-living feel. We spent our days skiing at the mountain, but couldn't wait to come home to the Rosebud for home-cooked meals, board games (also supplied), and great conversation by the fire.

Hopefully this past weekend will be the first of many visits to come!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a lovely review. We work hard to keep the Rosebud Barn it tip top shape and so appreciate renters who care for it like it's home! Thank you for being terrific renters!! Please come back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
3

Great location- loud pipes through the night!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed at this rental home for a long weekend with my boyfriend and two other couples. We had a great time. The location is perfect, beds were comfortable, and the living room was nice and big for socializing.

Our only true frustration was the sound of the pipes at night. They were VERY loud and made noises every few hours throughout the night. I am a heavy sleeper, so it didn't bother me too much, but a few people in my group complained that they didn't sleep at all because of the noise.

Also, there were only three logs for the fire. We ended up having to buy more wood.
Owner's Response: So sorry for the pipes. They can be a little loud - but all you have to do is close the bathroom door in the master bedroom. As you can see, not one of the reviews has ever mentioned it before. We all stayed there over Christmas and did notice anything out of the ordinary. I will have it looked at immediately. It may have been that the "little engine that could" was working over time in the Polar Vortex! As far as the wood goes, so sorry. A phone call would have done it! The woodbox will be filled for the next renter! Sorry Tiffany!
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Perfect holiday rental for skiing in Vermont.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My group and I thought Rosebud Barn was fantastic! It is ideally located for access to Stowe, and with Sugarbush, Smuggs and Jay Peak just a short drive away I can highly recommend it for a ski trip.

The house itself was clean, comfortable, and had real Vermont charm. The living room and kitchen area are huge and have every amenity you'd care to think of, including a great log fire, TV, iPod docking station, board games and a very comfortable sofa.

I wouldn't hesitate to use the accommodation again in the future.

Thanks Lisa!
Owner's Response: The Rosebud Barn continues to attract the best renters! I want to give kudos to all my renters this year for leaving it in such impeccable condition. Thank you again for your nice review and we will work hard to continue to deliver a great experience in Stowe!
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Rustic and Cozy - Very memorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were a party of 4 (mostly late twenties). The "Rosebud Barn" was a very unique and comfortable. Really enjoyed the iPhone-compatible sound system coupled. Able to use Pandora and Songza because the property came with Wi-Fi too!

Fireplace was well-equipped for the amateur weekender. Kitchen was fully-equipped as well. Towels and linen were fresh.

We thoroughly enjoyed it and it was very memorable and charming property. Lisa was very responsive and helpful. We had a slight hiccup in reservations, but she took very good care of us.

The only con is that the master bathroom is situated somewhat close to the boiler room, but you won't noticed with the door closed.

The place felt very spacious overall. All 3 bedrooms on first floor and the second floor "Great room" was perfect for fun and games with friends. Will definitely revisit.
Owner's Response: Once again, I thank those who take the time to provide reviews of my properties! Thank you!! The Rosebud Barn continues to attract the kinds of tenants who enjoy it's unique Vermont experience even with it's little quirks. It is an OLD barn - with some refreshing up to date technology and comforts! Yes, the bathroom door needs to be shut at night to mitigate boiler sounds - good reminder! Once again, a stay at the Rosebud Barn is cozy, unique and an authentically Vermont ski experience.
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
Arcata, CA
4

charming and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this charming barn conversion very much. Mornings were spent in the easy chairs by the big window enjoying our coffee, the sun, and our books before heading off to spend the day hiking (Smuggler's notch), fishing (the Fly Rod free fly fishing clinic), touring (Mad River down rte 100b, Burlington), shopping, and eating (don't miss Red Hen bakery in Middlesex). Evenings we spent lounging on the big red couch with room enough to spare for a large army. So much to do in Stowe and the larger area we had no time to make it to Ben and Jerry's!

