Upper East Side apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

WE ARE COMPLETELY BOOKED FOR THE DATES

APRIL 9 - 18.

Please note that we do not keep a calendar for our properties. Please contact us by e-mail to determine

whether we have the days you are requesting available.

RATES:

APRIL 7 - APRIL 30, 2014 = $175 per day

MAY 1 - JULY 15, 2014 = $200 per day

JULY 16 - AUGUST 19, 2014 = $165 per day

AUGUST 20 - DECEMBER 15, 2014 = $210 per day

DECEMBER 16 - DECEMBER 25, 2014 = $165 per day

NOTE:

IF YOU DO NOT HEAR BACK FROM US WITHIN 24 HOURS, THE APARTMENT IS NOT AVAILABLE. Due to the high number of inquiries we receive for our Manhattan properties, we are unable to respond to every request. We appreciate your interest.

For our other properties, please refer to VRBO Listings:

VRBO # 467845

VRBO # 340236

VRBO # 340778

THE BEST WAY TO CONTACT US IS BY E-MAIL.

If you decide to leave a voice message, please clearly state:

1. Your Name

2. Your Phone Number

3. Your E-mail Address

4. The Dates you seek Accommodations

5. The Number of Guests

For LONG TERM RESERVATION REQUESTS, please let

us know how much you wish to spend per month for accommodations in New York City.

PRICES MAY VARY BASED UPON SEASON, HOLIDAYS, and DURATION OF STAY RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE BASED UPON AVAILABILITY

EXTRA CHARGE of $15 per day for a 3rd Guest for NOW - MARCH 31, 2014

EXTRA CHARGE of $20 per day for a 3rd Guest for APRIL 1 - JULY 15, 2014

'THIS APARTMENT IS A GEM! A LITTLE OASIS IN MANHATTAN'

ONE-of-a-KIND MODERN Studio Apartment designed with SIMPLICITY and BEAUTY. This Apartment will touch your heart with its ELEGANT BAUHAUS LINES and WONDERFUL SENSE of SPATIAL GEOMETRY. This Apartment looks as though it stepped out of the Museum of Modern Art. It combines the delights of a Bed & Breakfast with the warm inviting qualities of a residential setting. The apartment has BREATHTAKING VIEWS and WONDERFUL NATURAL LIGHTING.

GEOMETRIC CHROME EUROPEAN LIGHTING FIXTURES throughout the Apartment (which may be custom dimmed) create a special atmosphere. This Apartment is deeply appreciated by creative individuals with a refined sensibility who love beauty and nature. Many of our guests are artists, scholars, writers, scientists, entrepreneurs, painters, designers, musicians, actors, dancers, opera singers, architects, photographers, film directors, historians, philosophers, poets, doctors, teachers, and lawyers.

GREAT LOCATION

This Apartment is located in one of Manhattan's finest Upper East Side tree lined neighborhoods. The Apartment has EXCELLENT ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION - located within a few blocks of the Subway and Bus Stops. This Apartment is situated in close vicinity to Central Park, Museum Mile, Time Square, Lincoln Center, Madison Avenue Boutiques, Bloomingdales, Upper West Side, The United Nations, Cornell Medical Hospital, The Hospital for Joint Diseases, Memorial Sloan-Kettering and Lenox Hill Hospital. This is the safest neighborhood in Manhattan. 4 minute walk to 6 train on 68th Street. 10 minute walk to Central Park, 15 minutes to Lincoln Center, 12 minutes to Grand Central, 15 minutes to Times Square, 18 minutes to Greenwich Village and Soho.

FEATURES:

o NEWLY RENOVATED Modern European Studio Apartment (400 square feet) with a feeling of open space.

o Complimentary STATE-of-the-ART WIFI / HIGH SPEED INTERNET which will enable you to download e-mails & web pages instantly.

o Complimentary HIGH DEFINITION PREMIUM Television with 200 Stations (Including HBO Movies, Free Movies & Music Stations, CNN, CNBC, ESPN, TMC, TNT, A&E etc...) DVR RECORDING DEVICE provided to record your favorite movies, TV shows, and sports events.

o Complimentary DOMESTIC & LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE Service throughout the United States, Canada & Mexico)

o QUEEN Size Bed with remote control for elevating head & feet

o Luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens, comforter & towels provided.

o Modern European Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Convection Oven / Microwave and Range.

o Fully stocked kitchen with lovely china, cutlery, cooking pots / skillet, coffee maker, and toaster for light food preparation.

o Charming Newly Renovated Bathroom with Pedestal Sink, Marble Floors, Glass Shelves and Retractable Clothing Line.

o High Definition Flat Screen Television with 200 Stations (Including HBO, Cinemax, CNN, CNBC, ESPN, TMC, TNT & A&E)

o Complimentary WIFI & Free Domestic Telephone Service throughout USA, Mexico, Canada & Puerto Rico)

o Light and Airy with high loft ceilings.

o Spacious Closet with Mirrored Sliding Doors in a Dressing Room.

o Wonderful Library of classical literature and art and design books for your reading pleasure.

o Bed and Breakfast Styled Apartment without the breakfast.

