Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Your view from the Balcony!!!! If you were any closer you would get wet!
Your view from the Balcony!!!! If you were any closer you would get wet!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4

Welcome to Casa de Olas - House of Waves.

Upgraded, gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Oceanfront condo located just 7 minutes south of Old Town Puerto Vallarta. You are right on the ocean! Very quiet complex surrounded by the tropical jungle and mountains. Nothing enhances the sound of the ocean filling Casa de Olas like the colorful surroundings! Beautiful furniture, WIFI, talevera floors, marble baths, local artwork, local handmade copper sinks and table tops, all giving Casa de Olas a beauty synonymous with Mexico! Large rooms will allow Casa de Olas's guests plenty of room and comfort. Dine on the fine fresh fish sold at the local markets in the roomy dining room or play cards on the roomy balcony overlooking the fabulous ocean views. Gourmet kitchen has a blender and plenty of Margarita glasses! Purified water system at every faucet, microwave, new stainless steel refrigerator with ice in the door, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Plenty of room for 4 or romantic for 2!

You will enjoy a newly elegant remodeled spacious living area, air conditioning in all rooms, large balcony, ceiling fans, washer & dryer, CD stereo surround sound system, games, DVD player with movies, Satellite TV with 50 music channels, 2 flat screen TVs, Hi-speed Internet, a beautiful swimming pool and sun deck, twice a week maid service and 24 hour security.

Purified water at all the taps, stainless steel appliances with ice and water in the door, washer/dryer, dishwasher.

My guests say they feel right at home the minute they walk in the door.... and of course, the magnificent view and sound of the ocean fills the condo.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 213407 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213407
+1 303 5371600
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Looking to leave our snowy climate for a week in February, we were inundated with options on the web, but through some divine intervention or utter luck, we happened upon this gem, and couldn' t have been happier with our choice!!
From the professional, prompt and thorough information sent by the owner on our intial requests, until the day we had to leave this paradise, we were thoroughly impressed and entirely delighted with this condo and its location!
Upon our arrival, the front desk was courteous, and reviewed all the information we needed for a great stay! We had been told by regulars to the area to pick up staples on the drive from the airport which was great information - the Mega store has everything you need and there are lots of little Oxxo markets nearby as well!
We arrived to a beautifully appointed, clean and absolutely gorgeous condo. From the stainless steel appliances (ice in the door fridge for those instant margaritas!) to the gas stove, which I loved, the kitchen had everything we needed and more! Town is only a 10 minute bus or cab ride out the front door to an amazing array of restaurants as well!
It was also great to have the amenity of a washer and dryer if needed! The bedrooms and bathrooms were roomy and the marble tub in the master was wonderful! The whole condo is very well laid out, and we loved the whimsical and beautiful artistic touches throughout!
The best part was the view though!! Right on a fantastic beach - steps from the pool, - we ate all our meals at home on the balcony gazing at the rolling waves (and occasional whale sightings as well!) - and feeling right at home.
There's no question that we plan to be back - and would highly recommend this gem to anyone - but would rather keep it a secret just for ourselves and friends!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Your family is wonderful and thank you for leaving the premises so nice. Take care and see you in paradise again soon!
business
On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213407
+1 303 5371600
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Geneva, Swiss
5

The place to be on your next vacations in Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
OMG...We went to Vallarta for my girlfriend's wedding and we where looking for a relax vacation with a nice sandy beach. We had looked into hotels but most of the reviews said the beach was either rocky or dirty until we found this beautiful beach and house. We read the reviews and we knew right away that this was the place for us.

Casa de Olas is a beautiful home in a gorgeous setting, we could not have asked for more. The house is very well decorated with all the needs for a family or couple, with breathtaking views of the beach and sunset. The security guards and receptionists were very friendly and helpful. We loved every second of our stay there, the sound of the waves was a great way to fall a sleep and wake up in the morning every day.

