Tahoe City house rental - The Bear Lake Lodge awaits you.
The Bear Lake Lodge awaits you.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-15)

See our virtual tour at http://tours.scottshotsphoto.com/25140

Our new luxury home was finished in January of 2009. It features 5 large bedrooms (4 of which have CAL KING BEDS) AND 4 FULL BATHS:

JUST ADDED: GORGEOUS NEW HOT TUB WITH LIGHTS AND STEREO SYSTEM

Other features include:

3 Large screen plasma TV's (1 LCD)

Surround stereo in every room featuring XM satellite and 400 cd players

DVD library

Gourmet Kitchen features all stainless steel appliances, MW, Toaster oven, 2 sinks, Granite counter tops, 5 burner range top, Steam/ warming drawer, convection and regular oven and huge pantry. All cookware, serviceware and dining ware is provided.

laundry room with ironing board and iron (2)

Game Room features: Foosball, pool table, air hockey and table tennis, dart board and board games. Wet Bar / Coffee Bar features mini fridge.

ask us about our children's gear so you don't have to bring it all up!!

VIRTUAL TOUR: http://tours.scottshotsphoto.com/25140

I built this wonderful house myself and it was a labor of love! No expense was spared in the construction and decoration of the Bear Lake Lodge. Everything is first rate from the beautiful Cathedral ceilings in the Great Room to the amazing solid stone floors throughout. The heated floors in the master bathroom are just right in a Tahoe home. All the beds are California Kings and have 600 thread count sheets and custom comforters in each room.

Todd Thompson purchased this house in 2008

We are the Perfect combination of location and amazing amenities, we are close to everything but secluded enough to give you the full mountain getaway feel. Summer Renters will love the newly completed fenced in grass area. winter renters love the equidistant location of the 3 top ski resorts in the Tahoe Basin.

Accessibility to everything! Close to hiking, kayaking, sledding, skiing (many slopes are within 10 miles or less), The lake views are incredible (well its only 250 yards from the lake! and downtown Tahoe City is only 3.4 miles away! Great restaurants and great neighbors. Very dog-friendly neighborhood! We really enjoy the new Plasma Tv's and the dartboard too... everyone comes up to relax, sit on the deck and our friends love it! Very relaxing...and you can still get your email! All Reviews are 5 Star for a reason! Come stay at one of the premier properties in North Lake Tahoe, we would love to have you!

20 Reviews of Property 213014 in Tahoe City, California

***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a great weekend! He house was beautiful and close to everything (restaurants, trails, ski slopes) and the owner was extremely helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Memphis, TN
5

Absolutely outstanding! No expense spared!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The description and photos of this house will get you unbelievably excited, and rightfully so. After I made the reservation, I looked at my calendar seemingly every day for six months leading up to my trip to Tahoe and this seemingly amazing house.

Immediately after you pull into the driveway and walk in, you'll realize that you actually weren't excited enough. This place is everything it appears to be and more, and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

I visited Tahoe with my girlfriend and seven friends (mid 20s to early 30s). We skied at Squaw Valley (very easy 15-minute drive), snowmobiled in South Lake Tahoe (gorgeous hour drive), dined in Tahoe City (three-minute drive) and spent a very healthy amount of time relaxing and recharging in this absolute gem of a vacation home. Everyone slept ultra comfortably, and I wouldn't hesitate to say this house could sleep 15 people rather easily.

From the remote-controlled ceiling fans, to the heated bathroom tile floors, to the rainfall shower heads, to the gourmet kitchen with all the cookware you'll need, to the hot tub, to the gorgeous decks on both sides of the house, it's very clear the owner spared no expense. The California king beds are luxurious, the televisions are great and the couches are as comfortable as they are huge. I could go on and on.

To top it off, the owner took time to call and check in with me midway through my stay just to make sure everything was meeting my expectations. I thought that was an incredibly nice and thoughtful gesture.

