Stonington cottage rental - Doorway to Paradise, dock and water
Doorway to Paradise, dock and water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stonington Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms sleeps 4#Reservation is made for two and 1 bed

Whether it's a special romantic occasion, a 'ladies weekend' outing, or a fishing/kayaking vacation, this unique property is secluded on a river cove minutes from Little Narragansett Bay and Block Island Sound. Granite counters, built-in media systems, and an elevator for the handicapped to second floor. Water views from every room (except bath!). Balcony deck full length of house with cushioned wicker seating set. With 300 feet of waterfront, you can access great beaches and quaint shopping villages by boat, bicycle, and car. See Mystic and its seaport and aquarium; visit Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun casinos. The Pawcatuck River divides CT and RI, with the best of both states. You can fish, swim, enjoy the natural wildlife, and watch the sun and moon rise. You can rent a boat and motor or sail to 3 states in less than an hour. The house is just 10 minutes from Amtrak. Enjoy the sunsets and sunrise from the deck or windows that face south and on the water,

Prohibited Activities: Appointments may be made to view the property and grounds when there is no guests. This is a private residence in a residential zone. There are no ' DRIVE BYS ' Even though the grounds are spacious the cottage is zoned for no more than 5 overnight. It has 2 parking places off the street and there is no on the street parking. State Fire Marshall has posted no more than 6# can enter or occupy building. The property prohibits weddings, family reunions of more than 6#, parties, clubs or organizations meetings, or anything that is illegal or improper in a residential zone The property sleeps 4 comfortably. The rates are based upon 2 people Linens are out for two people and 1 bed. Additional people and bed must be reserved. No more than 6 total during daylight hours can reside on the property. Email inquiries take priority over voice mail inquiries.

More Details
Hide Details

THE AMOUNT OF WATERFRONT AND VIEWS ARE GREAT. FIFTY FEET FROM THE WATER WITH PRIVACY FROM THE SHORELINE THE PRIVATE DOCK AS WELL AS THE ABILITY TO MOOR A BOAT.EVEN THOUGH THE CT. SHORELINE IS ALWAYS NEVER PRIVATE WE FELT THIS SPOT HAD THE FEELING.

Fifty feet from the water with a wrap around balcony off the master bedroom and main rooms afford the opportunity for watching the water traffic and waterfowl. Sunrise and sunsets are very special. Eastern views as well as southern views give this home a great panorama.

54 Reviews of Property 213948 in Stonington, Connecticut

Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 54 reviews
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
NYC
5

A wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the cottage for a three day getaway from NYC. We had a wonderful relaxing time. The nearby towns of Westerly and Stonington are beautiful bastions of New England charm.It is not as crowded and expensive as many destinations around NYC tend to be. No strip malls, fast food or 'Big Box" shopping centers. The cottage is comfortable, clean and well appointed. There are plenty of nearby activities however the property is so pleasant it is tempting just to stay in and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect Spot to Relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My week stay was so much fun. The home was neat, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for day trips to Mystic, New London, Groton and Westerly,RI.
Everywhere I went, I met the nicest people. A nearby restaurant called the Whistle Stop was run by the nicest Greek couple. Their food was fresh, tasty, and reasonable in price.
The bed at this home was SO comfortable. On more than one occasion I skipped my trip for the day to watch a movie in bed and doze.
I enjoyed sitting on the porch after supper to watch the boats return to the nearby marina.
Staying here was so relaxing.
I would recommend this home to anyone who just needs a refreshing change from their daily routines. I hope to return again one day.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect Vacation Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage could not be more perfect for a wonderful quiet get-away. A special bonus was being able to bring our two Scottish Terriers. I cannot stress the attention to detail and amenities. I felt as though we were staying in a private resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Saint Johns, FL
5

A little piece of paradise in coastal New England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this cottage the last week in May 2013, as part of a trip we were making through New England. The listing is pretty much as described. Clean and very well maintained we had about as perfect a week as we could have expected. The cottage is so very well equipped to make you feel at home. The property is perfect for a couple, in a setting that cannot be beat, with a lovely deck overlooking the river which separates CT from Rhode Island. I spoke with the owner about updating some of the photos since there have been some changes and he plans to do so. I don't think you could find a more perfect spot for your "getaway". An easy drive into Westerly where you will find ample restaurants and shops; close to the Rhode Island beaches, which are on their way to recovery after last fall's hurricane. An easy drive to Mystic, Newport and even Providence, which is a wonderful city with lots to do and see. I would highly recommend Neil's cottage - we plan to return later this fall or early next spring. Give this property a try, you will not go wrong. Enjoy!
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Manchester, CT
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Pretty-much everything that the other reviewers said. The place is really nice. We can't imagine anyone being disappointed in it. I also noticed the "man stuff" like the quality custom carpentry, fire safety sprinklers, and automatic generator.
We "settled" for this place (wanted to go to a different area like NYC) since the owner was 1 of only 2 VRBO owners who responded to 6 property inquiries, and his responses were speedy and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
5

A wonderful cottage for the perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This little cottage has everything you need to relax and spoil yourself. The owners have taken the time to make you feel welcome as soon as you enter. The cheerful decor and comfortable furniture make you feel right at home. The cottage was very clean and there was an abundance of information for guests such as area attractions and places to eat. The kitchen is fully equipped, so you have a choice of going out to eat or cooking your own meals.

The best part of this location is obviously the water views. We sat on the deck often and listened to gulls and geese and watched swans move beautifully across the water.

We recommend this cottage to all who need a little time to "recharge their batteries".
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
5

Beautiful and Peaceful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed at this home several times and find it refreshing. It is very lovely space with peaceful water views.The deck is delightful. We have always found the place clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Additional beautiful touches appear each year. .An elevator for those of us with mobility challenges is so useful. The owners are very friendly and helpful and answer questions with thought and honesty. My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend a stay here. There are many excellent restaurants in Stonington and Mystic, and we always enjoy the Mystic Seaport and Village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a charming cottage with everything a vacationer could ask for. The kitchen is well-equipped, the bedroom cozy and the living room/dining area plenty big enough. The owners have provided lots of extras - DVDs and CDs, binoculars (plenty of birds to explore), lovely soaps and shampoos. But the piece de resistance is the deck. We were outside almost all the time, admiring the view of the water, relaxing, just enjoying whatever the weather brought. I would recommend this rental to any 2-4 people interested.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
5

one of the best weekend i had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We loved this house. It was amazing!!!!!!!! I hope everyone enjoys their stay as much as we did. We didn't want to leave. Swans and duck and the most amazing sunsets ever. We sat on the deck and relaxed. The owners make this house feel like it's your. Details they put into it was amazing. I will be back next year and hopefully every year after that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Special First Anniversary

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
[from the guest book] Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful cottage! This weekend has been absolutely perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything better to celebrate our first wedding anniversary!! We loved walking around town and going into a few great restaurants and shops. This will definitely be a weekend to remember and hopefully we can celebrate every anniversary right here! We look forward to coming back with our chocolate lab. She will love jumping off the dock. Thank you again; your house is beautiful!!
Helpful votes: 1/1