We enjoyed the beach until the last minute of our stay. Sandy beach and a lot of fun for kids and adults as well and very well maintained facilities.

We took the bus every day and evening everywhere we needed to go and a taxi late in the evening (as the last bus from the center departs at 11:00 p.m).
Bus drivers are very friendly and will help you with anything. As well as the taxi drivers every time we asked for directions they were very helpful.

There is definitely a lot to do in Vallarta and lots of choices when it comes to restaurants. We tried different variations of Mexican cuisine however we loved the area of Fajitas Republic it was out of the main touristic area with great food at a good price. Also we tried Le Kliff on the way to Boca de Tomatlón, its a beautifull restaurant and they are known for there Kliff drink which is delicious. Margarita's Grill had amazing shrimp and on the Malecon we found a place with strong Margaritas for $1 or 15 pesos (unfortunately we can't remember the name).

I will definitely return, we which we could have stayed for a lot longer, but definitely it's a place I will recommend for a family or girlfriend vacations or a romantic getaway it's a gorgeous place and you will definitely what to return afterwards.

Once again thank you very much for everything Susan. I now do understand why is so easy to fall in love with Vallarta.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and your kind words! I am so very happy you enjoyed your stay in my home and in my beautiful city! I sincerely hope you are able to return, you were wonderful guests!
business
On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213407
+1 303 5371600
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
United States
5

Casa de Olas - as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was my first visit to PV and I am already making plans to do stay at Casa de Olas again next year. I knew that the "all inclusive" resort would not allow me the opportunity to explore and enjoy other dining options, so I sought out a condo option rather than paying more and getting less at one of the big name hotels. I couldn't have been happier with my experience. The condo itself is "as advertised", and even though I lost the "coin flip" with my buddy and spent the week in the "guest room" it was roomy, comfortable, and I loved having my own bathroom with the beautifully tiled shower. We enjoyed the flat screen TV in the living room along with the sound system. I also very much appreciated having wireless internet as I brought my laptop and it was just like being at home. We also appreciated having the washer-dryer option complete with plenty of detergent. This allowed us to do laundry once mid-week and to travel home with clean clothes.

The kitchen is modern, well-stocked, has all the amenities one could imagine, and even provided us with a number of staples that we forgot to buy on our first shopping trip. (The taxi driver we hired at the airport for $26 US was happy to stop at a major supermarket so we could "provision" on our way to Punta Negra. We gave him a $5 tip for his time). We found coffee, Controy orange liqueur, margarita mixer and salt among other "staples" that were left by past guests. We returned this kindness by leaving half a bottle of tequilla and a few other things we were unable to consume.

The beach is fabulous, quite private, and much better than the one we experienced in town when we visited friends at the Sheraton. We swam in the ocean and the pool every day. The staff is friendly and helped us with our Spanish. Someone was at the front desk every time we left and returned. We took the bus to town at least once each day. The cost is only 7 pesos one way and we never waited more than 10 minutes. The bus stop is directly across from the condo. When we opted for a taxi into town, or back "home" at night, it was never more than 50 pesos.

We quite enjoyed being located south of town. It was peaceful and made for quiet mornings as we started the day with breakfast at home. One morning we took short a bus ride to Linda-Mar for a fabulous breakfast with a view to die for. One evening we traveled south to Le Kliff for a most memorable dinner.

We couldn't have been happier with our experience. Thanks Susan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Vik! I have tried very hard to make Casa de Olas a home away from home....and am please you found it to your liking. You were wonderful guests and I await your return next year!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213407
+1 303 5371600
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
New York
5

Fantastic condo for a fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This place is absolutely fantastic - large, comfortable, homey, great view, great beach, great pool. It is about 15 minutes from town by taxi or bus, though, and there are no restaurants within walking distance. We didn't mind since it was just so fantastic otherwise. Highly recommended - I'll stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Tim! I am very happy you had a good time and hope to see you again soon! There a few good restaurants closer than town, I will add them to my arrival document.
Helpful votes: 4/4