Playa del Carmen condo rental - Fishermens beachfront restaurant on right of photo with sundeck above
Fishermens beachfront restaurant on right of photo with sundeck above
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

This one-bedroom condo in Fishermen's Resort & Spa is the only one-bedroom with an unsurpassed balcony view of the sea and the pool. At night you can see the lights of the island of Cozumel across the sea. It is wonderful to sit on the balcony and listen to the soft sounds of the waves hitting the beach.

There are a couple of other privately owned units for rent in this complex, but none have the great view and privacy of this unit in the middle of the building on the 2nd floor.

The dining room, kitchen and living room are open to the wonderful balcony. Kitchen is fully equipped for cooking including a microwave and oven/range.

Dining room seats four. Living room has a leather sofa which is a also a queen sofa bed. Cable TV in the living room. In addition to the air conditioning, there are two ceiling fans.

There is a half bath in the hallway near the kitchen and living areas.

The king ensuite master bedroom also has Cable TV. Shower and vanities are marble. Master bedroom has separate air conditioning controls from the living areas and also a ceiling fan.

This is a perfect retreat for couples, or a family with one or two small children.

Fishermen's Village is located within the residential development of Playacar within walking distance of the town of Playa del Carmen and the ferry dock to Cozumel. Fishermen's Village has two restaurants, garden and beachfront, swim-up bar in pool directly on beachfront, separate children's pool, lunch, snack, and full bar facility directly on the beach, penthouse sundeck on the beach, tour desk, car rental, full service spa, jacuzzi and exercise room fronting the beach.

This condominium has a huge balcony, marble floors, and countertops, and custom Mexican decor. Best feature: fabulous unobstructed direct ocean and beach view with large balcony to enjoy it!

Keywords: Beachfront condo, playa del carmen beach condo, Fishermens Village condo, perfect for two people, oceanfront, resort condo on beach, playa del carmen, mexico waterfront, mexico, beach condo, oceanfront condo,

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Matt and myself at Fishermen's.

We currently live in Illinois, USA, but if we didn't have to work, we would be living here at the beach. We feel very fortunate to have found Fishermen's and Playa del Carmen.

Lynn purchased this condo in 1996

I visted Playa del Carmen and the surrounding area and simply fell in love with it. I really like the Mayan background and history of the area, but the natural beauty is spectacular.

I am an original owner at Fishermen's and purchased this unit before the building was even completely built.

Back in 1996, Fishermen's was to be a residential condo building but subsequently portions of it were purchased by Royal Sunset timeshare. There are still a handful of owners such as ourselves that own our unit with a deed and not timeshare.

23 Reviews of Property 212805 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 23 reviews
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
bucks county, PA
5

five star fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We loved this property. We found ourselves in Mexico for 10 days after the hurricane with nowhere decent to stay. We took this property sight unseen and the owner was really great. Everything is there. Beach, pool dining a short walk or cab ride to town. We hated to leave. The condo overlooked the pool and at night the lights of Cozumel blended with the stars.. The staff was very helpful and could'nt do enough for us. We are two mature adults who were looking for peace, quiet, and R & R. This was the place. It was great for families too...the staff accomodated children beautifully and professionally. Definitely a keeper in our book. Everything you could possibly want in accomodations. very comfortable nicely apointed room with a king bed, air conditioning and really simple but well appointed decor. We'll definitely be back. The best of all mexico..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. We agree that this place is special. Belleza y paz.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
san antonio, tx,usa
4

relaxing oasis

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
my husband and I recently stayed at fisherman's resort for our 20th anniversary. We had all these plans to go to cozumel, snorkel, sail, fish......You know what? We planted our butts on loungers at the pool and never left for the entire week.....Though the place is starting to show it's age, the staff, views, beach and pool made our stay well worth it. The staff was always cleaning and bending over backwards to get you what you needed. There is only 1 restaurant but we never got sick of it because the menu changed daily and the food was surprisingly very good. You could join in on the activities or just sit back, relax and watch others partake. This is a place that I would very much consider returning to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New York
5

Lovely apartment and view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed this spacious apartment with a huge terrace overlooking the pool and the sea. Comfortable bed, full kitchen. Convenient location to walk or short cab ride to town and ferry. View was fabulous, as well as the pool and hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Columbia, MO
5

Perfect location for a quiet vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We found the bed and bathroom comfortable and roomy, kitchen and supplies adequate for food preparation, living and dining area spacious and nicely furnished, and the best balcony and views in the resort. All grounds, beach, and facilities were meticulously and continuously cleaned by a very cheerful and helpful staff. Any minor problems, lightbulbs, etc., were quickly addressed by the staff. Free use of towels, kayaks, boogie boards, and even two 14' Hobie catamaran sailboats were free to use and included a staff member acompanying us on the water to provide a free sailing lesson before we ventured off on our own! I believe they will sail you around awhile if you don't feel up to your own captaincy. We chose not to purchase daily maid service and actually found it freeing not to have maids knocking on the door. We did not eat at the resort so have no comment on the food, other than what I saw others served looked very nicely prepared. The bar alcohol on premises includes no top shelf choices, but again, we relied on our own in-room stock. Bars and lobby are a ghost town after 8:00pm - this is NOT a big party resort.

Our first order of business was a taxi ride (apprx $20 rt) to Walmart and back for groceries and drinks. Beach is fabulous, plenty of covered beach beds, umbrellas, and chaise lounges with room to spread out for a little privacy. I bought a rod and reel for surf fishing at "Artes de Pesca" on Av. 30 & Calle 42 (note $90USD: I could not find "cheap" fishing equip for sale anywhere in Playa). Enjoyed the sunrise fishing each day and gifted the fishing rod to the beach-cleaner staff member when I left.

This was our first stab at a non major-resort-all-inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised that it was a superior experience for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David has provided a very complete description of this condo that I hope will be very useful for many future guests. I think his description is better than my own!
I have never fished there, but it sounds like something I may well try this summer.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Minnestoa
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had a great time, location is perfect for being out of the way but close enough to everything. Twenty minute walk along sandy beach will get you to 5th Avenue or shopping area. Would recommend for anyone looking for place to stay. Condo faces pool and ocean, perfect!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Deb mentions the nice walk down the beach into town. You may also walk down the cobblestone street past the ruins as an alternative into town.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Rio Linda, CA
5

The Perfect Property to spend my 50th!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was an aboslute perfect property for a vacation. This place overlooks the pool and beach, you can see Cozumel in the distance. Perfect for 2 people. We ended up renting bicycles to get around town. The only problem we had was we were there in October and the place was pretty much deserted, NO ONE there working in the lobby or anything. The only people there were the security guards, and as polite and helpful as they were, they only understood spanish, which we didn't know! Luckily we brought our laptop and hooked up to the wifi, after my husband went digging thru the lobby desk drawers for the code LOL. We were able to find places to eat, places to rent the bikes and excursions to go on. We did something just about everyday! I would just love to go back there, we had one of the best vacations of our lives. Thank you lynn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Colorado, USA
4

Quiet condo on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condo is perfect for a couple looking to escape the big resort atmosphere. We were there during construction & the hotel portion was closed, so it was extremely quiet - maybe a little too quiet. The bar was still open and served decent cocktails, beers, and snacks. Security walked the streets and the hotel property and seemed very aware of the guests that were coming & going. Wifi is available if you ask Security for the password.
The condo is stocked with basic cooking utensils & amenities for the beach. A small movie & book collection are perfect for the rainy days or days when you're relaxing.
Unfortunately, the bed was too hard for our liking - but if you like a very firm bed, then it should be fine. The pictures in the posting are very accurate and the pool & beach property is just as exquisite as it appears. A big plus is that it's only a 15 min walk into town along the street or the beach. Note: skip 5th Ave tourist trap and frequent the hole in the wall joints for your meals and shopping. If you like dining & drinks on the beach, Zenzi's is great for that and live music. Nothing authentically Mexican about it, but it's friendly and the drinks & food are solid. For Italian, head down to just south of 38th & 10th to Piola. Xulam is just down the road, and while it screams a theme park like exterior, the food & wine are very, very good - Mayan & Mexican dishes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The pool, beach and accomodations were excellent

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thanks for a wonderful stay”

Reviewed August 15, 2011


We stayed at Fisherman's August 5 to August 12 and thoughly enjoyed this wonderful place. We met some great folks from all over the world. Fishermans is small but is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The best part however is the staff. They were fantastic...always willing to help in anyway. If you take the time to get to know them a little they even work harder to make your stay fun, comfortable and worthwhile. The pool, beach and accomodations were excellent. The spa was super and we enjoyed it lots. The food was OK...not great....but certainly provided by a willing and responsive wait staff. The Italian dinning option where you needed reservations was not as speedy but the food was OK. Drink options were all domestic Mexican brands but we are not picky and thought the pool side drink options were good. Fisherman's is close to Playa del Carmen and only a quick 15 min walk or 5 min cab ride. The walk is nice as it can be done on the beach or through a very nice gated community passing wonderful rental homes and condos as well as fantastic private residences. We felt very very safe the whole time we were there. Recommed the ferry ride over to Cozumel as it is cheap, roughly $24 @ roundtrip. Shopping, dinning and snorkeling options in Cozumel are abundant. Playa del Carmen is a real hit also. Lots to see and do. Some very good dinning and the shopping is interesting. We will go back

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New Jersey
5

Beautiful Beachfront Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My girlfriend and I just got back from Playa del Carmen, and I can't say enough about how wonderful the property was. The location couldn't be better. The view from the balcony is phenomenal! The condo is clean and very well stocked. There are plenty of plates and glasses, a blender for making tropical drinks, and even a cooler to bring some cold drinks down to the beach. The resort itself is beautiful, and the staff was always kind and courteous. The beach is fairly large, and there are quite a few lounge chairs and cabanas for you to use. You can walk into the city, or take a cab for only $7.

I would definitely recommend staying at this condo if you're thinking of visiting Playa del Carmen. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront/Fabulous Balcony View at Fishermen's Spa & Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212805
+1 847-668-8213
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fabulous Property

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Dear Lynn – My husband and I just returned from Playa del Carmen and your wonderful condo at Fishermen’s Sunset Resort. We thank you for letting us rent it and we hope to be able to return again next year as it is a fabulous property! The view from the balcony was wonderful, the activities offered at the resort, the friendly staff and the fact that it is close to town but far enough away that all we heard at night was the rolling waves made it one of the best beach vacations we have ever had. We did not take the all inclusive plan as the most enjoyment from our vacations in Playa include trying out as many of the wonderful restaurants as we can. It was nice having a kitchen to make breakfast however. It was also so great to be able to walk the beach for miles again. They have done a pretty good job with beach restoration in Playa. Again, thank you for offering your condo for rent and we can’t wait to go back! Toni and Bill Merdan, Fergus Falls, MN
Helpful votes: 4/4