Napa condo rental - Comfortable, private and serene, this condo is the perfect home away from home in beautiful Napa Valley!
Comfortable, private and serene, this condo is the perfect home away from home in beautiful Napa Valley!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Napa Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located minutes from downtown Napa, this 2-story townhome is serene and private, and located outside of the main association complex. The home is ideal for a corporate visitor or vacationers who want to explore Northern California while staying in accessible, comfortable location that feels like home.

• Close to dozens of restaurants in downtown Napa & Sonoma

• Close to wineries & shopping in both Napa and Sonoma

• Ideal location for a Bay Area commuter

• In-garage parking, with indoor access to unit. Private/secure

• Additional reserved parking space in front of garage

• Fully stocked kitchen with hard wood flooring and dining area

• Living area with fireplace

• Spacious backyard w/deck and patio, nestled in tall pines for added privacy and peacefulness

• Two master suites upstairs, each with it’s own bath

• Skylights upstairs

This is a comfortable and clean home-away-from-home that allows guests to come and go freely with zero hassle. Townhome is secure and private and maintained with new upgrades regularly.

Keywords: Two Story Townhome, Condo, Condominium, Home

More Details
Hide Details

I work in the tourism industry and know what it takes to make someone's visit comfortable and memorable.

Robin purchased this condo in 2006

This was my home until I got married. As I prepared it to sell and updated the appliances and flooring, the market began declining. In the end I wasn't able to sell, and have found success in renting it as an executive rental.

The privacy and serenity can't be beat. Each time we're in Napa we wish we could live there again. The yard is large enough to enjoy but small enough to maintain. The location is really fun -- it's close to everything!

10 Reviews of Property 213608 in Napa, California

INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Had a Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We're a retired couple with two small dogs and we stayed at Robyn's place for 7 weeks and had a great time. Her condo is clean and comfortable, exactly as described and shown in photos, and the location was perfect for exploring the area. The condo is in a large but quiet complex with a pool and landscaped meandering trails, perfect for short dog walks, but also once walking out to the street, its literally a 10 minute walk to open rolling green hillsides with great views among farms and vineyards. Its also a short drive to shops and restaurants in the area, as well as convenient for drives into northern Napa Valley, Sonoma and the rest of wine country. as for the condo unit itself, we really enjoyed the comfortable beds, the nice decor, and the convenience of an attached 1-car garage. The little enclosed backyard was also a plus and perfect for our two Yorkies. We'd recommend this place to anyone visiting the area and it would serve well as a home-base for accessing wider areas of San Francisco. the East Bay, and coastal areas such as Point Reyes and Bodega Bay (which we did!)
Thanks Robyn for a great stay and we wish you continued success in your endeavors.
Steve and David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
newton, ma
5

Wonderful Stay in Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented from Robin. We were fortunate to spend an extended period in Napa. This was the first time that my husband and I have taken a leap of faith and done something like this. All our friends told us we were crazy to rent something “sight unseen” and to boot, 3,000 miles away. Robin proved them wrong. The condo was everything that was pictured on VRBO. What you see is what you get. The condo was exactly as pictured. It was charming and in good condition. The one big surprise was how comfortable the beds were. I tried them both out. I have a bad back and was concerned. It was wonderful having an attached garage, especially since we were there during the rainy season. My husband and I both felt incredibly safe and secure at the condo, in the condo complex and Napa itself. Safety was never an issue. We plan to rent from Robin again.
The condo has everything one needs to call it “home” and it truly did become our home. I am a cook and was more than surprised when I needed a food processor and to my surprise found a combo food processor/ blender in the cabinets. We had one slight issue and when I called Robin, she immediately took care of it. Everything was perfect. It was quiet beyond our expectations and it was quite a respite from our life in the northeast.
The location of the condo was ideal. When you came out of the complex, if you go right you are 5 min from Highway 212 and 20 minutes from the town of Sonoma, if you go left you are at the entrance to Highway 29 where you can head south to SF or north to marvelous wine country. The location made it very easy to get around. It was impossible to get lost in this ideal location. The town of Napa was a step back in time. It is a beautiful town for exploring and meandering through the streets and discovering all the wonderful jewels located there was something neither my husband nor I were expecting. I even managed to hone my knitting skills at the yarn store. The owner Marcie was wonderful. To this day, I call her if I encounter a problem on a project I am working on.
To anyone considering such an adventure, I say “DO IT”. Life is too short to miss such an opportunity and to meet all the wonderful people we met, especially Robin. She’s a wonderful person and someone I am very happy to call “my friend”. If you have any questions, please contact Robin and she will put you in touch with me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Quebec City
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent one month visiting Napa / Sonoma Valley & San Francisco. The location of the condo is excellent, near by the hwy. The condo is well equipted, we had everything we needed. The owner was available and useful. Great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Normand. Will you please elaborate on the proximity to the highway? While being near enough for easy driving access, did it interfere with the serenity of the home and with your stay?

