Fitts Village townhome rental - Townhouses seen from the front (ours is #4)
Townhouses seen from the front (ours is #4)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fitts Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This distinctive townhouse overlooks the West Coast of Barbados and although peaceful and quiet is a mere stones throw from the beach, local amenities, restaurants and duty free shopping. The property is a 15 minute drive from the capital city of Bridgetown and also in close proximity to the island's three brilliant golf courses Sandy Lane, Royal Westmoreland and the recently opened Apes Hill.

You are also 10 minutes away from Holetown with its colorful shops and many restaurants and bars. This townhouse is located at the end of a hillside cul-de-sac taking full advantage of the cooling trade winds and magnificent views of the West Coast.

And if you like water sports all you have to do is take the short walk down to the beach where friendly locals will assist with jet-skis, water-skiing, diving the coral reefs and even swimming with giant turtles (amazing!). Or if you prefer you can soak up the rays on the lovely roof terrace whilst watching sail boats and cruise ships travel up and down the coast.

Fitts Village is 500 yards away, Holetown is a 10 minute drive away, Speightstown another 10 minute drive and Bridgetown is 15 minutes away. Oistins and St. Lawrence Gap on the bustling south coast is 20 minutes away. It will take you a little less than an hour to get to Bathsheba or Bath on the east coast, but these beautiful villages set on the Atlantic side of Barbados are simply stunning.

The local grocery store (Jordans) is a 5 minute walk away, as is the bus that takes you up and down the coast or pretty much wherever you want to go.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I bought our Barbados townhouse in August of 2008. Having visited this beautiful island many times we finally decided to establish stronger ties to Barbados and purchased our very own piece of paradise. We visit the island as often as we can - and on rainy days back home it is great to have memories to look back on and the next visit to look forward to.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2008

There are always new things to do and see when we visit Barbados, but we always go back to Batsheba village on the East coast. It is such a beautiful place to spend a lazy Sunday, enjoy a picnic and watch the Atlantic waves hit the shore. The contrasts to the white beaches of the West coast with is's calmer Caribbean Sea reminds you of what a diverse and beautiful island Barbados is.

6 Reviews of Property 212694 in Fitts Village, Barbados

Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212694vbi
+44 1344 626057
Fitts Village St. James
London
5

Very comfortable and beautiful house in top location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time staying at the house! The location could not have been better: 7 minutes from the beach, at the beginning of Barbados "fancy coast" (lined with fancy hotels, fancy bars and fancy restaurants), halfway between Holetown and Bridgetown, and - if you care for discovering places using the racy yellow buses playing reggae music - with a bus in either direction every five minutes.

At the same time the house is beautifully quiet and located on a hill with amazing views onto the sea - and you can enjoy this view either seated by the pool, lounging on the rooftop or while having dinner on the balcony.

It had more bedrooms than we needed but its upside down style with three levels meant that it flexibly adjusts to parties of any size.

We are already planning our next stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212694vbi
+44 1344 626057
Fitts Village St. James
Hampshire
5

A really fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friend and I had a thoroughly fantastic holiday in Barbados staying at the townhouse. The house itself is beautiful, equipped with everything you could possibly need, and the views from the balcony and roof terrace are just stunning. The pool area is an absolute bonus and, again, has the most amazing views out to sea.

The local supermarket is a short walk away and, in spite of having a car, we found the bus service a great way to get in and out of Holetown of an evening. The choice of bars and restaurants was great and we had some really fantastic nights out.

The local beaches are very easily accessible and are truly perfect; beautiful white sand, clear blue sea, great value sun bed and umbrella hire, food and drinks on hand... What more could you want?

I really can't recommend this property highly enough. The house itself, its location and the proximity to the beaches and amenities are all fantastic and we really can't wait to come back in 2014.

A massive thank you to the owners and Petra, the lovely housekeeper, for being so easy to deal with and ensuring we had a perfect holiday.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212694vbi
+44 1344 626057
Fitts Village St. James
Norway
5

Unforgettable vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Barbados is a fantastic place and we all agree (especially the kids) that this has been our finest vacation so far. The island is beautiful, incredible beaches, nice and kind people.

