Ridgway house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ridgway House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Unique Ranch property with a Big Valley feel minutes from Ridgway, Montrose and the slopes of Telluride. Cathedral windows with unparalled views of the San Juan range and Mount Sneffels. The home was originally built by CBS anchor Charles Kuralt. The property contains 21 acres with a barn, riding ring and pond on property. We have on-site management to meet your every need. We also have a resident astrologer who will be happy to show you the beautiful night skies of southern Colorado. Leave city life behind and come enjoy the expansive open spaces and gorgeous views from our living room. Minutes to the fabulous hot springs of Ouray, great to enjoy after a day of skiing in Telluride. It all awaits you at this perfect spot in the world! Please be our guest!

Keywords: Ranch House

5 Reviews of Property 213382 in Ridgway, Colorado

Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213382vb
(305) 803-4114
Ridgway Southwestern Colorado
Golden, CO
5

Winter stay in Ridgway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife, my German Shepherd and I stayed for a week at this pleasant valley home outside of Ridgway. We took day trips to a couple of different locations for snowhoeing and hiking. The Sneffels Range and the Cimarrons are favorite locations of ours in the summer. We've backpacked, llama packed and mountain climbed in the area. The home is well appointed, the great room/dining room views are outstanding, we can only imagine that summertime on the south facing deck would be delightful. We hope to return, either in wildflower or autumn color season. We would happily recommend this to any of our friends who also enjoy the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213382vb
(305) 803-4114
Ridgway Southwestern Colorado
Houston, TX
5

Back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Returned again this year for another 10 day stay. It has become our base of operations while we are in Colorado annually. Close enough to town to run in for a great meal or groceries in a couple of minutes if you choose. Frankly we cook at the house most nights because it has a great kitchen and room to spread out, and the grocery in Ridgway has most anything for a gourmet chef. Its only a short drive to some fantastic fly fishing, hot springs, skiing, and other outdoor pursuits. The wives are begging to go just to stay at the house while we are in the mountains. God willing, we will be back next fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213382vb
(305) 803-4114
Ridgway Southwestern Colorado
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed a week in summer 2012. My wife, teenage kids, 4 yr old and in-laws all stayed in total comfort. House is perfect. The area was very nice being close to town but enough space to feel like your getting away. We rented the main house and the apt below (optional but adds 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, second kitchen and sitting area) and had plenty of space for everyone. Pictures on site do not do the house justice. Views from porch are facing Ouray and very beautiful. We have stayed in Ridgway and Silverton in the past but this was by far the best. We will be back. Rental went smooth with good communication and a fair price. Woke up daily to hot air balloons floating in the distance and deer in the yard......fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213382vb
(305) 803-4114
Ridgway Southwestern Colorado
Houston, TX
5

Fall in Ridgway, fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent roughly 10 days here in the fall of 2011 during hunting season. Accomodations were fantastic. Everything was as advertised and more. As a coastal vacation property owner, I would be proud to own this property.

I have stayed in the area the same time of year for the last 6 years and this is by far the finest accomodation we have found, including several others off of VRBO. The property was loaded with mule deer and a few elk early in the week. Lots of parking for our vehicles and trailer.

The unbelievable views to the south of the mountains around Mt Sneffels started and ended our glorious days on the hunt. Easy access to town, restaurants if you choose, and the hot springs when the work was done. Glorious property, and I'll be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213382vb
(305) 803-4114
Ridgway Southwestern Colorado
COLORADO SPRINGS
5

Beautiful setting for a relaxing stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This property is positioned in a very special part of the country! The views are awesome and the accommodations match the views. The view from the deck is spectacular and very relaxing morning noon and night!! The location has so much to offer no matter the season. Summer provides great fishing, hiking, golfing, exploring, relaxing...

The house is very comfortable with great amenities for enjoying the area... and it is pet friendly!! I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway