Kure Beach townhome rental - Awesome View from the Lower Deck of 1604 Ocean Dunes. Love the Beach!
Awesome View from the Lower Deck of 1604 Ocean Dunes. Love the Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kure Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 1 Half bath, Sleeps 6, 2 Oceanfront Decks

OVERALL DESCRIPTION...

If you like quiet, unspoiled beaches, and all the amenities at a great value, this is the place for you! At 1165 square feet, our two bedroom, two and one-half bath, oceanfront townhouse feels like a house at a condominium price! This two-story unit sleeps six and has private decks off of the master bedroom and living room. Watch the sunrise from bed, or sit on the porch swing and see the surf roll in...

COMPLEX AMENITIES...

The Ocean Dunes complex has all the amenities including indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, tennis courts, basketball, playground, shuffleboard, and boat and trailer parking. (And our unit is located right across the street from the recreation center.)

TOWNHOUSE AMENITIES...

The townhouse itself is well-maintained with new upgrades every year. We recently added new carpet , a 42' Flatscreen and free WIFI! We have tasteful nautical decor throughout, and everything you need to feel at home. The updated kitchen has all the appliances and utensils like I have at home. There is a washer/dryer to get those beach towels dry, and a locker in the covered carport with sand toys and beach chairs. We are also fully equipped with electronics like a TV/VCR/DVD in living room and TV/VCR in the master bedroom, CD player, radio, and XBox. We even have board games, books, and a video/DVD collection for those (rare) rainy days!

AREA ACTIVITIES...

As far as activities go, there is so much to do it is hard to list it all. You are within two miles of the Fort Fisher Historic Site, the North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher, the Southport-Fort Fisher Ferry and the Kure Beach fishing pier. A few minutes further away, you have golf, charter boat fishing, tons of shopping, and wonderful dining. The kids may like the Tregembo Animal Park, Jungle Rapids Water Park, or a visit to the Battleship North Carolina. Or, you can always just sit on the deck, watch the water, and order pizza. The choice is yours!

The mild temperatures in the off season, indoor pool, and wealth of area attractions make our townhouse a great vacation spot year round. Come and stay at our place!!!

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS...

There are some questions that folks often have about renting directly from a homeowner, rather than a rental agency. First time renters may be a little uncomfortable and wonder how they know we are 'legitimate'. If this is the case for you, just ask, and we will gladly provide references. We have families that are on their fourth year renting with us, and will be happy to answer your questions. Also, you may wonder what happens if something breaks during your visit since we live out of town. No problem. We have a cleaning and maintenance company right there on the island that takes care of any maintenance issues. We (the owners) are your primary point of contact, but there is a 24 hour emergency number that you can use as well. Another question is around key pickup. We have a keypad lock. You are e-mailed your code for the week, and there are no keys to pick up (or to lose!). Our guests love this feature! If there are any other questions you have, just e-mail and ask!

GUEST BOOK QUOTES...

'We have had a wonderful vacation at Kure Beach. We feel that this beach is a hidden secret - We loved it! Your condo and accomodations were lovely. We felt right at home quickly and plan on returning next year.'

'Thank You! What a wonderful condo. The SWING (0n the deck) is worth coming back for again!'

'Very nice place to stay. You guys have thought of everything! Hope to come again next year!'

'What a great vacation! We thank you for the thoughtfulness that you've put into this place. It truly was a 'home away from home'...'

'We will definitely be back. Kure Beach is a hidden gem and we're seriously considering making this our yearly vacation spot.'

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I lived in Wilmington for 11 years before career shifted us away from the beach. We have two children in school, and know what kind of things to keep on hand to entertain them on rainy days. Prior to our move, we purchased the townhouse as a getaway and an investment, and have managed the rentals ourselves from the start. We go down several times a year, and make sure that everything is in good shape. This past year, we put in new carpet, decor, and painted from top to bottom. (We did manage to sit on the beach and enjoy it too during our trip!) Having lived in the area for so long, we are knowledgeable about the area attractions. If you need suggestions on activities or restaurants, we are happy to spend the time talking to you to help you plan your trip.

Janet or John purchased this townhome in 2002

We love the beach, and we love NC. Kure Beach is such a great vacation spot. Family oriented and small town feel, but right near so many things to do that you are never bored!

I love my deck swing! It is my favorite place for coffee or reading. And I never tire of watching the ocean.

We love hunting for fossilized Sharks Teeth at the Beach! We have found hundreds over the years, ranging from 1/4 inch to our biggest at around 2 inches... We ask guests to trace their biggest find in the guest book, and I have put some info on shark's teeth in the condo so you can tell which kind you find.

Photography is also a hobby, and I have taken some wonderful photos of the beach and the area. Some of my favorites are on the walls in the condo.

Aside from the beach, we enjoy excursions to Southport on the ferry. Make sure and take some bread to feed the seagulls on the ride. They will take it from your hand if you hold still long enough!

17 Reviews of Property 212965 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
North wilkesboro,NC
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
My husband and I and another couple just got back from staying in this townhome(May 2-5). We loved it. This was a lovely place very clean, and had everything you need. The location was fantastic. Great restaurants nearby. The beach had great access from the townhome. We love the quietness of this area. We have never stayed in Kure beach. We will definately be going back and hopefully be able to stay at this townhome. Thanks so much for allowing us to rent this great place Janet.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My husband and I are always glad to hear that folks like to stay at our place. We work hard to make sure that things look good and are well maintained, while keeping our rates below the "big agency" prices in the same building. Thanks for the review! Janet
Helpful votes: 17/19
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Uxbridge, Ma.
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed our Kure Beach vacation and the accomodations at the condo were perfect!
Everything we needed was provided and then some. We were drawn to the deck everyday & night and to be able to enjoy the oceanfront view with the calming sounds of the waves was total R&R.It was also great to have the ipod speakers that we had out on the deck to play our favorite music.

