Lake Buena Vista condo rental - View from the bedroom and living room
View from the bedroom and living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful Lakefront large condo available, directly on Lake Bryan, less than a mile from the main gate of Disney World. 2 large bedrooms with an additional bunk room, plus a pull-out double bed sofa in the living room. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen with Granite countertops, a living room with a Balcony overlooking the lake, washer/dryer and much more. Free shuttle to Disney, Sea World, and Universal, Free internet, 2 heated pools, fitness center, game room, and water sports.

New pillow top mattresses for additional comfort

Best Price Guarantee! $99-129 a night. Sleeps 8! Special rate of $89 a night for stays of 14 nights. Higher rate on some holiday weeks.

Most of the ads you will see at this resort are for the 1 bedroom units. This is the Sunrise Suite, which is much larger and can easily accommodate a group of 8 people, all for a price less than you'd pay for the 1 bedroom.

Because the condo is individually owned, I can provide a great savings over any online service. The price is much lower than any of the online booking sites or directly from the resort.

Resort fee of $12.25 per night added by resort to all stays.

Keywords: Lakefront condo near Disney

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I bought our condo for the beautiful views and great location, right near Disney World. The kids love the miniature golf and swimming in the pool. We also like the shuttle that takes us right to the parks.

6 Reviews of Property 212473 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212473vbi
(617) 780-5677
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
West Virginia
5

West Virginia grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We rented this condo to take my 5 yr old granddaughter to her first visit to Disney World. We had a wonderful time. There were 4 of us, and the condo was plenty spacious enough. The location was excellent - so easy to get to all the parks without getting lost or in heavy traffic. The property is lovely, just like the pictures. Reserving, checking in and checking out were so simple! The office staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Although we spent most of the time at the parks, we did walk to nearby fast food and pizza on a couple of occasions.
Although it suited our needs, it was a little more sparsely supplied than other places that I have stayed. I would have loved to have had some salt and pepper at least, and those beautiful spacious closets were almost useless to us with no hangers at all. I can't complain too much, though, since coffee was provided!
Overall, I would definitely recommend this property, and will most likely choose it again if we ever need accommodations in Orlando again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212473vbi
(617) 780-5677
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Louisville,ky.
5

JANE THOMPSON

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Condo was excellent,rooms clean,people friendly.Condo was very close to theme parks and shopping.I will rent this property again and recommend to others
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212473vbi
(617) 780-5677
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family stayed here in June 2011. Excellent view and clean, well maintained condo. Management called when we arrived to welcome us and see if we needed anything. Refrigerator was not very cold so we called maintenance line and within minutes someone came up and put our food in other unit and fixed the problem. Shuttle service to Disney and Universal was great. Would definitely stay here again when in Orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212473vbi
(617) 780-5677
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Newport, RI
5

Beautiful view, wonderful vacation, great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Loved this condo! I stayed here with my family for a week, and had a great time. Jack was great to work with, and was really helfpful with everything. We've stayed at the Blue Heron twice before, and will be back again. The new pillow-top mattress was really comfortable and a great upgrade. We'll be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212473vbi
(617) 780-5677
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Ontario, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
It’s been a month since we first stepped into our beautiful condo at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. We were pleased with how clean everything was, and how lovely our view was!The check-in staff were very friendly and quite accommodating making our stay very relaxing. The shuttle service provided by Michael Daley could not have been more professional and considerate to our family’s needs. Mr. Daley shows that he truly loves his job and made each trip an enjoyable one. He was always prompt and showed kindness to our children. Without hesitation, we would return to Blue Heron Resort on our next trip to Orlando. It had everything we needed and more! Thank you for responding to all our emails full of questions. We arrived prepared and ready to have a great family vacation. With thanks, Tina M (Ontario, Canada)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Heron Waterfront Condo 1 Mile from Disney -- Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212473vbi
(617) 780-5677
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Dayton,OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our condo at Blue Heron. We had 6 people - my husband and me and our 10 year old son, and my sister-in-law and her husband and their 18 year old daughter. We stayed in the two bedroom unit, the living room faces the lake, with the bunk cubby in the hall. We never felt crowded, and really enjoyed waking up to the beautiful view of the lake. The furnishings were nice and the kitchen pretty well equipped, and we happily ate several meals in the unit.

The location was great - 8 minutes from the parking lot to getting out of the car at Magic Kingdom (via I-4). The pool was a big hit with my 10 year old, and we all enjoyed that much of the pool was shaded when we came back for a swim in the afternoons in the 90+ degree heat of early June.

last time we stayed at Saratoga Springs, and I would put this on par with those units. No towel animal figures on your bed when you came back at night, but otherwise very similar, and as convenient (if you have a car), with a better view, at a much lower price.

Dealing with Jack was a pleasure. Plus, you book your unit just as if you were going thorugh the hotel reservations system, but at a different price.

We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nicely furnished and maintained condo close to WDW who would also enjoy looking out at a beautiful lake. Thanks,Jack, for a wonderful time!


-Bob Kelley, Dayton,Ohio
Helpful votes: 5/5