Princeville studio rental - Queen Bed
Queen Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Princeville Studio Rental Photos and Description
Queen Bed, Bath With Shower, Lanai, High Speed Internet, Sleeps 2

For 2 people looking for an affordable base to explore the North Coast of Kauai from, our Studio is a great option. It was remodeled in 2011 with all new furnishings including a queen bed, and as you can see from the pix is an elegant place to stay. It has a small fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, and for your convenience there is a Cable High Speed Internet Modem in the unit that can be plugged into or used wirelessly.

The minimum stay is 6 nights. We sometimes can make exceptions when we have fewer than 6 nights in between rentals, so please feel free to inquire for as few as 3 nights and if we are able to accommodate you we will be happy to do so.

This unit is for 2 people maximum and no pets.

It has a flat panel TV that gets 75 Channels. The town of Princeville is located in the center of the North Coast of Kauai, which features an unparalleled string of gorgeous white sandy beaches and lush green mountains plunging down to the Ocean. Princeville has all the conveniences you need, and the beautiful town of Hanalei is 3 miles away. Hanalei Bay, Annini, and Kalihiwai beaches are 7 minutes away, and beyond them a dozen more world class beaches line this incredible coastline, ending at Ke'e which looks down the stunning Na Pali Coastline.

About This Unit: It is a great place for a couple looking for a base to explore the North Coast of Kauai from.

About Princeville: The Princeville Resort was voted the best resort on Kauai and the 8th best in the world by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and is dramatically situated on a bluffs located between the blue Pacific Ocean and craggy, green, mystical mountains and is indescribably majestic. It offers home sites, condo's, hotels, shopping centers, restaurants, and 45 holes of golf. The world famous beaches of Hanalei Bay and Lumahai, and the spectacular scenery (the movie Jurassic Park was filmed here), are just a short, scenic drive away. Travel and Leisure magazine recently chose Kalalau Valley, located on the North Shore's famous Kalalau Trail, as one of the most beautiful places in America.

Princeville is a golfers paradise with the number one course in Hawaii (The Prince Course) and the number five course (The Makai Course).

Golf and Beaches: As a guest at The Sandpiper Village you qualify for golf discounts on both the world class 18 hole 'Prince Course', ranked Number 1 in Hawaii and Number 43 of 'America's 100 Greatest Golf Courses' and the 27 hole 'Makai Course', Ranked Number 7 in Hawaii and also in the top 100 by Golf Digest. In addition, as a guest at The Sandpiper, you are offered a golf discount (check here for rates) on all the courses on the North shore including the world class 27-hole Makai Course (ranked 5 in all the Islands) and the 18-hole Prince Course, which ranked number one in Hawaii by Golf Digest. The Prince Golf facility also has a lovely gym and fitness studio which is available to the public at reasonable rates.

Condobob's Facts On Kauai Beaches.

The very best beaches in all Hawaii are located only 5 minutes from the bluffs of Princeville. They offer excellent snorkeling, scuba diving, wind surfing and kayaking. You can also kayak up the nearby rivers that connect the waterfalls to the ocean.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 213372 in Princeville, Hawaii

Beautifully Remodeled Princeville Kauai Studio
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautifully Remodeled Princeville Kauai Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213372
+1 808 6522276
Princeville Kauai
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
First time using Homeaway. We very much liked our stay and thought the unit offered great value. It was very clean. We stayed 4 nights- the North Coast of Kauai is amazingly beautiful and this makes a great affordable base.
Owner's Response: We are delighted you found our studio to be a "great affordable base" to explore the North Coast of Kauai from! And we are glad to hear you will be back to our beautiful area of the islands!

Kindest Regards,

Greg
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautifully Remodeled Princeville Kauai Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213372
+1 808 6522276
Princeville Kauai
4

Good but hot air conditioning

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hi everyones,
A realy nice place in a nice area. Clean in général, could have been cleaner in the corner, the vertical blind are full off dust and full of death flys on the edge of the windows but nothing discusting just need one real clean-up. The roof fan is dead need to be replace, top speed as no difference with lowest so no wind from the roof fan. I would really recommand the instalation of an air conditioner. This place was so hot at night almost like we had forgot the heater on. We were there end of august and realy this is the down side that we remember. Hard to sleep! For the rest If we forget the guy nextdoor on his balcony who was almost always there looking.... This place is nice. If you dont know Sandpiper village, it is a kind of golf resort or village, there are lots of small hotel or condo resort near and they all have there name, a realy beautiful area and quiet for sure, no stress, there no outsider will be found in the street. Seems to be realy safe.
I would recommand it but speak with the owner before to see if he as replace the fan or installed an air conditioner.
By the way the north of the island has a lot too see and is very beautifull! Kauai!!! we will remenber you!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We were not advised of any issues during the guest's stay, and certainly would have been able and happy to address them had we been notified.

The ceiling fan was working properly during the guest's stay. It has a remote control, and when switched into the "reverse" position does not yield a cooling effect. It has 3 speeds in the forward position which draws air down and does produce a cooling effect. There is also a floor fan in the closet which augments the ceiling fan's effect.

It is worth noting that the summer months are the warmer months in Northern Kauai with average highs in the 85 degree range. 90% of vacation condos on the North Shore do not have air conditioning, and to my knowledge no units on the North Shore that are in the price of our studio have A/C. During the months June, July, August, and September heat sensitive guests may want to spend more to rent a unit with A/C. Also worth noting is that almost all the locals on the North Shore live year round without A/C- the vast majority of units were simply built with flow through ventilation.

During the warmer months, it is best when renting a second floor studio like ours to leave the flow through ventilation open and fans on during the day,- this will greatly reduce the warmth in the unit you will experience in the evenings if the unit is shut tight during the day.

Regarding the cleaning issues mentioned in the review- again, we were not advised of them during the guests stay, and after the guests checked out four other guests stayed at this studio without any issues arising before this review was posted. One of those four did call to extend their stay and said they loved the unit. So while it is impossible to address an issue that was only brought to our attention long after the guest's stay, and not experienced by other guests, I can say for certain the cleaners who take care of this unit have worked for us for many years and have proven very diligent, and I any guest can be assured that if they have a cleaning issue they can contact us or our cleaners and we will be happy to make thing right.

We are glad the guests enjoyed the beauty of Northern Kauai in their 3-Day stay. While 3 Days may not be long enough to see all of Northern Kauai, as these guest's enthusiams shows, they are long enough to get a feel for how special this beautiful coastline is!

Kindest Regards,

Greg
Helpful votes: 5/10
business
Beautifully Remodeled Princeville Kauai Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213372
+1 808 6522276
Princeville Kauai
Halifax, Canada
5

Princeville Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Lovely Studio Condo. Spotless clean and near some of the best scenery anywhere. Thanks for the quick "rescue" by the superintendent when we locked ourselves out one day. Hope to see you again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo Pat,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us on Kauai's beautiful North Shore which you succinctly describe so well. We hope your memories of Hanalei Bay, Tunnels Beach, the Na Pali Coast, and the many other stunning sights this pristine tropical coastline offers stay as fresh in your mind's eye as the lovely foliage of our Garden Island and inspire you to return soon!

With Warm Aloha,

Greg Estes
Princeville Kauai
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautifully Remodeled Princeville Kauai Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213372
+1 808 6522276
Princeville Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2004
  • Stayed: Dec 2004
At 09:46 AM 12/24/2004, you wrote:Dear Bob,The condo worked great for our needs. We had good weather and really enjoyed the exploring the island. I'll definitely recommend your condo's to friends who are looking for a place on Kauai. Merry Christmas,Ed & Jean GavinAt 07:25 PM 11/12/2004, you wrote:What a great week we had in Kauai. The condo was fabulous. We'll recommend your web site to everybody we know going to Hawaii. We did miss being on a beach, but that's the price you pay. Maybe our next trip we'll check out what you might have with beach access. Maybe something on Maui. We haven't been there yet. Thank You!! Until next time, Wayne & Tina Russell.At 10:48 AM 9/8/2004, you wrote:The condo was GREAT! A fantastic time was had by all.I replaced coffee and laundry detergent as I thought was expected. Thanks so much -Jayne SciaroniAt 11:27 AM 4/23/2004, you wrote:Hi CondoBob,I just wanted to pass a note along to you regardingour stay in Sandpiper 128AB April 11 to the 18th. Weabsolutely loved our stay on Kauai, and the condo wasa big part of it. We were very comfortable and feltwelcomed by all of the surrounding neighbors, bothlocals and fellow visitors. Thank you very much forproviding a fantastic base for our adventures on theGarden Isle!Thanks Again,The Smiley-King FamilyAt 06:09 PM 2/28/2004, you wrote:Just so you know, we really enjoyed staying there. We gave your website to the "Welfare, Moral & Recreation" staff at Barking Sands naval base so they can recommend it to anyone who asks. Hopefully it'll get you even more business! - Bethanne KimAt 07:24 PM 1/22/2004, you wrote:Bob,We arrived on Tuesday and the condo is wonderful. We feel like we're at home. This is the 10th year we've been at The Cliffs and this is the best yet. To let you in on a little secret------for the first five years we were always in unit 5205 and would see your unit and say how lucky the people in that unit were. Now we're the lucky ones.The weather isn't cooperating right now but we're getting some much needed rest. When the storm clears out we'll have plenty of time for golf, kayaking, and the beach.Mahalo for everything!Gayle and Buddy Hogwood At 07:34 PM 12/16/2003, you wrote:Condo Bob, the condo was great. My wife and I had a great time. Never did figure out how to close the bedroom door. You were right, when I called. I was looki
Helpful votes: 4/6