If you're going to be vacationing in the Tahoe area with a large group, you need to consider this home. It's worth every dime and then some. I'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time staying at this house. The owner is very accommodating and atentive to any concerns. Fast response via text phone or email. The sound system is a nice touch throughout the house. There's a fully stocked kitchen with all the accommodations of home. Overall a very nicely designed home with great furniture and a warm feel. We'd definitely go here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Excellent Family Luxury Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We’ve rented several North Tahoe homes for large (10 or more) family gatherings over Christmas the past five years; I have to say that Bear Lake Lodge was the best so far! The home is truly luxury living- from a heated floor in the multi-head high-ceiling waterfall shower master bath, to the fantastic game room, we enjoyed it all. The large open space upstairs is perfect for big groups, and the kitchen is well stocked- making meal prep for 10 pretty easy. The whole-house sound system is great; though everyone should pay attention to how it works so that it doesn’t get accidently turned on at 5:00 AM. Todd was very responsive- even when on Christmas Eve we had a small dishwasher issue. He even had a Christmas tree setup for our arrival! This is a fantastic get-away home, with lots of room to spread out, and very well appointed. We will definitely look to return to Bear Lake Lodge again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Serenity Perfected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our 5 day stay was perfect. The home is beautifully designed and impeccably maintained. The extras, from sound system, to hot tub, to BBQ on the deck, to game room, to wonderful linens, all exceeded expectations. The location is central to all North and West shore locations along with Northstar, Diamond Peak, Squaw and Alpine; yet provides a quiet retreat from activity surrounding the Lake even during big activities - we were there during the Tahoe Ironman competition. If we don't buy at Tahoe (before prices skyrocket again) we will stay here over and over.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
La Canada, Ca
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a wonderful week at Bear Lake Lodge!! It was perfect for everyone! We had 7 adults and 6 grandchildren and never felt crowded. Wonderful meals on the deck, relaxing in the jacuzzi and just watching TV or playing games in the family room. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. The Baby Package was perfect for us and we were able to travel without some of the bulky items you usually have to bring. It is close to all the important amenities. The upstairs master bedroom was perfect for Grandma and Grandpa to retreat to with it's own private deck. It was comforting that Todd made himself available for any questions or problems that might have come up and made sure we have everything we needed. I would highly recommend this beautiful and comfortable property to anyone looking for a great stay in beautiful Lake Tahoe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Hanford, CA
5

Worth the Money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a very comfortable home, lots of room for families to have their space. The home comes as advertised; the owner is very responsive; the game room (downstairs) is great for kids. We had 15 people amongst our 4 families. Teenagers and K, 3, and two 6th graders. So, a wide age spread, and the jacuzzi, phooseball, and pool kept them busy. Has modern luxuries, full kitchen, wifi.....what more can you want.
Very close to both Tahoe City and Incline, even with traffic. Safeway very close in Kings Beach.
We enjoyed our stay. If we return to the North Shore, we will stay here again as it is worth the price asked of renters.

Thank you, Todd.
We stayed in summer. But, if you do come in winter, the driveway is very steep.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Spacious, well-equipped and great location – everything you need for a Tahoe weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is amazing. We needed a place for a group of 12 to call home base for a long weekend in Tahoe, and we wanted a place where we would enjoy spending a lot of time together catching up, eating, etc. This house has it all, from several peaceful desks and a nice little lawn to a beautiful kitchen and a big, fun game room. Further, the kitchen was fully equipped so that we could cook up 2-3 meals a day together. It also has a big garage which came in handy for storing several mountain bikes and lake gear. Lastly, the location was great – we were able to access east shore beaches and restaurants in Tahoe City very quickly. I’d highly recommend this house for any large group!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Kailua, Hawaii
5

Amazing Tahoe Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just had the best family vacation and this lovely home was the icing on the cake. It is the perfect family vacation home, with lots of room for everyone (we had 11 in our party) and close to great restaurants, grocery stores, ski/snowboarding and sledding. Kids had so much fun downstairs with the different game tables and board games, it gave the adults lots of time upstairs to enjoy the views, conversation and the beautiful fireplace. The kitchen is large enough for several adults to cook and move around easily. The kitchen has just about every item one would need and lots of nice (matching) dishes, stemware, glasses, serving dishes, pots and pans, etc. The expensive details in this lovely home and cleanliness show the owners really care about their property.

From our first inquiry with the owners, I was sold. Nina was so helpful with lots of information. Then just before we arrived and when got to the house, Todd called to make sure everything was okay. He even called one night to let us know that a storm was expected and conditions might be of concern the next morning. He knew we were from Hawaii and might not be familiar with driving in that kind of weather. We were so appreciative of the call.

We have always been pretty fortunate in picking VRBOs for family stays, but this lovely home was far the best and we will recommend it to anyone coming to Tahoe. The only negative comment we would have is that we had to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***Newly Built Luxury vacation home in Tahoe city!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213014vb
+1 (209) 607-2337
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Gorgeous home in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented Nina & Todd's home while we were in Tahoe for our daughter's wedding. Their home is amazing! We had family & friends stay with us, and everyone was thrilled. The kitchen is very well equipped, the bedrooms were so very comfortable, and we loved the master bathroom! We didn't get to enjoy the house as much as we would have liked, since we were busy with the wedding activities, but it was very comfortable to return there in the evening and wind down in the jacuzzi. The location is great - a short drive to restaurants, grocery stores, Olympic Village. We also enjoyed the drive around Lake Tahoe. Nina & Todd were great hosts, and we appreciated the fact that we didn't have to rush to move out first thing in the morning after the wedding. They were very accommodating in planning our wonderful trip and gave lots of helpful suggestions. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the Tahoe area and we'd love to return here one day! Thanks for a terrific vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3