East Quogue house rental - Resort backyard
Resort backyard
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps23
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

East Quogue House Rental Photos and Description
Amazing - 8 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, sleeps 23 people

Great house in the Hamptons....

Large 8 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, high ceilings, fireplace, c/a/c, free wireless Internet connection, 4 TVs, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, blender, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans, pool table and ping pong table, beach volleyball court, tennis court, basketball court, beautiful large 20x40 swimming pool, hot tub, lounge chairs. House is perfect for family get together, friends, workshop, holiday, or weekend getaway. Why rent rooms in a hotel, when you can all be together in one beautiful house????????

No proms please!

16 Reviews of Property 213683 in East Quogue, New York

Great Vacation Home
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
long island
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
perfect
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Away Weekend With Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is great for a summer getaway. We went with a bunch of friends, and everyone was impressed. The layout of the house is great, and there was more than enough room for our party of 16. The pool & hot tub were both clean and well kept. The clay tennis court was prestine, and racquets and balls were on site. Although we did not use the volleyball court for volleyball, it was nice. If you have kids, or you are group who likes to play sports, this house is perfect. We enjoyed playing horse shoes (which were provided) in the sand of the volleyball court throughout the weekend. We also used the pool and ping pong tables in the basement. There were plenty of chairs in the yard as well.

The location of the house is great. It is literally 1 minute off of 27. It was very convenient to run out to town if we needed to. We never had to drive more than 10 minutes for anything we needed to pick up. For our friends in the city, it was also a convenient train ride to Westhampton train station.

The owners Hasida and Frank were an absolute pleasure to deal with. They were available throughout our stay for any questions we had, or anything we needed. My friends and I have rented a lot of different houses in all different towns out east, as well as other areas on the east coast, and they were best we have ever dealt with. I am definitely looking forward to returning next summer.
Owner's Response: Dear Neil
Thank you so much for the kind and warm review.
i cant wait for you and your friends to come back.
have a great rest of the summer.
Hasida
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is amazing and very spacious. There was a group of 11 of us and we had so much fun. The rooms are spaced out from each other so we couldn't hear what was going on in the next room. The beds were so comfortable and each room was provided with linen and had it's own closet. Also, each room had it's own bathroom except for 2 rooms, it shared a bathroom but it was a master bathroom and each bathroom was provided with towels. There were no wash cloths, so you have to bring your own. My friends and I was prepared and had packed lots of toiletries.

The first floor had a great surround sound. It was perfect for when we were all in the living room hanging out or in the kitchen cooking. The living room was very spacious. We brought a Wii and PS3. The kitchen was loaded with lots and lots of pots, pans, utensils, plates and cups. Also, there were 3 bedrooms with 5 beds total and 3 bathrooms on the first floor. The second floor has a huge opening as to where you can look down on the first floor. There were 5 bedrooms with a total of 9 beds and 3 bathrooms. In the basement, there were 2 extra rooms and I believe 1 bathroom. There was also a ping pong table with balls and paddles and a pool table with a full set of balls and 4 sticks. There were a total of 4 tv's in the house, 1 in a first floor bedroom, 1 in a second floor bedroom, 1 in the living room and 1 in the basement.

We were outside playing basketball and the basketballs were provided with air in them. There was also a tennis court, a sanded volleyball area, a pool and jacuzzi. There's also a 2 car garage.

When my friends and I first arrived, we weren't expecting a top notch, sparkling clean house. Yes, it's a rental house and it does have it's wears and tears. There was clothes overlooked in 1 of the bedrooms under the bed on the first floor and in that same room, there were kissy stains on the sliding door. There was no iron for the clothes. I called Frank (Hasida's husband) and he was very helpful. He was willing to reimburse me, if I wanted to purchase an iron. The 3 out of 4 tv's could be updated but overall still watchable and to have a tv in all of the rooms. My friends and I thought it was probably for insurance purposes to not have tv's in all of the rooms. We didn't see a fireplace. The overall property appearance was well maintained and free of trash. It was very welcoming!

My friends and I had an awesome weekend and is considering the summer! Thank you, Hasida and Frank! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
4

Great long weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great long weekend at the house in September for a birthday celebration. The house was huge and has tons of bedrooms. It has great outdoor amenities - we were hardly inside. The house is also close to town (but far from water). My only knock on the house was that it is very much a rental property, so you must bring your own basic toiletries (including hand soap) and it is somewhat spartan. That said, we had a great time and hope to go back soon.
Owner's Response: thank you much for the lovely review. hope to have you again.
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
Seaford, New York
5

Large family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First let me say that it was a pleasure dealing with Hasida. Hasida and her husband were more than accommodating on many levels. The house is huge with all the amenities that our family (with a lot of young kids) wanted. We had a great time and will definitely be back. We were a group of 19 people and not once did we feel cramped or in each others space.
Thank you!
Tanja and family
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was amazing and the location was perfect. We were one exit away from Starbucks, the beach, supermarket, and a shopping area. This was my first time using vacation rentals but I will definitely be using this house again! Myself and 15 people rented the house for the weekend and upon arrival we were all delighted. We see the basketball area, volleyball and tennis court as we pull into the parking garage and then you see the pool!

