Wintergreen house rental - Summer picture of Luxury House
Summer picture of Luxury House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wintergreen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

January and February weekends are sold out. A few weekends in March still available. $600 weekend special / $650 three day mid-week special for rest of March/early April.

Book now also for Spring and early Summer. July and August already sold out! We have exclusive Wintergreen resort passes which give our guests access to resort amenities that are closed to the public including the Spa/Fitness Center; Tennis Courts; Mountain Golf Course etc. (fees apply for these amenities). Special Parking permit for premium lots included

3500+sq ft Gorgeous/Custom Built House *** Two Master Bedroom/Bath Suites with flat screen TV's *** FREE Wi-Fi *** FREE long-distance calling in the US/Canada *** Wii & X-box/Kinect Games *** Foosball Table *** Elliptical exercise equipment ***

Upgrades completed in master bathroom suites. House located on mountain golf course and in very popular area of the resort. We offer morning check-ins and late check-outs at no additional charge as long as there are no conflicting reservations on day of arrival/departure.

We are right on the Wintergreen mountain golf course. And minutes away from the ski slopes. Perfect location for year round.

This beautiful mountain house sleeps six to eight easily: with two master bedroom suites, each with a king-size bed, large bathroom suite and flat screen TV's. Perfect for a couple who wants to have a nice spacious place for a get-a-way, and equally perfect for two families due to size and the lay-out of the house. Have an infant or toddler? We have all the basic amenities (in a separate closet) you need so you won't have to bring them - e.g. pack-n-play; bouncy seat; infant tub; high-chair; toys, strollers, DVD's etc.

The place is also appropriate for those requiring extra assistance in accessing and getting around in the house (i.e. with stairs/steps). The main level is huge and has all the main rooms/amenities on that level (master bedroom and bath; laundry room; living room; dining room; kitchen and deck).

The first master bedroom, located on the first floor, is stunning with a beautiful six piece cherry wood bedroom set. It has cathedral ceilings both in the room and master bathroom suite which includes a jacuzzi tub. This bedroom has a separate access to the deck with gazebo. The second master bedroom suite/bath, located on the second level, is beautifully decorated with oriental rugs. It has a small balcony and a sizeable sitting/reading area. The third bedroom, also located on the second floor, has two twin beds and separate bath. The beds can be joined to make it into a king bed if requested. This third room also have a flat screen TV. The second floor has a large loft area suitable for children to play around and even have a sleepover/campout.

There is also a sofa bed available on the main level to give you room for eight, if required. All bedrooms, living room and kitchen area have wood ceiling fans. The house has an enclosed garage which is perfect for winter weather. We have a very large mudroom which is perfect to store all your ski and/or golf equipment, suitcases etc.

The living area is this rental's real highlight! With a large open living room, wood burning fireplace (perfect for S'mores), entertainment center, a DVD/VHS library selection with over 100+ movies(includes a great DVD/VHS selection for children) and over 20 board games/puzzels - you'll be living in Mountain Luxury! Our book library has a selection of 'classic' books. We have firewood at the house for our guests all year round. We even have some exercise equipment and a Foosball table.

The adjacent dining area seats six comfortably. With additional bar stool chairs at the kitchen, you can acoomodate more guests. On any warm or cool evening you may also enjoy dinner on the large deck with gazebo. Our patio furniture sits up to eight people. The well-equipped kitchen offers a full complement of cookware and appliances including a microwave, four-burner stove and oven, coffeepot, waffle maker; blender and more. We also have a grill for outside cooking.

Also, don't worry about other amenities like shampoo; conditioner; soap; dishwasher detergent; hairdryers, laundry detergent etc. We have premium coffee, tea and hot chocolate too for our guests. We provide those to our guests along with 400+ thread count bed linens and white bath towels. Also provided include paper towels, trash bags, toilet paper etc. You don't have to bring any of these items.

Located on top of the mountain and on the Devil's Knob Golf Course, we are down the street from the Devil's Knob Golf Course, Clubhouse and restaurant, as well as indoor/outdoor tennis courts. It is a short distance to the ski slopes, the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center, and the Nature Center. Old Appalachian Trail and many other great hiking trails are also nearby.

We have been renting our place since Oct 2008 and our guests who has stayed at our place have really liked it. They say the pictures don't do the place justice!