The barn was well located for our launching area- somewhat quiet and across the road from the river path that my husband walked every evening. The bedding was nice, towels fluffy, and the house spacious. The kitchen was fitted out well enough for casual cooking.

I would've given it 5 stars (4.5 stars are not an option) except for a few minor items- short on dishtowels, no washcloths, cooking pans thin with something burnt on the bottom, the usual "rental" knives (so hard to cut watermelon). We were in need of an iron and hairdryer- not something expected but would've been nice for those of us traveling by plane to our destination. In fairness, we never asked so those things could've actually been hiding somewhere. Our wet hair, wrinkled clothing (who really wants to iron anyway?), raggedly carved watermelon, and undried dishes did not stop us from having a good time- I would just have these things on my list to bring for next time.

The value was exceptional and I would love to stay here again. I would recommend the Rosebud Barn to anyone traveling to the Stowe area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary, Your review is very helpful. If people don't speak up sometimes these details are missed. I will remedy these items. They are all good suggestions - including the dull knives! Thanks for your positive, yet constructive comments. Lisa
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
New York, New York
5

Fantastic weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at the Rosebud Barn for 3 nights at the beginning of March this year. Lisa, the owner, made us feel very welcome, with everything we could possibly need.

We were in Stowe to ski - the cottage is less than 10 minutes drive away from Stowe Mountain resort, and despite the warmer weather this year we had two great days on the slopes. On arrival we drove into the village to pick up rental gear from AJ's (only 10 minutes drive away and very helpful). Each day we arrived back at the barn tired but happy- we left our ski boots to warm in the boot trays, opened a bottle of wine and settled down for reading, board games and chats in front of the fire. Perfect!

The cottage is lovely, exactly as depicted in the photos. The huge kitchen which was great for preparing big breakfasts, and there is a lovely dining table overlooking snowy fields. We were 5 friends, and the 3 double bedrooms plus the sofabed in the lounge gave us plenty of space.

Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thank you! We love the barn too.
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
4

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
6 of us (3 couples) stayed here for the weekend and had a fabulous time! We loved hanging out on the large red couch, with the fire roaring, playing board games. It was a treat to come back after a long day of skiing and just have a place to hang out, make dinner (we used the grill and it was great!), and just relax. The fireplace was really easy to use. The bedrooms were the perfect size and the Rosebud Barn had everything we needed to make our weekend perfect! We would love to return here again! Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Megha,

Thank you for your great review. I love the Rosebud Barn too! Sorry I missed you at Well Heeled!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
New Jersey
5

A cozy stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My friends and I spent 3 days at the Rosewood Barn. We were three couples in our thirties and my husband and I came with our 9 month old baby. The photos are true to life. The place is cozy and rustic. The kitchen is well supplied. There are plenty of board games. The property is secluded and close to everything, albeit not walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! The only thing I would change is that it's the Rosebud Barn and not the Rosewood Barn - yet it's an adorable name. We love the cozy and rustic comment - it's what we strive for - yet with yummy linens, a comfy sectional, a flat screen and wireless internet! Thanks again for taking the time to give us your review. Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
Quebec
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed a great weekend at "The Barn". The bedrooms were very nicely furnished and the linens were of excellent quality. We loved the open space of the sitting room and the open concept. The barn was very clean and we were made to feel very comfortable during our stay. We look forward to going back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming, authentic, Vermont Barn on the Mountain Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213983
+1 508 560-3523
Stowe Stowe Area
MA
5

Wonderfully relaxing setting for a few couples to hang out and catch up.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The six of us were in Stowe for an early summer wedding at the Stowe Mt. Lodge. We loved being at the Rosebud Barn instead of at the Lodge, so that at the end of the day we could hang out in the amazing great room, relaxing and chatting into the night. No need for a fire, as it was a warm weekend, but I can imagine it would be even more idyllic int he winter with the stove lit, and ski boots drying out by the door. We loved our stay, and will definitely remember this place if we find ourselves in VT again. Perfect location halfway between the Lodge and the village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1