Carolina Beach condo rental - Oceanfront Swimming Pool
Oceanfront Swimming Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR/2BA(sleeps 6) Oceanfront Vacation Rental Carolina Beach, North Carolina USA

Pounders' Penthouse is a unique top-floor, newly renovated, end-unit with an elevator at Sea Colony, an oceanfront complex, with a family atmosphere. It has direct ocean views through large sliding glass doors opening onto a 29 x 10-foot deck. There's also an awesome view through the side windows in LR & kitchen, which enables you to see the swimming pool, the Kure Beach Fishing pier, and beyond. The private oceanfront deck is uncovered, .so you can sunbathe to your heart's content

In the evening, enjoy listening to the waves crash against thesh ore from your oceanfront bedroom, as you are gently lulled to sleep. In the morning, awaken to a beautiful, breathtaking sunrise from the living room and bedroom.

Enjoy a short morning walk up the beach to Brits Donut Shop (est. 1939) on the boardwalk or to Hardees or McDonalds. Although the condo is located on a quiet strand of beach, you can easily walk to restaurants, the boardwalk, and the marina. The NC Aquarium is approx. 3

The condo is equipped with a full kitchen, including a full-size-stove and fridge with ice maker, a microwave, and a washer/dryer. We provide paper products and linens. A large oceanfront swimming pool and sunning deck, a spacious lawn with charcoal grills, and your own private beach access complete this lovely vacation spot.

Major chain shopping (Food Lion and CVS Drugs) are available on the island. Meanwhile, Wilmington, with its historic district and Riverwalk, are only 30 minutes away.

If you enjoy theater, you can find some of the finest at historic Thalian Hall in downtown Wilmington. A short ferry ride will take you to Southport, with its quaint antique shops and restaurants. An hour or so from there is North Myrtle Beach, with all it has to offer.

If you enjoy fishing, the Kure Beach fishing pier is about one mile away; and depending on the time of year, you can surf fish right off the beach at Sea Colony.

We do provide high speed Internet service.: Our condo is a end unit on the top floor with an elevator so you have privacy with no one walking over you and have direct ocean views and side views because of the extra windows. In the master bedroom, we have a king-size bed. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds. We have a queen sleeper sofa in the Living Room. We try to furnish our condo so that you have all the comforts of home. We have a lot of repeat customers because they do so enjoy our condo. References furnished upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

We retired to the beach and lived at Sea Colony for a few years before moving to Tennessee. I am a licensed NC real estate broker and have been in many of the condo complexes at Carolina Beach.

Betty Pounders purchased this condo in 1994

This property is unique because of the elevator, the location, and there is a sand bar located right off the coast which enables you to walk out in the ocean on a nice level ocean floor with no holes.

elevator, top floor end unit, very quiet. views of ocean from front and side. reminds me of a oceanfront cottage. Just about a 20 min. walk up the beach to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where Britts donuts is located and Hardees and McDonalds are nearby.

7 Reviews of Property 213669 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Escape and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Carolina Beach area is one of the few areas in the United states that can literally boast something for everyone. No matter which slice of American History you are interested in....from discovery right up to the USS North Carolina, the Carolina Beach area offers a huge variety of hands on, come to life experiences that will interest every family member!!

Want to escape through time? Hit any one of the award winning Historical Parks, wanna escape to the beach? Carolina Beach is just out your window. Wanna escape through retail therapy? several malls, and outlets are in the area; Wanna escape through fun and fantasy? Carolina Beach and Wilmington is one of the great vacations on the east coast!

From this Condo we did all of the above, plus with the beautiful and spacious area and top floor and even a large deck to look out at the ocean what more would you want!!!

Calvin and Paula
Sevierville, Tennessee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Absolutely Stunning Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo is well appointed - everything you could possibly wish to have at hand during a vacation. We saw surfers trying to surf - the waves weren't that large while we were there -but they had fun, I'm sure. Saw a father and his daughter surf fishing and it reminded me of my dad and I years ago doing the same - brought some warm fuzzies to my soul. We had dinner at the Riverboat Landing in Wilmington, which was scrumptious - lunch at Harbour Masters (only about 1.5 miles North of the Condo) and a quick egg sandwich (the day of checkout) right across the street at Granny's Kitchen. Dolphins were playing in the waves, the second day of our visit which was a delight to watch. Each morning at sunrise and each evening we sat our on the large deck with a cup of hot tea and just soaked in the beauty of the ocean -- how can there be anything more than that!

The beds are comfortable - plenty of storage room - love the closets! Television worked nicely and easy to handle -- it was all you could want - everything is there!

We will return this year - so looking forward to it!! This is surely the place to stay! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
upstate NY
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved staying at your unit in Sea Colony. Everything we needed for a great vacation was right there. The first thing you see when entering the unit is the amazing view. The kids loved the pool. Having the elevator made things much easier when taking all our gear out of and back into the car. I loved lounging on your deck. And being able to walk to the Tiki Bar was a bonus. Can't wait to come back down again. We would definitely recommend your unit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Home away from home; but better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Each year we treat ourselves to this refreshing condo for several months during the winter. It's better than a vacation spa for relaxation, comfort, home-like atmosphere with a panoramic view and sound of the ocean...very therapeutic! Unlike other rentals, the owners furnish it with the comforts of home with the furniture including lazy boy recliners and a king size bed in the master bedroom which faces the ocean. The decor and colors are bright and uplifting and it's amply furnished conveniently with everything one would need for daily living. Great owners who obviously take pride in providing the best "home away from home" that they can offer!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Happy to Have Found It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The listing spells it all out, but the view from the larger deck then most are used to, has to be seen to be to be appreciated. It was VERY clean and you could tell it had been very well maintained. The owners were the best I have rented from and seemed genuinely concerned about how you found your accommodations. There was plenty to do in the area, if you could leave the comfort and view of the condo. There were plenty of wonderful restaurants close by and my family enjoyed Ft. Fisher and the Ferry ride over to South Point and it's shops charming as well. I would definitely recommend to friends, but even more then that, I hope to be able to return to this condo next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Columbus
4

Great Condo Directly on the Ocean!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Condo is as good as advertised for a reasonable price. Place is very comfy with great couch and two recliners in the living room. It is decorated in a beach-like, nautical theme and has all the conveniences of home. The view from the BIG front deck is wonderful and deck is full of rockers, loungers, and table & chairs. There is room to get a tan on deck if you don't want to go to the pool or ocean. VERY clean condo with very nice owner!!! Loads of nearby activities including sightseeing for young and old. Many, many restaurants -- some reasonable & some pricey. Well equipped kitchen if you decided to eat in. This was our second year at the condo & hope to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Pounders Oceanfront Penthouse (Top Floor-End Unit) Elevator/Free Linens,Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213669
+1 9102339930
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Park Hills, MO
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The owners were wonderful and called after our arrival to make sure all was okay. The condo is very comfy. The deck is huge and has a great ocean view with rocking chairs and table, It was comfortably supplied with all dishes, towells, linens, trash bags, paper products and other items only found in your own kitchen. Very family friendly. The master bedroom has a wonderful king size bed that has seperate controls for each side. Decorations are appropriate and nice. Would rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14