Kailua Kona condo rental - Wonderful sandy beach area for a little fun in the sun.
Wonderful sandy beach area for a little fun in the sun.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
This is the ideal hideaway in the thick of the fun, art, cuisine, shopping and history of Kailua-Kona Town! You will love this little gem! Located off the courtyard with just a few short steps to the ocean.

This is a wonderful alternative to the fast-paced, expensive resorts. If you stay here too, we know you will agree that it is the best place, best location, and best value. This condo has just been freshly remodeled with new tile throughout and a large shower in the bathroom. The beach area is great for both sunbathers as well as catching up on a little R&R with a great book.

Kona offers countless fun-filled activities year around. There simply is not a time of year that isn't perfect to be on the Big Island of Hawaii. This is a non-smoking no pets unit. There is a 3 night minimum stay/ 10 night during Christmas & Ironman. W30231528.02

26 Reviews of Property 212486 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Casa de Emdeko 121
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rockford, IL
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Needs more water pressure in the shower. The bed is too hard. Small repairs to doors and other things are needed. Spotted a couple of unwanted tiny guests in the cupboard with the cutting board.
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
2

Unit needs a update but complex is beautiful

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The complex is beautiful with two great pools and a BBQ area that looks out over the ocean. The actual unit we stayed in was minimal and needs an update. Most important new pillows and blinds that keep the exterior staiwell light from flooding in at night.
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
La Conner, WA
5

cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice condo right on the ocean love the salt water pool
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Penticton, BC
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This resort is very nice. The property is very well maintained and well operated by the live in manager. I will likely return to this property. I liked the salt water pool with the man made beach. They have a fresh water pool as well. The beach is rocky but sandy beaches are nearby.
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was perfect for the two of us! We so enjoyed our stay!
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4

Cozy, decent location, but uncomfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Liked/loved everything about the place, except the bed and shower. The bed was as close to a rock slab as you could get and the shower had very little water pressure. We didn't get very good sleep and showers were unusually long. Other than that, this place was full stocked and was great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Coldstream, BC
4

great complex but condo needs updating badly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have srayed at Casa several times, so knew what to expect - great complex and location. But our condo was lacking in basic things in the kitchen - no teapot, very poor knives really old pots and pans, leaking fridge and dishwasher. Really old TV and uncomfortable pillows in bedroom. Also old sheets and some pretty ragged towels, along with some good ones. Place was very clean though.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
princeton, NJ
1

Poor

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
big hole and opening of blue wall in kitchen near high chair.we did not have internet connection, bed room t.v and working microwave for two days.had to call rental agency several times for 2 days to get service.wasted 2 days for service.Why we had to remove garbage,wash beach towels and load and start dish washer prier to leaving while paying 104 plus dollars to clean a small one bed room unit? we want have 200 dollars refund
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Auckland, XX
5

One of the world's GREAT places

One of the world's GREAT places
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a wonderful time in Hawaii, and the accommodation was perfect for our needs!
business
Casa de Emdeko 121
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212486vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bellvue, WA
2

Black Mold

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I hope the owners of 121 Casa De Emdeko get Serious about maintaining the unit. Black Mold and Mildew are issues to render immediate attention.Thank you Chris for bringing in a stereo, teapot,and cutting board.
Helpful votes: 2/2