Angel Fire house rental - Two decks in back - one open, one covered -beautiful mountain views
Two decks in back - one open, one covered -beautiful mountain views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8 -10

Our vacation home is a great way to enjoy a ski vacation....panoramic view of the mountains and the ski slopes from the deck (if you dare brave the cold) or from the comfy living area after a day on the slopes! We just added a brand new additional living area w/ TV, very comfy pull out sofa, pool table and bar area.

The home has satellite dish and Wireless Internet access for your convenience

With a large driveway and 1 car garage, the home is easily accessible and with a single floor there are not a bunch of stairs to climb. Note in the winter the relatively flat lot and large drive is very helpful when conditions are icy or snowy.

The home is minutes from the grocery and ski sloops in Angel Fire, Take shopping trips over to Taos and Red River for additonal fun.

Pool table added: Angel Fire is a great location for a family vacation. After a day of skiing our family is generally ready to relax back at the house, play cards and other games and watch TV - however, the teenagers and young adults in our group like later nights so we added an additional living room with a pool table. It's brand new and we can't wait to enjoy this year ourselves.

More Details
Hide Details

Randy & I live in Austin Texas. Randy is a retired high school teacher and I work at Homeaway.

Randy or Lynn Atchison purchased this house in 2008

We love Angel Fire - we have vacationed in the 'Enchanted Circle' of Red River, Taos and Angel Fire for many years. Our kids have great memories learning to ski here.

We fell in love with this house mainly because of the layout of the house and the view of the mountains - we hope you enjoy as much as we do!

19 Reviews of Property 212595 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an awesome home with a sweet game room! Our family had so much fun.
Thanks Randy
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

The PERFECT all-in-one family getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was everything and more of the detailed description. It was just minutes for everything. The inside interior was more like home than a rental. The furniture and furnishings were way above average. The kitchen was well furnished which we liked because we stay home and cook each evening. The beds were comfy and there was more than enough bedding material. The mud room on the entrance was a nice place for all the ski boots, coats, etc. and it kept the house from being cluttered. Is was so nice to have had so much room to spread out. Our family particularly enjoyed the pool table in the game room. The owners also have a closet full of board games. And the garage was a plus. The property was very clean and the owner/manager were very friendly and easy to work with. We definitely will rent again and recommend it to anyone.
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
4

This is a great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This a nice home that is easy to find and get to. It is fully stocked with everything that you need. We found the property to be clean and fully functioning. The owner is very easy to work with and responsive.
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Angelfire House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is amazing, it has great views out the living area and deck of the ski hills and town. The bedrooms are very comforatable and accomadating, the kitchen is large and easy to cook for several people. We had 4 adults and 4 kids with us and all of us had plenty of room.

Angelfire in general is a small ski town but even during spring break (their busiest week) the lines were not bad and skiing was great.

Thank you to Randy and Lynn for the wonderful time in their house.

Rob Crupper
Houston, TX
Owner's Response: You are welcome - glad ya'll had a great time! Randy and Lynn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Even better the second time around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place just makes our family ski trip awesome! We liked it so much last year that we came back again! My previous review was entitled "Comfort and Convenience" and that is certainly what brought us back. They have added more comfortable seating, more convenience for organizing all the helmets, gloves, hats, and stuff that goes along with a ski trip, and outfitted the kitchen even more completely that it was before.

The two living areas make the house work so well for our two families of four. Both of them are big enough for all 8 of us to comfortably be together in either one, but they are also separated enough that the kids and adults can each have their own space to be relaxed or entertained without affecting the other. The tankless hot water heater means always having hot water no matter how many showers happen in a row!.

Adding icing on the cake were the excellent instructors we happened to get for the kids ski lessons this year. The kids not only learned a lot, they had fun doing it!

I can't guarantee you will have a foot of snow while you are there, sandwiched by easy travel getting there and back like we did, but I am sure you will be comfortable while you are there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
Austin
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just got back from this beautiful home and I have no complaints. There were 11 of us, 4 were kids and we had the best time. Literally 4 minutes from the slopes and an amazing view. It had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nikki

We are so glad you enjoyed our home and Angel Fire.
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
Amarillo Texas
4

Great Labor Day Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family and cousins had a great trip to Angel Fire for Labor Day. The deck and new addition were the icing on the cake. Beautiful views of the ski mountain while we drank our morning coffee cannot be beat!

Thanks so much for a much needed break! Cannot wait to stay again!
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
Austin, Texas
5

Mountain Living at It's Best

Mountain Living at It's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was a most enjoyable 6 week stay at the Angel Fire home of Lynn and Randy Atchison. The house is complete in every detail. I love to cook ... the kitchen is well equipped however, if you don't like to cook the village center is a convenient 10 minute walk for pizza,sandwiches, cappuccino and the grocery store. A recently added large game room includes a large TV, wet bar, pool table and games table; great for entertaining a large or small crowd. The location and view of the mountains and ski area is fabulous! Our favorite activity was "staring time" on the covered porch, bird watching and hiking. When mentioning the house to locals, a frequent comment was "we toured the home when it was featured in the Parade of Homes-superb". The arrangements thru HomeAway.com was friendly, available and yielded most satisfactory services. We hope to again stay in the Atchison's mountain home and would recommend it to family and friends.
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy for your kind words! Since you left we added two great rocking chairs for the deck so the starring time is even better! :)
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Comfort and convenience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just had a fabulous time here. The house feels like a home. There is plenty of comfortable furniture. The kitchen is well outfitted. The views are fabulous. There is more than enough space for our two families of four to cook, sleep, play, and relax. The beds are comfortable (the sleeper sofa in the addition has the best mattress I have ever seen in a sleeper sofa!). The internet access is fast and easily handled the 4-5 wireless devices we had going at any one time. The convenience of the location is awesome ... two minutes to groceries and pizza ... five minutes to the base of the lifts. This let us spend more time doing/skiing/relaxing and less time transporting/parking/walking in ski boots! The skiing was fantastic for all ability levels (makes me think the owners have some influence over the weather)! We just had a marvelous time. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Views of Angel Fire Ski Mountain - minutes to the slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212595
512 461-0129
Angel Fire New Mexico
Grapevine, TX
5

Great location! Great views! Great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I just came back from our first ever ski trip to Angel Fire in Feb '12. We shared this home with another family of 4 (8 total) and all agreed the home was perfect and provided everything we needed to make our stay warm and comfortable. Pictures on the site DO NOT DO JUSTICE for the views of the mountains from the home. Views were AWESOME and can be enjoyed from the comfort of the sofa or on the HUGE patio wrapping the back of the home! The home was well maintained and very clean. The kitchen had everything one would need to prepare meals after a long day of skiing. The Angel Fire resort was literally up the street and was less than 5 minutes away. The large entertaining room (we called "man cave") was perfect to provide both children and adult a place to hangout. I cannot say enough about the home! For us, the only "con" to the home which made it anything less than absolute perfection, was the lack of a hot tub. We like to soak our tired muscles and socialize after a long day of skiing. It does have a jetted tub in one of the bathrooms though. I would definitely recommend this home to my family and friends, but more importantly, will definitely look for this home first when traveling back to AF.

The only thing that prevented the home from being less than perfect is the lack of a hot tub to
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Nguyen - thanks so much for the thoughtful review and glad your group had a great stay. Maybe some day for the hot tub - we agree and WE would love it too - fyi in NM rules are strictand require expensive draining after every rental so we are holding off for now.. thanks again, Lynn & Randy