Cape Coral villa rental - Front of the Villa
Front of the Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Spacious South Facing Gulf Access Pool home in SE Cape Coral with optional boat to rent.

The boat ride to the entrance of the gulf of Mexico will go through the San Carlos Canal which is an old beautiful canal with great views, leading you to the Caloosahatchee River without any locks. You will enter the river at Redfish cove, the intersection between river and Gulf of Mexico. ---

The Villa has:

--Electrical and/or Solar Heated Pool and Jacuzzi --South facing waterfront.--4 bedrooms. (1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Singles).--3 Bathrooms. --Office with computer and High speed WiFi. --Fully equipped kitchen. -- 4 Flat screen TV's, DVD-player, CD/radio.

--Shops, restaurants and groceries within 5 minutes. -- 25 minutes to Fort Myers Beach.

15 Reviews of Property 213259 in Cape Coral, Florida

Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
average rating of 4.875 based on 15 reviews
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved the "Happy Flipper"

Loved the "Happy Flipper"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from a wonderful week at the “Happy Flipper” villa in Cape Coral Florida.

This was our first time to vacation at Cape Coral and our first time to rent a home rather then a typical condo or resort, what a pleasant change. Everything promised was delivered and then some. From our first inquiry about the property with the owners to our check in, with local mangers Fredrik and Marie, all was handled with complete professionalism and in a welcoming manner. We were treated with respect and all our questions were quickly answered including suggestions about local places to visit during stay.

The property was very clean and comfortable. The home was beautiful and spacious inside. The sliding doors to the lanai pool area open wide for enjoyment of the warm Florida sunshine. With the screened in lanai all the pests are kept out so grilling and outdoor dining is convenient and pleasant.

The boat was a real highlight. The Cape Coral system of canals provides quick and safe access to a world of exploration. We particularly enjoyed finding restaurants on the water and taking advantage of fresh seafood.

Overall we can definitely recommend the “Happy Flipper” and can’t wait to schedule our next “Happy" vacation.

M&M Chattanooga TN
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Munchen, Germany
5

Very comfortable stay in lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay in this beautiful property was outstanding. This house is simply beautiful, and exceeded our expectations. We were {3} couples and we spent most of the time in or around the house. Family time by the pool, Very relaxing!! House and kitchen was well equipped. It is right on the water, with a beautiful view. Every aspect of our stay was straightforward and no surprises with booking, payment, or refund of the deposit. Easy access to Fort Myers Beach and all the available activities. Great place to celebrate the holidays! Recommend it to everyone!
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the first time we did not stay in a Hotel. We decided to try this villa and it was awesome! Comfortable beds!.
We loved being together in a clean and cozy home, so near everything we love, beach, shopping and dining. The owner was a delight to work with, very prompt to reply to my inquiry, and this sealed the deal for us.
Thank you for allowing us to rent your home. We all had a great time, and The House was wonderful, I hope we can come again.
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Small details make the guests get happy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Happy flipper has everything you need for the best holiday, For the past 5 years my family and I have enjoyed the area of ??Cape Coral, but when compared to other properties we have stayed there some human details that must be taken into account when dealing with people who come to spend their holidays and expect the best.
1. How with 38 F you are not going to keep the pool heated and without cover, loosing the heat that may be?, Could not call and ask what temperature wanted? Why not apologized to us because they pump heat was broken and not made up to 4 days later? solar calefacion not working? From my point of view it is a very easy problem to solve if you want to make happy guests around.
2 The towels are so old and smelled so bad we had to boil them so they could be used. The bed linen could be better. This problem is solved with 100 or 200 dollars and for us after such a long trip journey that we could want more is a good bath and a good bed.
3 We always rented the house with the boat. But we had to wait until the next day because they did not know it and the boat guy did not come until the afternoon. I suggest you buy a GPS because they are more effective than maps.
This is a magnificent property just need to be attentive to the details of the guests at the end are the ones who pay their bills.
Owner's Response: Our main goal is to ensure that our guests go home with great memories.
We feel it is our duty to listen to any given feedback and to take appropriate action in case needed. We are always available before during and after each stay.
We deeply regret to read the issues in this review, it would have helped us if you had mentioned it to us or our management during your stay or at check out, it would have made the difference.
Remark to your review; We do have a pool cover at the house, guests are more than welcome to use it. The solar panels as the electrical heater were /are operational.
Extremely cold weather as we had in January may result that it takes longer to reach the correct temperature.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the house in general.
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful villa, Large south facing pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this house and have greatly enjoyed. Everything was wonderful. We definitely recommend this villa. The house has a nice Flowing Flore plan; it is really bright and very clean. We loved the huge lanai and the gorgeous well maintained pool and Jacuzzi.
Pool was perfectly heated by the solar panels; we did not need to use the electrical heater. The extra pool restroom was also very pleasant.
The location is convenient to restaurants, supermarket (3 minutes) and Ft. Myers beach.
It's a great neighborhood to walk around we loved the burrowing owls, look for perches for the birds to sit on and PVC pipe to mark the nest.
We also had our first experience with boating it was really nice because the canals are so pretty. The two kayaks were also used with great pleasure we even saw turtles.
Both the owner and their property management are easily accessible and very helpful. We also loved all the extra information on the owner’s website. Overall impression is that the owners are very involved in the house and it shows in everything.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect house, everything well organized.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We would like to thank you for everything. We spent nice holidays at Happy Flipper. Our kids will keep great “souvenirs” from Florida. We did use the boat a lot and we found a lot of things to do in the area.
Thank you very much. And if you come in France, near Grenoble, you will be welcome.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just wanted to say thank you for the loan of your lovely home and boat. Our holidays in Florida are always special we try to come at least once a year. However your Home has exceeded expectations. We very much hope to return again next year. Both the property manager and the Captain were great with lots of offers of help.
Once again thank you all and hopefully till next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spacious and luxury house. Everything was like described, clean and tidy. The aria is great and there is a lot to see for everybody. Everything went perfect and the help on location was when needed quick on the place.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was perfect and very comfortable for the family in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed the pool very much, and hiring the boat was a great experience which enable us to discover the beautiful beaches by boat., with the picnic on board. I would strongly recommend the hiring of the boat. As for the location of the house, it is quite central in terms of outlets and the supermarket is a 3 min drive from the house. The owners have been very helpful and understanding towards us and enabled us to have a nice stay.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Elegant spacious Villa-pool & jacuz- South Facing- Gulf acc.-Boat-kayaks-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213259
+31 24 7507127
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Semaine inoubliable, maison très bien tenue, décoration soignée, très bien équipée, quartier résidentiel calme. Très bons contacts avec les propriétaires très sympathiques, très bien organisés, merci à eux ! A recommander et nous y retournerons certainement.
Helpful votes: 1/3