Richmond District apartment rental - The fully equiped kitchen with granite countertops
The fully equiped kitchen with granite countertops
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Richmond District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This bright, Lake St. Garden Apartment, with it's beautiful garden and patio, is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood that is close to everything (public transit is just 1 block away).

The apartment is located on the ground level of a fully renovated 1912 Edwardian house, with its own private entrance off tree-lined Lake Street.

Great location right across the street from a kid-friendly/dog-friendly (slides, swings, play structure, dog walk) park with tennis courts and a lake. Presidio National Park hiking paths are also across the street. Beach is a 15 min walk, as is the De Young Museum and Golden Gate Park. Bike across the Golden Gate bridge and be in the Marin Headlands in 20 minutes. Clement St. restaurants and shopping are only two blocks away and public transit is just a block away (including express buses to downtown in the morning).

The Apartment is newly remodeled and fully-furnished. There are new carpets throughout, and new tile flooring in the full kitchen with dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, stove, and refrigerator. The kitchen with a dining island opens onto the living room; the doors open out to a bricked in garden that's perfect for outdoor dining or relaxing. The main bedroom, has a queen-sized bed and the second bedroom is furnished with a bunk bed with full-sized bed on the bottom and twin on top.

Wireless DSL is free as well as a land phone line. The bathroom is tiled with a vanity and shower. A full-sized washer and dryer is also provided. Parking is on-street.

The apartment is in a safe residential location just steps away from a variety of restaurants and shops.

No smoking. Sorry, this is NOT negotiable.

If you need suggestions of places to go and things to do during your stay, please don't hesitate to ask. We are here to help make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible!

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

After years of traveling internationally, we decided to settle down in San Francisco. It's now been (hard to imagine!) over 20 years. When we had kids, we also decided that it would be a great place to raise a family. We have not been disappointed. And as time goes on, we find that living in SF, especially the Inner Richmond/Lake St. is about as perfect a spot as we could imagine.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1995

We choose the location because of a combination of factors: it's quiet, safe, close to parks, public transit, and walking distance to restaurants/shopping/etc.

Our Garden Apartment is really ideal for couples or smaller families with two children - both young and old. The apartment is located right across the street from a park that kids of people who have stayed here call the 'greatest park in the world'. Maybe a bit of an exaggeration, but if you have kids who like to swing, climb, or just feed the ducks, it's wonderful. The location also turns out to be incredibly great - basically 15 mins from everything, including the new California Academy of Science and the de Young.

10 Reviews of Property 213646 in Richmond District, California

Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Golden Gateophile

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I, our son and my mother stayed here for 4 days at the end of March. I have found my favorite neighborhood in the city! And, I just love this apartment! The apartment is newly remodeled with new carpet and furniture and furnishings, and everything is comfortable and clean. It has a lot of light and several windows face out onto the garden. You enter through an alley between buildings that reminds you that these buildings are early 1900s. The kitchen is complete and has plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. The beds are comfortable. The neighborhood - our favorite location in San Francisco. Walk to Clement Street for very inexpensive Chinese food and go to the Chinese markets for an incredible variety of fresh produce and seafood. The coconut water is $1.00/can - I usually pay $2.00-$3.00/can where I live. Walk across the street to Mountain Lake Park, and it connects you to trails that go all the way to Golden Gate Park. Go to Baker Beach and take a picnic. Muni transportation is very easy from the apartment. Be careful when you park your car on the street because the street cleaning days alternate, and the ticket costs $69 if you don't move your car before the cleaner comes. Owners are very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
5

EXCELLENT LOCATION, NICE BACKYARD, QUIET AND ROOMY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
the apartment was comfy and roomy, we really appreciated the backyard (great weather) after the long walks in the city. We were close to everything, we only used MUNI to get around and it worked out great! We loved China Beach and afterwards we were so glad to have a washer and a dryer! The owners were very helpful and so was their local guide, we would definitely recommend it to our friends/family! Thank you Matt and Linda, we have great memories from our stay in San Francisco!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Traveling comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment was an excellent choice for the two months that I was in San Francisco. It is a convenient two bedroom, with a comfortable kitchen and dishwasher, and washing machine and dryer. These are wonderful assets. The owners were very helpful when minor problems arose living in the building. I would recommend the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Susan. We're really enjoyed having you stay with us for your two months (and glad you missed some horrendous weather this past winter!). We really hope to see you again.

