Bear Lake cabin rental - Back of Cabin facing Bear Lake and backyard
Back of Cabin facing Bear Lake and backyard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps30
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, hot tub, 52' plasma, granite countertops, great views!

This beautiful cozy cabin has 5 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms with 2 family rooms, a dining area, a recently remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops, new carpet, new tile and custom cabinets throughout, as well as a hot tub and breathtaking views of the entire Bear Lake!

This cabin provides a wonderful destination for a family reunion, company outings, or just a get-a-way with friends. Local activities include: skiing and snowmobile riding, water skiing, hiking, horse back riding, or simply a place to come and relax. There is plenty of grass space to play, picnic, barbecue and lounge.

The hot tub is nice place to retreat at the end of a long day, and the propane firepit is perfect for roasting hotdogs and marshmellows and having sing-a-longs. So take a break from real life and come visit this incredible get-a-way. The amenities and activities are endless. There is something fun for the whole family to enjoy during your stay: summer, spring, fall or winter!

Outdoor Fire Pit and BBQ Grill: There is a propane outdoor fire pit appliance provided, as well as a bbq grill for cooking but the renter is responsible to fill the tank up if they want to use either appliance. Each has a 5 gallon tank. Tank provided, but filling it is renters responsibility.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello. I am the owner of this cabin and purchased it for my family several years ago to have a place to get away from the busy city life and just enjoy a little get-a-way that wasn't too far from where we lived, but far enough away to forget about work for a while to create some great memories with the family. Since we don't use it all the time, we thought we could share it with other families that were interested in the creating some fun memories as well.

Sean or Mary purchased this cabin in 2005

We looked at a lot of cabins before deciding on this one. We chose this one since it was so secluded from any other cabin. It sits on 5 acres and is surrounded by nice pine and aspen trees. The hot tub in the backyard overlooks the lake and it is really private. While we sit in the hot tub, we watch the kids play yard games in the back yard and it is soooo relaxing.

Seclusion. Hot tub. Moose, wild turkeys, and deer regularly come through the property. Large landscaped yard make the evening especially fun after spending the day at the lake!

28 Reviews of Property 213776 in Bear Lake, Utah

Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Fresno,Ca, USA
4

Great cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful time on our family reunion. The go-cart and AVT were great intertainment for the whole family as well as the hot tub. It has a beautiful view of the lake and a nice yard for the kids to play in. We even roasted marshmallow and made s'mores. The cabin is beautiful! Plenty of room even for our large group.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you and the kids had a great time at the cabin. The cleaning crew said you left the place really clean. Thanks for your courtesy. You are definitely welcome back again!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
5

Great place for reconnecting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family has a great time at your cabin. Although there were only 6 of us the cabin was perfect, we spent time together but were able to have private space as well. We saw a moose up close a couple of times, he even laid down in the shade of the house right by the kitchen window, it was amazing. Deer also came up to the cabin to dine on the grass. The cabin's kitchen is fun to cook in! The inventory took about a half hour but maybe we were too careful. You do need to bring your own fun ie: games and movies but we managed. A nice quiet getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
logan
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a very good time staying at this property. It was a very good atmosphere to be together as a family and enjoy nature and each other. It was nice to have the back yard for the kids to play. The gathering areas were warm and inviting. We did have a little concern that our vehicles would not make it up the drive way. The fall leaves made a beautiful backdrop for Family pictures. We also enjoyed sitting at the edge of the yard looking at the calm, beautiful view of Bear Lake. The property was clean and well maintained. We did clean the hot tub before we used it, we knew this was a possibility before we arrived. It was better than the photos. I would recommend this property. Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Pocatello, ID
4

40th Anniversary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was beautiful, the location was great. Had a great time. We had alot of things that were our responsibly , such as inventory, hot tub maintance, laundry and cleaning. It was like your personal cabin, so not like a resort where everything is done for you. It did have a full kitchen. Plenty of plates,cups,and pots and pans. Now the only and main problem I am having is.....getting my deposit back. With all the deadlines for the renter to have their money to the management. and that the contract says they will have your deposit back within a 2 week period, I have yet to get mine. Has any one else had this problem?
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are correct...this is a cabin rental, not a hotel. As such, we do not provide laundry and hot tub maintenance services. That is the responsibility of our guests. Our cleaning staff only has four hours to get in and clean and sanitize everything. This is not enough time to empty the hot tub water each time. Typically the chemicals will be sufficient if the renters keep up on it as they are supposed to. If they do not, new coming renters may either shock the water with chemical or if that does not work they can empty it and refill it. The refill process takes a couple of hours...if you do it in the morning the water should be hot and ready within a few hours of refill. Sorry but this is the best we can do considering it is a cabin rental and not a hotel where staff is on hand to maintain things like the hot tub and laundry. Our deposit refund policy is within the month if the guest returns the personal property checklist to us in a timely fashion. Sometimes if the guest doesn't return this checklist it delays the refund a bit. Thanks for staying with us and please consider us next year, ok?
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
3