Hi Robin,
We did not hear anything. The comfort was absolue.
Normand
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Alaska
5

Visiting Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Facing a long stay in hotels we were fortunate to find Robin's place. Clean and functional with room to entertain our son's family who live in Napa. Short drive to grocery stores and easy access to the highway for going upcountry to explore the valley. We travel frequently and finding clean places to stay is always pleasure. Robin's condo is very well maintained and the courtyard with barbecue is a fun addition to the property. Quiet and private as well. Just wish she wasn't getting so popular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Pender Island, B.C
5

Fabulous Value, Fabulous Location, Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and myself stayed in Robin's lovely townhome for 6+weeks. We were in Napa for a combined work/vacation time. The location was perfect with easy freeway access for work commute and exploring the beautiful Napa and Bay area. It was an easy and short drive to downtown Napa and restaurants and shops, activities and walks along Napa River.
We loved the garage feature with direct access to the kitchen. The car stayed so cool. The kitchen was well equipped and very enjoyable to work in. The photos well represent the home, but don't do justice to the private back patio area. It was so private,pretty, quiet and large with lots of sun and shade throughout the day. I just loved my time spent in the garden reading and sipping, and snipping fresh herbs from the garden for dinner.
We live in a quiet rural, island setting and we found Robin's townhome even quieter than home.
We entertained family and friends outside, and just loved the garden area every day.
Much to my surprise the home stayed cool and pleasant throughout the day and we required the a/c unit on only a handful of evenings. The upstairs was sunfilled with great skylights.
Best of all was Robin. She was friendly, respectful and easy to work with. Never, ever intrusive. Very attentive as an owner to our needs. Prompt to address and correct any concern we had. (we had very few).
Second best was the bed in the masterbedroom. It was so comfortable! I have arthritis in my back and hip joints and often find sleep difficult in rentals. I slept much better than at home and my dream is to replace our bed with one just like Robin's!
We have stayed in many, many VRBO over the years and Robin's is right up there with the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
San Francisco, California
5

Moving to California looking for a temporary place to live while deciding on location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had the opportunity to live at this property for four months before making our permanent move to San Francisco. If you are looking for a vacation spot or a place to live temporally this property offers you all the amenities of living in your own home. This home is very, very clean and well maintained from the inside and outside. From the time you walk through the front door and see the living room, the hardwood floor kitchen, take your luggage upstairs to the bedroom you will know you made the right choice. The owner is always available when you need to reach her for any reason. You will find literature and magazines in the home on the wine country. Your next door neighbors are very friendly and the neighborhood very quite. Napa is a beautiful and peaceful place to come home to after visiting the big city. I often walked to the local grocery store called Fresh and Easy Neighborhood Market. That’s right, you can eat fresh prepared meals while enjoying your vacation, look them up online. You will have easy excess to the local drug store, gas station, banks, Napa Vines bus transportation where you can enjoy the downtown shopping, movies or Napa Premium Outlet Mall down the street from the home. If you need to have your mail forwarded no problem. I had the pleasure of staying at a B&B in Alaska and this home puts that place to an open shame. You can believe the description and pictures when you see them. Yes, I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Chicago
5

Every Amenity!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Robin has thought of everything. We were perfectly at home in the condo. Especially enjoyed the backyard patio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
West Vancouver Canada
4

Home from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
When we first arrived at the condo we could feel that the owner had made a special effort to make us feel at home. During our stay from March 15 to April 15, 2011 the owner attended to our questions and concerns promply and always to our satisfaction. The property was not quite what we expected however as the living room was rather small and not well designed for entertaining and watching TV. The remainder of the condo was very comfortable and suited our needs very well. The location is excellent, with easy access to the freeway and only a 30 minute walk to downtown Napa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The living room is indeed the smallest room in the house - with the kitchen and dining area being quite large, and also the bedrooms. In the living area - the large, flat screen HDTV sits adjacent to the newly furnished sofa (as of 5/21/11) and one only has to pull the TV and stand out 2' for optimal viewing.

The outdoor patio, which this tenant was unable to enjoy because of unseasonal late rains, has rattan furniture for outdoor entertaining, as well as a dining set. Outdoor entertaining provides ample space for a small dinner party.
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I lived at Robin's condo for three months this past fall. She was so great to work with, extremely nice and very timely whenever I had any issues or concerns.

Her condo is absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable! I felt right at home and my time in Napa was definitely better because of my beautiful accommodations.

I highly recommend Robin's place to anyone visiting the Napa Valley area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
INQUIRE ABOUT OUR APRIL SPECIAL!! Extended Stay Home (30 Days + ONLY)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213608vbi
(707) 364-0409 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Eureka, CA
5

Great summer get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband, 2 sons and I stayed here last summer. it was great and working with Robin was a joy. I highly recommend it. There is only one bed in the 2nd room but my 8 year old didn't mind sleeping on a blow up mattress and the kids loved being able to swim everyday.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway