West Palm Beach house rental - Front Entrance
Front Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

West Palm Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This West Palm Beach residence is located in the El Cid Historic District just one block from the inter-costal waterway with its spectacular bike and jogging trail. Within one mile you will find City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its shopping, restaurants, theaters, sidewalk cafes, nightclubs and boutiques; Clematis Street's shopping and nightlife; the Kravis Center for the Performing Arts; and the Palm Beach County Convention Center. The public beach on Palm Beach Island, just south of the famous Breakers Hotel, is less than two miles away.

This four bedroom, five bath home features two master bedroom suites each with a private bath, a third queen bedroom with an adjacent bath and a twin bedroom with two daybeds and a private bath. Additionally, one master suite has a sitting room with a full-size Murphy bed that can accommodate two additional persons. There is a 20 x 30 living room, an extra large eat-in kitchen, a full formal dining room. The private courtyard features a large heated pool.

Amenities include: garage, central air and heat; a fully equipped kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, blender, cookware, etc; flat panel television in each master suite, whole house audio system; cable high speed internet with wireless router; bed linens/bath towels; washer/dryer; hair dryer; iron/board; phone with unlimited local calls; private fenced backyard; outdoor grill.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 213335 in West Palm Beach, Florida

El Cid Historic District
average rating of 4.972973 based on 37 reviews
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
New York
5

Lovely house, even nicer in person than the photos on the site

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We booked this house last minute and were thrilled with the choice when we arrived. The house is immaculately maintained and we were impressed by the way it was furnished. The owners leave everything you could want to make your stay more comfortable, like spices for cooking, pool toys, and a well kitted out kitchen, so you don't need to go out to buy small things.
The pool area is why we rented the house and we were surprised that it was nicer than the photos. The area is completely private and makes you feel like you are in an oasis of rain forest, it really is special.
The week we were there was a bit cool, with some days in the low 60's but the heated pool allowed our three young children to swim everyday we were there. The whole house is on a single level which was also great with kids and each door has an alarm to the pool area which gave us peace of mind.
The owner seems very nice, the property manager couldn't have been nicer, and the house was fantastic. We couldn't have picked a better place for a family and was so much nicer than staying in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we arrived at the house we were first greeted by Deborah, the property manager. She was very nice and helpful showing us around the house. The house itself is very well taken care of and is better seen in person than through the photos. The backyard/pool area is nicely landscaped and the house is spotless. The layout of the house allows for everyone to have their own space and privacy, while still having a nice flow throughout it. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe, we took many walks down Granada Rd towards S Flagler Dr and taking in the views of Lake Worth Lagoon. The beach is maybe 5 minutes away (via car) and the drive is just as breath taking as the beach itself, which was not overcrowded or dirty. We also ventured downtown into City Place, which is also about 5 minutes away. Lots of nice walking areas and shops/restaurants to check out. Lastly, if we had any questions or concerns, Wayne or Deborah were easily an email/phone call away with answers/help. All in all, we had a great family vacation and are looking forward to going back soon. Thank you Wayne and Deborah!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Great house for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house looks exactly like the online pictures. There were 10 athletes from a triathlon team in the house all the time. We all had comfortable rooms and plenty of bathrooms. The house never felt crowded. The kitchen had 3 separate areas and was the main point of gathering along with the large outdoors area.

The central sound system with separate controls for each room kept the athmosphere fun. The BBQ grill is top of the line too. We had a lot of rain on the first day, but the heating system let us enjoy the pool on the next day. There were plenty of towels, bed linens, utensils, and everything you need in a house. The driveway fits 6 cars, and the garage was large enough for all our bikes, pumps and gear. The house was clean, well decorated and everything worked from minute 1.

The house is more expensive than most properties in the area, but the extra features made the price seem right. You will need a car if you want ot enjoy the beach and downtown West Palm, which is just 2 miles away. Our race went along the beautiful baywalk, which is just 2 blocks away.

Thank you Wayne and Mark for making us feel like we were the real owners of this great house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Parker, Co, USA
5

Beautiful home; amazing amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This beautiful, historic home is centrally located to many beaches, and entertainment areas. My family and I enjoyed breakfasts outdoors cooked in a well appointed kitchen, the private pool and the welcome from Wayne and Andrew. We would highly recommend staying at this property. Enjoy. We look forward to being able to return.

Sincerely, Rosemary and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Vancouver, Canada
5

Women Only (4 in our 50's, and two 19 year olds)

Women Only (4 in our 50's, and two 19 year olds)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful home; comfortable, spacious, well equipped, fabulous beds and extra fine bedding. The photos of the home and yard are not as nice as they actually are. The back yard is charming and private - a true oasis. We received great service when we had any questions from Andrew, who looks after the property. This is definitely a place that we would return to in the future. The location was great. We did have a car, and experienced many exciting day trips within half an hours drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Washington state
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house is a wonderful place: super location and lovely quiet neighborhood. Our family came from Europe and the US west coast It was a great floor plan for all of us and the house was like being in your own home. The pool is secluded and refreshingly peaceful-- and was well-used. A neighborhood walk to the inter-coastal waterway is picturesque. The location made it easy to access the variety of places we wanted to visit. Thanks to Wayne, Mark, and Andrew. We loved our stay and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Washington DC metro area
5

A great escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I often come to the WPB area on business and have stayed at several rental properties....this is one of my favorites. The home is comfortable, quiet and well-appointed...at wonderful place to come back to after a long day. Both Wayne and Andrew were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Powder Springs, GA
5

West Palm Beach Home A Real Winner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I recently stayed at this property for our annual vacation. The house is absolutely beautiful and the furnishings very attractive. Be sure to check out the photos. You don't have to worry about the property being less than what the photos show. It's as shown and more!!

Everything was very clean and well kept, in a great area and accessible to the beach and City Walk with plenty of shopping and restaurants. We have additional family members that live in Lake Worth so we conveniently spent time at and between the two areas. Everything from Cheesecake Factory to Chili's, from hi-end City Walk shopping to shop after shop of antiques and collectibles.

We had a couple of questions while we were at the property and our phone calls to property management were answered immediately. Great customer care from Andrew at property management. In addition, prior to arrival, any questions I had of the owner were answered in a very timely and helpful manner.

Would definitely lease again. The sooner, the better. My family and I loved it and made some great memories there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
UK
5

Tom and Ellie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the house, it was spacious and well appointed with a wonderful pool. We walked into City Place or Downtown every night (15 minutes) and got a taxi back $16 so a car is not essential. The kitchen is well equipped although we used a BBQ most of the time, its easy to use and in the delightful courtyard area. I would highly recommend this home for a vacation. Clean, well equipped and in a very nice area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
El Cid Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213335vb
+ 2024970004
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
bermuda
5

this is a FABULOUS house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
we had an absolute ball - our sailing team stayed here and it was the perfect house for everyone to have their own space, yet come together for meals etc..... the property is beautifully laid out, such that you truly feel you are in your own universe, with no awareness of the houses on either side at all. we used the room with the murphy bed as a separate bedroom and it was ideal. thanks so much, we love your house!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2