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 212877 in Wintergreen, Virginia

March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were lucky enough to book this house in mid-March for a last minute spring break getaway. Even though Wintergreen had said they would be closed for the week - they were actually open and we were able to ski which was a definite bonus! This house is really fantastic. Large and spacious with lots of privacy for everyone. It is clean and very well equipped with kitchen supplies, movies, board games, and even wine (for a small fee) if you didn't bring your own. The owners were incredibly responsive and made sure we had everything we needed - even whey they were travelling overseas themselves! They called the first day we were there just to check in. We will definitely go again - and recommend it for anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Austin, TX
5

Mountain Retreat in VA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Cozy ski getaway or family retreat. Soaring wood ceilings and stone fireplace; huge windows. Lovely views of lush green lawn and several tall trees. Peaceful and quiet. Huge kitchen and dining area, full amenites, and very clean. You will love it! It is also perfect for 2-3 couples with 3 1/2 baths and 3 private bedrooms. The master suite is gorgeous!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Waterford, VA
5

A True Gem of a House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Amazingly furnished and spacious! Room for the whole family and then some. I would recommend this house any time of the year. We first went for a family ski trip with friends, and it is also close to the hiking trails and golf course - which makes it great in the late spring, summer and fall! I will look forward to our next visit to Wintergreen, and will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Bay Village, Ohio USA
5

Perfectly Charming Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Outstanding home! Fully outfitted and extremely comfortable --- a true home away from home. We lacked for nothing !
Thanks to the owners for making their home available to others and extremely easy to rent. Info and suggestions galore were given. The description of the home is spot-on !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Awesome fall/winter retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great visit last weekend! The house, location, amenities, etc were all exceptional! In addition, the owners were wonderful to work with and completely accommodating! They thought of virtually everything and provide for almost everything you need upon arrival. Just bring a desire to explore the mountains and valleys of this hidden treasure in the Blue Ridge and you'll wish you had done this trip years ago. If you're looking for the perfect weekend or weeklong getaway, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Roanoke, VA
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed at this location for the past three years and it just keeps getting better. The house is beautiful and the location is fantastic. Everything you need to have a wonderful time is in the house already. If you like to play golf you can walk 15 yards out the back door and make the par 4 into a par 3. Then go onto the next hole which is a par 3 and play it as well. The owners of the house have gone the extra mile to make sure the house is comfortable and accommodating. If you want to eat in everything is there to prepare meals and if you want to go out to eat you are only minutes from some great eateries on top of the mountain. You can't go wrong with this wonderful vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Oakton, VA
5

Fantastic home for a week or weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed at this lovely home twice now, and think of it as "our" vacation home now, in a way. The owner has been fantastic to work with and is very gracious, accommodating and flexible (eg, allows late check out if no one coming in the next day). The care taken of this home is amazing--they have thought of so many details that makes the house great. The kitchen is wonderful, with a very large island that makes meal prep with friends or family a fun affair. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the house is large enough so groups of people can spread out. We spent a lot of time last month on the beautiful new deck, watching the golfers (including my sons). Saw lots of wildlife and watched the stars. Wintergreen is a beautiful resort, well maintained, with lots of amenities. We plan to come back to our "home" again this winter, when we will see snow instead of a fairway. But no matter the season, this house is a wonderful place to rest, socialize and enjoy the peaceful surroundings in between all the great activities!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Watkinsville, Georgia
5

Linda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Five of us enjoyed this house for a week; its large, open floor plan is ideal for getting together, conversation, and relaxing. The house had everything we needed and the owner is very accommodating. Especially nice were the separate storage room at the garage, the laundry area and bathrooms for each bedroom area, but the best of all was the beautiful deck--we sat out in the early mornings and enjoyed dinner there in the evenings. The nearby pool is perfect. It could not have been a more lovely home for long distance friends to spend the week together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Charlottesville, Va
5

A Cut above the Rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
5 Years ago my husband and I were married at Wintergreen and shared a great weekend with friends and family. In June of 2012 we planned an event to bring those family and friends and new friends back together for a weekend of fun. Over the last 7 years we have rented a lot of places at Wintergreen. Condos, townhouses, and houses. We really love being at Wintergreen. This house definitely goes to the top of the list! It is a perfect house for entertaining. The large kitchen/living room spilling out onto the great deck worked perfectly for us. Having the golf course as the back drop was icing on the cake!

The owners were great- and it was nice to have some great extras- bathroom amenities, coffee in the kitchen and extra linen! I highly recommend this house for all your wintergreen needs. The double master makes it perfect for (2) families.

Enjoy-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
March/April Discount- Luxury House on Golf Course Near Slopes (WPI Pass)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212877
+1 3019058125
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Bethany Beach, DE
5

Lovely trip to WIntergreen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We just returned from a getaway to Wintergreen and had a fabulous time staying in this house. The views were beautiful and the house was stocked with all the essentials. There were 8 adults staying in the house and we had plenty of space to be together and separate. We enjoyed all that the area had to offer including golf, wineries and a local farmer's market.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1