Star Valley cabin rental - View of Log Home from Pasture
View of Log Home from Pasture
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Star Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Summary of the vacation rental house, 4 bedrooms, sleeps 9, 2 full bathrooms

This is a 2900 sq.ft custom log home with magnificent mountain and valley views. Open floor plan includes separate living room and separate family room with dining room. Sitting on 2.5 acres fenced for horses. Bring your snowmobiles, skis, horses, ATVs, bikes, or we can arrange rentals for you. Decks on 3 sides provide views of Bridger Teton National Forest (Haystack Mountain), Caribou National Forest (Caribou Mountain), a short drive provides access to the Salt River, Greys River, Snake River, and Palisades Lake. Hunting, fishing, white water rafting, hiking, swimming, tennis, and golfing (27 holes) are minutes away. Winter vacation activities include snowmobiling on over a hundred miles of trails locally and on the Greys River. Snow skiing, snow boarding and cross country skiing are within a hour drive in Jackson (Snow King), Grand Teton (Jackson Hole Resort) and Grand Targee in Idaho. Come and relax and share with friends and family.

Activities (Nearby): Summer/Winter Activities on Star Valley Ranch: Golf- There are (2) 18 hole golf courses and (1) 9 hole golf course with beautiful views of the mountains and valley. In addition, there are (2) tennis course and one nice outdoor pool by a park. Nature walks are all around you. The Star Valley Ranch golf courses are used for cross country skiing and snowmobiling in the winter time. Teton National Park is an hour away and Yellowstone is two hours away. Horseback riding and Boating is available within 15 minutes. Fish?Hunt? all available.

Skiing: Skiing is available at Snow King in Jackson, Jackson Hole Resort in Teton Village, Grand Targee Ski Resort in Alta.

See their websites for details.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 212560 in Star Valley, Wyoming

Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

Absolutely Perfect Cabin in Stunning location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Words cannot adequately capture how amazing of a vacation we had in this beautiful, cozy, comfy and perfect in every way custom log home. The owners went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect and the home was beyond accomodating. We had everything we needed from a fully stocked kitchen to cook our meals, to comfy beds and a cozy fireplace, and every room was super spacious. The pictures look awesome but honestly the house looks even more awesome in person! We have 6 kids ranging from 2 to 18 and my mom came with us too, and the home was such a perfect place to relax in and come home to each day after our winter excursions. We skied at Grand Targhee multiple days, snowmobiled over 60 miles up the breath-taking views on the Grey's River, sledded, saw moose and tons of deer come through the yard and the views of the valley and mountains were stunning from each window in this beautiful home. They have it decorated so cute and we felt right at home from the second we walked in. The owners remained in constant contact with us, sent us maps on their own, gave us recommendations on activities we wanted to do while there and just went above and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome...they were a real joy to rent from. We cannot wait to visit the beautiful Star Valley in the summer, but the winter was just perfect in every way. We can't thank Bruce and Denise enough for sharing their beautiful log home with us and we will be recommending it to anyone visiting this area! None of us wanted to go home! = )
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

Couldn't have been a more perfect winter vacation!!!

Couldn't have been a more perfect winter vacation!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This beautiful, cozy and comfy hideaway in the Star Valley of Wyoming is a well-kept secret. I have heard how breathtakingly beautiful it is there in the summer, but let me tell you, the winter was the most amazing snow-filled winter wonderland we've ever seen. The owners have gone to great lengths to make this home feel like your home away from home, and it couldn't have been more perfect for us to retreat to and return home to daily from our winter excursions. We skied 3 days, snowmobiled 60+ miles up the Grey's River, saw moose and tons of deer hopping right through the yard. The heat was turned on days before our arrival to make sure the home was toasty for our Christmas Eve arrival and we had everything we needed to cook all meals, stay warm and have a BEYOND comfortable stay. I would recommend this custom cabin to anyone for an amazing summer/winter vacation into God's country!!!
The M family from Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

A great vacation and great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. We had 7 people in our party from 10 to 76. The home is beautiful and has everything to accomodate guests. The owners were very accomodating and gracious. I would definitely rent from them again. We did a lot of stuff: fly fishing, swimming, shopping in Jackson, river rafting, Yellowstone NP, horseback riding. There is something for everyone to enjoy. The whole valley and it's charm is a real well kept secret. I hope to return again to the house and Thayne. It's 5 stars in every respect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