Walking into the house everything is so clean and spacious - 16 people slept comfortably and still had rooms left over! Hasida was so accommodating throughout the entire process as well. She provided me with the codes and phone numbers to both the cleaning staff and pool cleaner. The house is close to other residences but far enough where you can talk and hang out by the pool after hours in the hot tub or just lounging around.

Did I mention the pool is PERFECT! It must be at least 7-8 ft deep but floaters are provided and if you want to just tan there are more than enough chairs and areas by the deck or in the garage if you need more.

Hasida also provided the basketball, football, volleyballs, tennis rackets and tennis balls so you literally bring essentials and a change of clothing! The kitchen was perfect and there are 2 refrigerators so you have more than enough space for everything you bring. The kitchen is also packed with plates, cups, pans, etc which all worked out to our advantage with grilling and cooking in the kitchen.

There is also a pool table and ping pong table in the bottom floor which also has rooms for guests! This place was perfect for a group looking to enjoy some good times and family times.

I am definitely looking forward to renting the house again very soon!

Thanks for everything Hasida!
Owner's Response: Dear Arleska
so happy that you had your birthday at my home, you are sweet and kind,
i cannot wait to have you again.
yours
Hasida
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
1

Horrible experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house is in complete disrepair, there is mold and mildew everywhere.
We were charged a cleaning fee, but when we arrived the house was a complete mess with alcohol stains on the dressers and empty beer bottles under the bed and hot tub.

There were no bed sheets or linen or towels.
A lot of the furniture was damaged and propped up on phone books, the pool table and pool cues were broken. The hot tub didn't work.

We left the place cleaner than when we arrived as we were told the security deposit would not be returned if we didn't.
Hamptons and Sons did not refund my security deposit, the experience was overall a very unpleasant one.
Owner's Response: Hamptons and Sons is an entity not know to us the owners. Unfortunately one of our tenants has subleased the house without our knowledge or our permission. They subtenants did make a horrible mess to our greatest of disappointments. We have worked fast and diligently to have a the house back in the best of conditions as soon as we discovered it and have them leave the house.. Also
we are pursuing a court case against them due to their irresponsible and fraudulent behavior.

We have put a lot of efforts and money to keep the house in top condition which the previous comments over the year will surely confirm. We have an organic cleaning crew,a weekly pool and spa service a weekly tennis court service a weekly gardener, local handy man ,local plumbing company etc, We have many happy and returning guests.Hope you find out who Hamptons and Sons are and take up the situation with them.
The house is back to its proper condition to be enjoyed for the rest of the summer
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Great House for Large Gatherings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was perfect for our family to stay for my daughter's "destination" wedding in the Hamptons. The bedrooms were very spacious (as are all of the rooms), and lots of beds! The livingroom with vaulted ceiling made the house seem even bigger than its large size. We are not a particularly quiet family and we noticed the bedrooms were very quiet and seemed quite private with three of them leading to its own balcony or the deck. The pool was beautiful and large enough for everyone to sit around. Between the pool, hot tub, tennis court and the game room in the lower level, everyone was able to do what they wanted and without tripping over eachother! The kitchen was large and the table and bar area sat many comfortably. I was in charge of finding a place for the family, and everyone said I did a great job! We all wished we could have stayed longer! The owners were wonderful (a bottle of champagne awaited us in the fridge!) and worked with our arrival/checkout times. The location was perfect, nice quiet neighborhood and the house set so you have all the privacy you need. I would definitely recommend this place for a group gathering.
Owner's Response: Dear Ann
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a wonderful review.
it was great having you and your family being in my house in such happy time.
i wish you and your family all the best, and congratulation to your daughter again, lots of luck and happiness in her new life.
hope to have you again.
yours
Hasida
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
5

BIG, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, ENJOYABLE, EVERY AMENITY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is the 3rd time we've rented this home. We are a family of 15. Grandparents, 3 children with spouses and 7 grandkids. The house is spotless. It's got the pool, hot tub, outdoor shower, tennis, basketball, volleyball, barbecue. There's also an electric keyboard in the living room which is very popular with all the kids. The basement has ping pong, billiards, large TV. The owners are very responsive to all our needs.
Convenient location to Westhampton Beach. A great town. No need need to go further east and fight traffic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Hal and family
It is always a big pleasure having you at my house, a beautiful family, cant wait to have you again.
thank you so much for the nice and kind review.
Hasida
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213683
9177490702
East Quogue Hamptons
New Rochelle, NY
5

Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family rented this house for our annual family vacation, 15 adults and 5 children under the age of 6. It was perfect for all of us. There were many activities on the property for all ages and there was no need to go anywhere. The house was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, lots of pillows and the kitchen as fully equipped. The pool, tennis court, basketball court and volleyball court were in excellent condition and equipment for each sport was provided. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and we hope to make this the location for our annual trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Livia
Thank you for the kind reiview, it was a pleasure having you in my house, hope to have you again soon.
Hasida
Helpful votes: 2/2