We were two families that spent our vacations during June/july 2012, and stayed 14 days at this wonderful property. Two families, no problem. The house has good space, quiet surroundings with fantastic views. You’ll find a supermarket just a couple of minutes’ walk down the road, and an unforgettable beach (Fitts Village) just across the road.

The property is located on the west coast (Caribbean Sea) with direct access to beautiful beaches and nice restaurants. You’ll find places to eat along the coastline from Fittts Village all the way up to Old Town.

I have no problem recommending this property. It holds a high standard, pool and a nice terrace where you can enjoy the beautiful views. I must give credits for the service; if we needed help with booking a car, going on a boat trip or even babysitting. Fast response and excellent service.

We are definitely going back! And if you are looking for a place to stay, I recommend you to choose this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212694vbi
+44 1344 626057
Fitts Village St. James
oak park
5

amazing stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
my family of 5 stayed a week in this lovely townhouse. it was incredibly spacious, clean and had everything we needed to enjoy a relaxing stay. when we weren't at the beach, which was a 5 minute walk away, we were frolicking in the pool with amazing views of the caribbean. we didn't need a car and took the public busses all over the island. it was a fabulous time for all of us and we will definitely return!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212694vbi
+44 1344 626057
Fitts Village St. James
New York City
5

A true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Dear Shareen and Geir:

Just a little note to express what a wonderful time my family of three had at Costa Vista # 4. It is such a brilliant place, with stunning views of the island, and all the amenities of home. A true home away from home and more! Each day we were greeted by the sunlight on the patio and catamarans, boats, jet skis, and weekly cruise ships as we enjoyed our breakfast on the patio overlooking the sea. We listened daily to sweet calypso and Caribbean music on the portable radio provided in the suite in different areas of the house. The views of the property are absolutely stunning, especially those from the roof top deck. We made plenty of usage of the BBQ grill located on the roof top. Its such a wonderful way to spend time with the family and make a quick meal at the same time. We loved the gazebo found on the grounds. I actually did my exercises up there early in the morning before the sun became powerful. The location is perfect as it provides easy accessibility to town, a supermarket, the banks, and public transportation. Also helpful were your property manager, Vishal and house cleaning staff, Mina. By the end of our stay we felt like Mina and Vishal were family. Overall we had a magnificent time on this beautiful island and do intend to return again to Costa Vista!

Sincerely,
Al, Tra, and Jay.
:-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful & Spacious Townhouse ~With~ Swimming Pool & Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212694vbi
+44 1344 626057
Fitts Village St. James
UK
5

August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our group of three adults and three children stayed at the townhouse for a few weeks over August this year and we had a really lovely time. Sadly the pool was not working which was a shame for the children and also for the adults because it was a perfect sized pool with stunning views of the sunset on the Caribbean Sea, and of course it was so hot! It was being repaired as we left... There was plenty of room for everyone to be together or to have some quiet time out - I spent a lot of time in the day room reading which was really peaceful and such a treat. As soon as dusk comes so the electric wall of sound from the cicadas kicks in and fireflies flit about - a perfect background for the tropics, the gardens and whole area is full of beautiful plants and gorgeous birds, the gardener was fantastic too, he might recite you one of his gorgeous, rythmic poems. We hired a car for most of the stay, but the few days we were without we used the buses, which are brilliant fun - I would recommend the yellow ones, which stop anywhere, play loud reggae and are just crazy - you can go as far as the bus goes for $1.5 Barbados dollars!! And there are plenty of them - the blue official buses are just as good, but not quite so much fun. They are also a great way to get great photos as you can open the windows and click away. The closest town was Holetown, well worth a visit, loads of great duty-free shops, a huge supermarket, and the fantastic Patisserie Flint cafe! One highlight I would recommend to everyone is Sunday Brunch at The Crane (be there about 10 am) but there is so much to do, and nothing is too far away - it's a small island. Best beach probably Accra Beach, snorkeling at the local beach is great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11