Santa Fe house rental - Spacious Living Room with high ceilings and skylights
Spacious Living Room with high ceilings and skylights
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

The Chavez House is all about location. Situated at 423 West San Francisco Street, in the historic residential district three blocks west of the Santa Fe Plaza (square, and within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums, and galleries. This is a prime, yet quiet downtown location, and you can WALK to virtually everything!

The Chavez House - an original Santa Fe double adobe brick home with massive viga ceilings, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a very large open plan living room with super high ceilings. Tastefully restored and redecorated. Quality linens. Comfortable Sterns and Foster beds. Privacy for a family or couple, and conveniently located close to shopping, movies, museums, banks, and restaurants.

Wood and tile floors, Brand new leather queen sleeper sofa, skylights, and an open plan layout. A patio with table and chairs. Parking off street for two cars. WIFI. LArge flat screen television + HBO and Blu-Ray HD.

1150 square feet.

Keywords: Home, Guest House, Casita

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Holly and I live in San Francisco CA.

My sister Heidi, who lives in Santa Fe, manages my vacation rental.

Heidi Cost purchased this house in 2005

My mom lived in the house next door to The Chavez House for over 30 years, so when this place came up for sale I thought it would be nice to buy a property so near to my mom.

It is off the street, and very quiet. It is an old adobe with real high ceilings and authentic windows and vigas, skylights and sold construction. The place just has a wonderful homey feeling to it. When we come visit from San Francisco we always stay there.

17 Reviews of Property 17021 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
San Francisco
5

Everything Is Most Excellent...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed at the Chavez Home for a week in January. It is easy to walk to great shopping, food and cultural attractions like the O'Keeffe Museum, the Plaza, and the neighborhoods surrounding the Plaza. It is also an easy hour's drive to Taos...
The house sits way away from the main street and is very quiet and very private. It is decorated and supplied very comfortably.
The beds are great and the kitchen well equipped.
We will very enthusiastically refer other people here.
Get good directions from Heidi, the manager, as it is off the main street.
The Cost Family is the best!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Fantastic 2-bedroom getaway in downtown Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Three friends and I recently stayed for five nights at the Chavez House in downtown Santa Fe. It's a wonderful place for a group of friends, classy and comfortable with authentic Santa Fe decor, and close to everything. After a full day of shopping, museum hopping and culinary feasting, we loved coming back to our home away from home, to relax and rejuvenate so we could do it all again the next day! We especially enjoyed sitting out on the patio on a sunny fall evening, and then walking across the street to Vanessie's, to enjoy the best piano bar in the country. Once you stay at the Chavez House (friends and family alike), you'll want to return often!
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Datil, New Mexico
4

Witch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful location, adequately stocked. Couldn't get heat in twin bedroom bathroom, but overall a good experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Ideal Santa Fe house, the Chavez is perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our vacation to Santa Fe was nothing less than perfect, and the Chavez Estate was the best choice we could have made. The property was clean, extremely comfortable, and supremely charming. Our family of four found the quaint house very spacious and easy to feel at home immediately.

A short walk to all of Santa Fe's most awesome spots, the location was ideal. Off the road ( great for the kids to play ) and great outdoor spaces for enjoying the sunny spring weather. Having a fully stocked kitchen as well as laundry made things very easy with the kids,

I cannot wait to return...both to Santa Fe as well as to the Chavez! I highly recommend this property for your Santa Fe vacation. It is simply perfect.
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Excellent stay in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Chavez House was a perfect home base for a long weekend in Santa Fe. The house is very cute, well-stocked, and only a short walk to the historic plaza.
I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a visit!
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My sisters and I loved our stay. Quaint, clean, quiet and felt like home. Would stay again in a minute.
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Portland Oregon area, city of Beaverton
5

Fabulous vacation property... easy walk to Santa Fe Plaza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I both really enjoyed staying at Chavez House. We planned our trip to Santa Fe as a romantic get-away without the kids. Chavez House was perfect for our plans... charming, surprisingly quiet and secluded, despite being just a short walk to all the activity on Santa Fe Plaza just a few blocks away. Nice to have access to everything without having to drive. The garden patio in the back was perfect for hanging out on the warm Fall Santa Fe evenings, relaxing and enjoying a glass of wine. We highly recommend a visit to Santa Fe and staying at Chavez house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Green Valley, Arizona
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The listing was accurate regarding location and photographically reflecting the rental's appearance. The property was clean and well-maintained. We especially enjoyed the private outdoor space. We would recommend the property for visitors to Santa Fe as a conveniently located, quiet, comfortable place to stay--located near the Plaza and the O'Keeffe Museum. We would recommend this for a womens getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Arizona
5

Chavez House Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property was honestly advertised/represented by the pictures on the site, and was a very pleasant place to stay. It was clean, nicely decorated, and the queen bed was very comfortable. (no opinion on the other beds). It is very close to the town square, and was quiet at night and during the day.

The directions to find the house were clear and accurate.

I would definitely recommend this place to others.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your fair and accurate review! We pride ourselves on offering an authentic, yet spotless home in the heart of Santa Fe. A real gem in our opinion. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chavez House - Premiere Downtown Location Near Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17021vbi
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Orlando, FL
4

April Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
There were no bath towels in the guest bedroom. Luckily, the master had 3! None of the three of us could get connected to the internet via wifi. We enjoyed our stay in other aspects.
Owner's Response: We apologize for the missing bath towels. The home is normally set up for six guests. We have made sure there are plenty of fresh towels now.
The wi-fi regularly has a healthy signal. We looked into this problem at the time and our provider Comcast assured us that the connection was strong and should not have been problematic. We understand how important it is to stay connected, and we are sorry for this inconvenience.
Glad you had a good time otherwise! Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2