Nice cabin but not the ideal location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was a little hard to find and the driveway was definitely not meant for rear-wheel drive vehicles. We almost didn't make it up. The cabin was quite a bit further than a 5 minute drive from the lake. It actually took us about 20 just to get down the hillside. If you're planning on just hunkering down at the cabin for your entire stay then it wouldn't be such a big deal but with daily excursions planned we had to budget an extra half an hour into our time just to get into town.

The cabin itself was nice, although we did have problems with the gas grill. We basically had to disassemble and clean the whole thing in order to use it. The property was very nice, the kids had a great time in the sandbox and on the swing set. The access to the trail head was very convenient. We even saw some moose and deer during our stay. Another problem we had was with the hot tub, we couldn't get the temperature to lower and it was way too hot to enjoy. There was also a film on the surface of the water. We were under the impression that water was changed after each renter but upon closer reading we discovered it was up to us. At this point we decided that it wasn't worth the effort.

We were in town for the annual "Raspberry Days" so we were able to enjoy the vendors and delicious raspberry shakes. The Bear Lake Pizza Co. pizza was great and the Ol Ephraim was big enough to feed an army. The Minnetonka caves were also a fun adventure for the whole family.

Over all our stay was good but had the few problems we encountered not been there it would have been great (with the exception of the location, because obviously you can't move the cabin).
Owner's Response: Sorry the location is not what you expected. The hot tub and BBQ grill are available for use but we tell people on the website that it is their responsibility to maintain them if they want to use them. Our cleaning crew only has four hours to clean the cabin before the next renters come in and that is just enough time to get the cabin cleaned and sanitized and to put chemicals in the hot tub....it is not enough time to empty the hot tub and refill it each time. Existing renters are supposed to keep chemicals in the hot tub to maintain it. Sometimes they do not do this. If this is the case, renters may either shock the water with chemicals that are in the garage, or they can simply empty it for a fresh tub of water. Sorry but that is the best we can do.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Spanish Fork, UT
5

Yearly Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This last visit was our 4th visit with our family. We really enjoy staying at this cabin and we plan on continuing to come each year. The cabin was really clean upon our arrival. The layout of the cabin is great and there is a lot of room to play and relax. We enjoying relaxing in the hot tub, watching movies on a variety of TV's, and using the pool table and a foosball table. The view is beautiful and the cabin feels very secluded. There is a backyard for kids to play on and plenty of trails for 4-wheelers, bikes, and hiking close by.
The owner is great to work with and very helpful. We would recommend this cabin to all of our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Bountiful, Utah
4

Great get-away place for a large family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our extended family of 24 very much enjoyed our short saty at this Bear Lake property. The property description was pretty accurate although we didn't realize we would be driving on a dirt road for a few miles to get there. The property is clean and well maintained unless you are a real clean freak. The owner provided excellent customer service. We would recommend this property to others - especially those needing a place for a large group. The owners and property are very family friendly. We loved the beautiful view of Bear Lake. Our family enjoyed renting a jet ski and playing on the beach, a hike into nearby Bloomington Lake, the melodrama at the Pickleville Theater, and the delicious raspberry shakes. Our grandchildren also enjoyed the new Go-Kart facility in Garden City.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Utah
5

Cabin above Sweetwater

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This cabin was beautiful and could accomadate our children and grand children. We had 17 there to eat and 12 that spend the nights there. Our grandchildren loved watching the squirrels, wild turkey's and the big rabbit. The cabin wasn't the cleanest, but after cleaning it to our specs we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Pleasant Grove, Utah
5

Newman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family had a great time at this beautiful cabin. We enjoyed the brethtaking view. The cabin is family friendly. The owner was great to work and I would recommend this cabin to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Total Seclusion and Hot Tub--5 minutes from the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213776
+1 801 397-2223
Bear Lake Utah
Nibley, UT
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a good time, we loved the Cabin, the whole family enjoyed their time there. I will recommend to everyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star rating! That is our aim: for you to have a great time and some great memories. Hopefully this cabin will be part of your yearly family tradition!
Helpful votes: 2/2