o Aromatherapy soaps, razers, shower caps & sewing kits provided during your stay.

o Beautiful New Hardwood Floors.

o Immaculate, private and quiet.

o Located in the safest & most affluent neighborhood in Manhattan. This Apartment comes fully equipped with decorative window gates and a high security dead bolt lock [with a nonduplicating key]

o Iron, Ironing Board and Hair Dryer provided.

o Off Premises Laundry.

o On Street & Garage Parking Available on this block.

o Excellent Tourist Information provided for all our Guests

Keywords: Lovely Newly Renovated Modern European Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 213941 in Upper East Side, New York

Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

Beautiful stay in NYC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dear Hara,

Thank you very much for your kindness and hospitality. We've felt really comfortable at the apartment. Everything was in perfect conditions and we could really enjoy our stay in New York. As the apartment is well located, it was very easy to reach every place we wanted to visit. Being near "The Food Emporium" (supermarket) was very comfortable too. Thank you very much again and be sure that if we ever come back to NYC we will definitely stay there again, plus I'll recommend it to all of my friends and family if they come to New York. We've loved the city and we could enjoy it just as we wanted to.

Best regards,

Maria & Mariano (Argentina)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I'm a writer and I spent a great deal of time writing during my 10 day stay. It was amazing, comfortable and I felt very comfortable... I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Grateful for a comfortable, quiet, lovely respite in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay here. It is so hard to find such a quiet place in NY. Even in fine hotels, you hear folks in the next room, in the hallway, etc. When we are in NY, we do so much, and we need peace and quiet upon our return to our "home." Well, we found it here, along with very comfortable bed and bedding, a great hot shower, all the amenities we needed and a helpful hostess who was available but not intrusive. By NYC standards, this is a large single room with a good separate dressing area near the bathroom. I didn't even need the eye-mask and earplugs I usually need for city sleep! We are walkers, but it was great to have the nearby cross-town bus to Lincoln Center, subway at Hunter College to the rest of the city only a few blocks away, and half a mile to very great museums.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Italy
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice accommodation, nice location, nice owner a lot of useful little things (ironing board, bath amenities, hair dryer, etc.). Also the bathroom, with tub and shower + very well kept (- not always the case, in this type of rentals)
Overall, excellent accommodation in an very nice neighborhood - I'd recommend to everybody.
PFM
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Queensland Australia
5

Oasis in the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a fabulous apartment in a great location, it is exactly as described and pictured. It is on the ground floor with two outside windows which provide a view (not access) to a garden and coutryard. It has central heating and air-conditioning. It is very tastfully decorated with very good quality manchester and linen. The property is well maintained and has recently had new oak floor boards installed as well as a new flat screen television. It hast very good wifi reception and telephone access. It is spotlessly clean with fresh flowers decorating the apartment on arrival. The owner is very professional and provided a list of recommendations for eating, shopping, sightseeing, all of which all were very accurate. The location is wonderful with the 68th street subway a 7 minute walk, with trains coming every 3-4 minutes for uptown or downtown locations. The crosstown bus (museums and upper west side) departs every 15 minutes and is a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. It is a very safe and quiet area and you can return from shows or dinners in the early hours of the morning and feel very safe and secure. The Frick gallery which is fabulous is a 8 minute walk, 'the met' about a 12 minute walk. Dont have any hesitation in booking this apartment, it is an excellent property, managed by an extremely attentive and professional owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment was perfect for me and my boyfriend.
Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location of the apartment is very good, near the subway and in a very quiet area for come back at night.
The only problem was the heating: it was terribly hot during the night, but I think that this is a problem of all the apartments of NYC. The heating was also a little bit noisy during the night.
Apart for that, everything went very good and the owner was very kind to help us for everything we need.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! This apartment is warm & cozy during the cold winters. if you prefer less heat ... simply turn the radiator valve clockwise. The apartment overlooks a breathtaking 4,000 square foot garden. Many of our guests like to open the window for fresh air. The apartment has an excellent air conditioner which may be used any time.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
scottsdale, Az
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I live out of town but our son and daughter in law live in Manhattan. They had a baby and we needed a place to stay for an extended period of time that was not a hotel. This location turned out to be perfect for what we needed. Everything that was promised was true. It was clean and well maintained and the owner was only a phone call away. Not only would we recommend this property to a friend or relative we would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Michigan
5

Hospital visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed here while my wife was at Sloan Kettering. Apartment was perfect for this as is 2 blocks away. Everything was as advertised, beautiful, clean and comfortable. Great area for restaurants and take out. My highest recommendation.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Los Angeles
5

A Majestic Place to Explore the Excitement of New York City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Being a former a New Yorker, my stay in Hara 's apartment made be feel like I was home again. I don't think one can find a more majestic neighborhood as a starting point to explore the excitement of New York City. I found the apartment itself to be charming, immaculate and an all-around pleasure in every way. From the decor to the comfort and cleanliness. Hara's eagerness to help with questions from directions to suggestions made everything easy.
It is a thumbs up from me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Honolulu, HI
5

Great in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great location, great host, great apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3