Janet was professional,timely & friendly to do business with and I would recommend staying at her family's condo to anyone. The property was clean when we walked in and is well-maintained. Having the washer & dryer there was a plus. No spending time at a laundry mat like we have done in the past.

We enjoyed a great seafood dinner at Jack Mackeral's on July 4th & we were able to see the fireworks on Carolina Beach from the beach in front of the condo. Another night we had the "Godfather" pizza from Michaelangelo's. It was the largest pizza I've ever seen and delicious. There are plenty of pots, pans, cooking accesories and silverware to make cooking in easy.

The beach is truly right there so that makes it condusive to not bring a big cooler filled with your lunch. When it was time for lunch we went right up the boardwalk and inside to eat. The A/C was good to get back into when coming off the beach as we had a week full of sun & 90 degree weather. The only rainy day was Monday and it rained from morning til night but I was able to head down to Carolina Beach and perused the area.

It was so enjoyable to get up early and walk the beach. We went down to the pier & back. The inside & outdoor pool looked nice but we spent all of our time on the beach. We walked up to Fort Fisher one night after dinner and the windswept trees are cool to see. We also saw a rainbow.

This vacation was perfect for our family and I would come back again! Thank you Janet for a wonderful vacation full of laugher & memories that our family will have forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write! I am so glad you had a good stay, and hope to have you back soon :) Janet
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Arnold, Pa
5

May vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The description and pictures of the condo where accurate. The condo was very clean when we arrived.
Enjoyed just sitting on the decks in the evening and morning. The condo was close to restaurants and shopping. The indoor pool and hot tub where nice to go to after being on the beach. I would recommend this condo to everyone that I know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Severna Park, MD
5

?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very well maintained condo in a good location. The owner could nott have been more helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lambsburg, Virginia
5

Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have been coming to this vacation home for years and we love it. We love the keyless entry so we don't have to keep up with keys. We love the parking under the condo so the cars don't get hot. We love the access pass to the recreation center across from the condo with the olympic size pool, jacuzzi, steam room, exercise room, etc. They also have an outdoor pool. Janet and John, the owners are so good to work with and we feel like we know them. We love the oceanfront decks and the porch swing on the lower deck overlooking the ocean. We love to go out there and sit especially late in the evening. The condo is always well kept and neat. Everything is so convenient. We love this stretch of beach. It feels like a home away from home and has it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lambsburg, Virginia
5

We have been staying in this vacation home for years and we love it. It is so convenient and nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have been staying in this vacation home for years and we love it. It is so convenient and nice. We love the oceanfront decks. The one downstairs has the porch swing overlooking the ocean and we love sitting out there. We love the keyless entry so we don't have to keep up with keys. We love the parking beneath the condo so the cars don't get hot. It is always clean and neat and feels like a home away from home. We love this stretch of beach. It is quiet and peaceful and not crowded. We love the recreation center right across the street from the condo with the olympic size pool and exercise room, sauna, and hot tub. It has an outside pool up a little ways from the condo that is available for the condo. It has it all (except that it is not pet friendly but we respect this and understand their choice.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write! We really appreciate repeat visitors like you. That is the best compliment! Janet
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hope Mills, NC
5

Property 14109

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great place to stay. Very quiet and peaceful area. My husband and I renewed our wedding vows on the beach during our stay, so it will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you to the owners for sharing your home with us. The owners are great to work with and there were always quick responses with everything. The Recreation Center was disappointing though. The gym was closed and the hot tub was closed all week. The Rec center property was just not well kept as usual. Other than that Awesome place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good stay! How nice that you renewed your vows. Another guest was married on the beach by the unit last year, and I love having the condo associated with those memories.

So sorry the rec center was under renovation while you were there. They are taking the time to do much needed improvements before summer, so hopefully it will be much better if you visit us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Northern VA
5

Nice little place on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was my daughter's first spring break. She loved it. We loved the place because it had pretty much everything we wanted, the biggest of which was convenience to the beach. Not having to cross the street was great! From the master bedroom you can see the sun rise every morning. You wake up to and fall asleep to the sound of the waves which was very soothing and a nice change from the hectic lives we live.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so thank you Janet for making the process a very easy one. You were very responsive and helpful.

Andrew Yu
Northern VA
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fayetteville, North Carolina
5

Ocean Dunes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very affordable, well-kept beachfront condo. Enjoyed having 2 full baths ensuite to bedrooms and half bath near common area. Felt like we had our own private beach! (stayed in April). Found shark teeth, 2 starfish, a sea urchin and a bunch of shells. Husband enjoyed beach fishing and caught a few. Condo is just a short beach or road walk to Ft Fisher Historic site. Ferry ride to Southport was a nice way to spend the day, but a lot is closed on Sunday. Donuts at donut shop (name starts w/a "B", but you'll smell the donuts) on Carolina Boardwalk were awesome! Indoor heated pool felt wonderful. Fitness room was closed for renovation, but we didn't mind. Great place to relax and bond as a family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Value, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub! Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212965
+ 614 306 7798
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Awesome Getaway Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great place for a romantic (or fishing!) getaway.

Easy to access, wonderful beach and cozy accomodations.

Owners are great to work with!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1