Matt & Linda
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
China
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently stayed and really had a fantastic visit! The apartment is so nicely laid out, clean and has everything you would need! Also great location by a park, shops and public transfer!

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
Sacramento, CA
5

Great Apartment and Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Apartment. I felt safe and secure while staying there alone for a couple days before my girlfirends met up with me for the weekend. The beds were very comfortable and it included all the comforts of home blankets, pillow, kitchen, etc. We we went on many hikes/walks, we went to Baker Beach which was beautiful, hit Clement Street for Cocktails and fun in the evening and Breakfast in the morning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Great apartment in a great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this apartment for about 10 days with our 3 month old son. It was nicely appointed, and convenient for us with a stroller, since it's on the first floor. There is a park a couple of blocks away with a playground that is great for older kids. The owners were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this apartment if you're looking for a place to stay in San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Matt & Linda were extremely attentive and quick to respond, from the initial inquiry through to the follow up after our stay. The place is a cute 2 bedroom apartment with everything you need to enjoy a short or long stay. They clearly take great care of it, as everything is clean and organized. The welcome basket was a nice touch to show that we had hosts who cared about our experience. They also provided a parking pass which made parking very easy since I drove up from Los Angeles.

I would definitely recommend this place to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
United States
5

Perfect place for family to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are former Richmond district residents so we chose this property for the location. However, it exceeded all expectations. With small kids, being so close to the Mountain Lake playground was fantastic. Being on the ground floor makes it easy to use a stroller, and we were able to pack a little lighter knowing we could do a load of laundry when there. It's cozy, but very quiet. Everything was just very nice and very convenient and we will definitely be staying again on our next trip. Parking is the only drawback, but that won't be a surprise to anyone who knows San Francisco. Dad even was able to easily grab the bus downtown to a work conference while mom and the kids played. We have stayed in many VRBOs around the country, and this was one of the best experiences.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
San Francisco, ca
5

Excellent place for a small family long or short term!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This apartment was amazing for my family. My husband and I moved to San Francisco with our 15 month old and a new baby on the way, and used VRBO as a way to check out the Richmond district before making a permanent decision. From day one we loved this place! Tons of storage, private washer and dryer and entrance were the toppers on the cake for us. They are not exaggerating when they say they are directly across the street from the children's playground. The dog park is just at the other end of the park, and the community up there is amazing. There are often Friday night happy hours where the locals get together for a few hours with their dogs and their wine! Our family spent an amazing year living in this rental and we could not have been happier. Come stay with Matt and Linda, you won't regret it! It is everything they have advertised it as, and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really loved having you and your family stay with us (and were sad to see you go!). We're particularly happy when people get to know what an incredible neighborhood this part of San Francisco is – with parks, restaurants, and shopping all within short walks.
business
Bright, Renovated, 2 BR Ground-Level Apartment. Beautiful Garden & BBQ.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213646vbi
(415) 668-5800 (California, USA)
Richmond District San Francisco
Glasgow, Scotland
5

Great Place to Stay in San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything was as described and the the two bedrooms worked great for our family of five (we had our three children with us) The owner is very kind and helpful and left a beautiful welcome basket. They also provided some great suggestions for local places to eat. The garden apartment is very clean, updated, and very quiet. It takes 5 minutes to get to the nearest bus stops and a little more to reach Clement St with lots of shops and restaurants. We especially liked the patio and BBQ!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And our daughter says hi to your kids … she says they were a pleasure to babysit :-). Hope to see you in the future.