Nichols from New Orleans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house on Caribo Loop was wonderful. We were there for a month and loved all of it. The house was spacious, bright with great windows and very comfortable. The gorgeous views from all areas in the house and the sound of the creek at night was so relaxing. We went seeking an escape from stress, the heat of the south and the hurricanes in New Orleans and the house near Thayne, WY delivered on all counts.
Our trips to Grand Teton and Yellowstone Parks, as well as our drives along the awesome Snake River will be remembered fondly. Even our German shepherd, Elza, had a great time and relaxed right away in the house. We do hope to visit again and recommend this lovely place to all. Bev
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

Beautiful log home in a quiet valley...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We could only stay for 4 nights, but the home was perfect! The location offered easy access to outdoor activities... hiking in the mountains, boating at the lake, fishing and floating on the river. We filled our days with activities, including a couple short drives to Jackson, and we loved coming back to a comfortable home where we could relax in the evening and gaze at the star-filled skies (it is hard to find those near the big city). We fell in love with this valley, and the home matched it perfectly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed in this beautiful home in Star Valley over the 4th of July this year and we could not have been more pleased. The property was beautifully maintained and decorated and even more spacious than we origonally thought with very large rooms and other spaces not pictured. The kitchen had everything we needed and there were plenty of linens and towels provided along with some little extras that are easy to forget like paper products and soaps. We were also thrilled to discover when we got there that this property was so convenient to everything we wanted to do. We swam, fished, golfed, went horseback riding and many other activites all within 5 minutes of this property. Also, we rode the river and spent some time in Jackson Hole which was less than an hour drive. This property is in a quiet neighborhood with beautiful surroundings, an excellent rental for families with children as well as for adults. Finally, Bruce and Denise, the owners, couldn't have been easier to work with. My son mistakenly left an item behind that was, with our security deposit, promptly returned to us. Friendly and knowledgeable, this couple were the icing on the cake for our vacation to this beautiful place. Perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a beautiful home in an awesome setting! Our family enjoyed being able to relax each evening after a full day of activities. We couldn't have ask for a more perfect place for our family to spend our Wyoming vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
Henderson, Nevada
5

Girls vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We spent 3 weeks in this wonderful log cabin home. It is decorated with great taste. We felt we were in the height of luxury and comfort. Home was very spacious and clean. The song "America the Beautiful" describes the surrounding area; as at sunrise and sunset the mountains turned a purple color and the wheat blew gently in the breeze. The location was perfect. We spent many days in the Tetons, Yellowstone, Jackson and exploring the surrounding area. Rivers and lakes were abundant. Truly God's country. Driving through the canyons which contained the Snake River was amazing esp. as the follage was changing colors. We Rode the rapids, hiked, horseback riding in the Tetons, tram to top of Tetons, and saw deer, Elk and a huge herd of Bison right by the roadside near the city of Jackson. While we enjoyed our daily trips/adventures it was nice to return to the cabin. We were always commenting on how lucky we were to have found such a haven. Restaurants in Thayne were very good with accommodating friendly locals. Many meals were home cooked in the spacious kitchen. Everything we needed was available. The vacation was perfect. We were teary eyed as we left. I am recommending this vacation cabin to many friends.
Thank you Bruce and Denise for sharing your home with us.
Sue, Linda and Terri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Wonderful tenants, would call weekly to express the fun they were having!! We have really enjoyed sharing our log home with renters from all over the United States.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
Utah
5

Wonderful place for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just returned from a wonderful time in Star Valley! Golfing, fishing, 4 wheeling, hiking, sightseeing... loved it! Also loved our stay at this fantastic cabin. Perfect for our family and needs. They were amazing to work with and had a very clean and well equipped cabin. Can't wait to take the family back for another great vacation. My kids loved the way they decorated with the bears, moose and fish, and we loved how spacious and well kept it was. Thanks for letting us enjoy your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Star Valley All Year Vacation Rental -Custom Log Home-Magnificent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212560
+1 831 262-9072
Star Valley Wyoming
Keokuk, Iowa
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I can't say enough about the Star Valley home that we rented. It was perfect for our family of 8. Surrounded by beautiful mountains and everything we wanted to do was close. The owners were very accomodating. We would go back again in a heart beat. Thank you for such a memorable family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1