Kihei condo rental - dining/kitchen
dining/kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The best of Kihei- Quiet third floor unit in the C Building with views of the ocean, mountain (Haleakala) and the garden with large palm and plumeria trees close to the lanai along with tropical birds making it a great spot to enjoy meals, read or just enjoy the view. Its a two to three minute walk to the beach across the street which has good swimming, snorkeling with the fish and occasional sea turtles. Close to restaurants, the Greek Bistro, Mexican, Thai, and more including one of the few Lapperts Ice cream shops five minutes away. We also have a one bedroom unit upstairs on the fifth floor, VRBO #203504 and a one bedroom unit in the back of building #3 at Maui Vista , VRBO # 198214 watch for our upcoming spring specials.

ALOHA!

Keywords: Condominium, best rates, swimming, snorkeling, tennis, vacation, Maui, pool

4 Reviews of Property 212926 in Kihei, Hawaii

3rd floor Remodeled across street to BEACH
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
business
3rd floor Remodeled across street to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212926vbi
415-613-5903 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
-
3

Unit not well stocked

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This unit was clean and nicely updated, but it was not well stocked with even the basics needed for a week's stay. There were only 2 beach towels, 4 bath towels, no bath mat, and no linens at all for the pull-out sofa in the living room. Because we needed to use the pull-out sofa, this required a call to the rental agent to have the sheets delivered. There were also not enough paper towels, toilet paper, or garbage bags.

It was also strange that the windows in the bedroom could not be opened, which made for some uncomfortable sleeping in that room.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3rd floor Remodeled across street to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212926vbi
415-613-5903 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Pittsburgh, PA
2

DUST everywhere!!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
All of the reviews made this place seem like it would be a gem to stay in. Surprisingly I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the unit :-( it was extremely dusty, we were all congested and stuffy every day when we woke up and sneezing from all the dust!! Also three of the lamps had burnt out bulbs in them and I didn't get there until after 10pm and I didn't know why they weren't working until the next morning when I unscrew one and found it to be burnt out with a load of dust on it. The dust is what bothered us most. I mean we are paying a cleaning fee for that right? I didn't come on vacation to dust the whole place. .. just extremely disappointed with the cleanliness. Even the cooler that was provided was filthy inside!!!! We stayed away from the room as much as possible, except for when we had to sleep and of course we woke up sneezing and all congested. This dusty issue really needs to be addressed!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3rd floor Remodeled across street to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212926vbi
415-613-5903 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Modesto, Ca
5

Loved Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo was great. Had every thing needed just like home. The location was perfect, lots of shops and resturants in walking distance and across from the beach. I would definately stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3rd floor Remodeled across street to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212926vbi
415-613-5903 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, WA
4

Condo Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this beautiful condo for a week. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. I thought it was very kind of the owner to provide us with beach items such as the beach umbrella, chairs, and boogie boards. We had a blast at the beach!!! The internet access worked great, bed was very comfortable, and the overall stay was wonderful.

One thing that was hard to get use to was waking up to the birds. I am a light sleeper and we were unable to shut the windows. When I went out to the balcony the guest below was was throwing out tons and tons of bird seed. I am not sure if there are any rules or guidelines about feeding the birds. I think if we were able to shut the windows I would have slept better.

Also, the guest book was not located in a accessible place. It was in a cabinet. When I looked through the book, it mentioned something about watering the plants and feeding the fish but there were none?? I think the guest book may need to be updated a little. It did provide some very helpful suggestions on things to do though! I would have never known about the swamp meet at the college on Saturdays if I had not opened the guest book! He had a lot of fun there and got some very cool gifts for family and friends.

Thank you again for allowing us to stay at this wonderful condo. We will make sure to recommend it to anyone thinking about vacationing in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2