Tamarindo condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Luxury for less--As featured on HGTV! This two bedroom, two bath Ocean View penthouse is located in the middle of it all! Cross the street, and you hit the sand at Tamarindo Beach. Hear the waves crash from your private balcony! Luxury and convenience describe this wonderful condo located in the Sunrise gated community. This is the best location in Tamarindo and you are walking distance to restaurants, shopping, medical services and more, so a car is not necessary!

This exclusive 1600 SF penthouse is nicely furnished and features a king-size bed in the master with private bath. There is also a twin bed and a double bed in the second bedroom with private bath. This home sleeps up to five in beds. The large, gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils and cookware, granite countertops, wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances and washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi, local phone calls, Cable TV, and 24-hour security included in the rate. Daily maid service available for an additional fee. All linens are provided. Large televisions in living room and both bedrooms. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms. Large, resort style pool with cascading waterfall and plenty of space to relax.

We are here to help with your tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations and offer private transport to and from the Liberia and San Jose International Airports for an additional fee.

If you see that the dates you would like are booked, please contact us. We manage several properties in the area and may be able to find you that perfect vacation rental. Please let us know how we may be of assistance!

Inquire about our Low Season and Last Minute Specials!

Keywords: luxury, condo, ocean view, budget, beach

More Details
Hide Details

Our company manages properties for clients who own at the beach in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. We have been full time permanent residents since 2006 and love the area. While we were born in the states, our family is from Costa Rica. We are happy to help you plan your next Costa Rican vacation! Feel free to call on us.

Keith Clower purchased this condo in 2008

Tamarindo is a great town with a beautiful beach. Great for surfing and swimming. Tamarindo has all the services one would want--shopping, great restaurants, banking and nightlife. There are so many great outdoor activities: Canopy tours, catamaran tours, ATV, horse back riding, surfing, scuba diving, volcano day trips, white water rafting to name a few!

This penthouse is a top floor (4th floor) unit with nice ocean views. It is located directly in the middle of town--great location--and walking distance to everything. A car is optional. There is WiFi, A/C, Cable, and phone at the property. There is 24 hour security and secured parking area for guests.

16 Reviews of Property 206858 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Thanks again for working with us at the last minute and getting us settled into this fabulous condo. We were so comfortable in the condo and appreciated having all the necessities - plenty of towels, wonderful bedding and a fully outfitted kitchen. We enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach and nearby stores and restaurants. This is the perfect spot for a family of five. You'd be surprised how difficult it is to find such. Thanks for making this such a relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/19
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Boise, Idaho
3

Great view, great location, everything the same as the day it first rented

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The kitchen needed more items to be considered fully stocked, we called on the refrigerate almost every day, it did not make ice or keep the beer cold. The place is poorly lit and the toilets run if you do not pull the handle up. For the price I expected better, but the worst is that we got introduced to bed bugs. We called Blue Water Properties, they first sent house keeping and the second call they sent the exterminator of course by then we all had bites. If you plan to tour check around for pricing, check weather and tides. Tamarindo is know to locals as Tamagringo and it does reflect it in the prices. All that said Tamarindo was a great place to vacation. The people are friendly and the country is clean.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hello Tim: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in town and enjoyed the view from the condo. In regards to the kitchen, it is rather well stocked but we did add the kitchen towels and potholder as requested. In regards to the bed bugs--we had the property fumigated as quickly as we possibly could and sorry that you had to deal with that. The fumigation company could not confirm that it was, in fact, bed bugs. Having said that, we have since removed the mattress and deep cleaned the condo to avoid any further instances. This is the first 'bug' issue we had in this condo and I can assure you the last. Regards, The Team at Blue Water Properties
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
United States
5

Great Property Great People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all your excellent information and advice while we were in Tamarindo last month. Kim and I had just a wonderful time thanks to you and your colleagues’ care and hospitality. The surf map you drew was very useful and accurate. Avellanas was going off on the last day we were there and I enjoyed the break thoroughly. Even Little Hawaii was spitting out some exceptional barrels (but wasn’t ready to try it). Looking forward to coming back to CR and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again soon. If we can ever be a referral to you or your company – please let me know.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Barrie, Ontario
5

Wondeful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we loved staying at this condo. The beach was right across the street. The balcony was the perfect place for breakfast and late afternoon relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked and we made breakfast at the condo each day. There are lots of great places to eat within a short walk. We loved the smoothie bar around the corner and in the evenings, the little outdoor restaurant with the made to order pasta bar a block away was a family favourite. The beds were super comfortable and the condo was very clean. Becky was very helpful in suggesting day trips we would enjoy. We are looking forward to returning to Tamarindo again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Toronto
5

Paradise in the heart of Tamarindo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Surfing & Beach - Ranking 5*/5*
Nightlife - Ranking 5*/5*
Promimity to Restaraunts & Bars - Ranking 5*/5*
BlueWater Properties Service - Ranking 5*/5*
Condo Amenities - Ranking 5*/5*

This condo is located in a prime location. We were right across the street from the beach and we were surrounded by bars, restaurants, and surf shops. We really enjoyed staying in the condo because we got to eat somewhere different every day. I would not recommend buying groceries because imported foods tend to be expensive and eating out is so cheap.

The surfing down there is amazing. The beach in Tamarindo is good for beginners because the waves aren’t too extreme. Also, be sure to ask about the all-in-one excursions!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

Great time at the Pura Vida penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
For my family, we couldn't have asked for a better time. This condo is one of the best in the building. The bed in the master was the most comfortable bed I've slept on while on vacation (and we've traveled a lot!). Plenty of linens, towels, stocked kitchen to cook our meals at home when we wanted to. On the other hand, there are over 40 restaurants in Tamarindo a short walk from this condo if you don't like to cook. Nice pool with a 'kiddie' pool area for our little one was a PERFECT fit. Location was ideal- right Thanks again to Blue Water Properties for a great vacation. Hope to see you all again real soon on our next trip from San Jose.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Nampa, Idaho, USA
4

Pura Vida Penthouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We found this property to be as advertised and were very happy with our stay here. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms had good beds and were nicely appointed. The view was great, overlooking the pool and the ocean beyond. Our only disappointment was that the water feature of the pool was not operational and that would have added a lot. We would definitely recommend this to others. The location was right off the main street, but situated on the side of a hill, so we were above any street noise and had a great view. The beach was just across the street, so access to everything--restaurants, stores, ATMs, etc., was very easy. We found everything well maintained and in working order.

Our only problem was finding a key that would operate the safe. We eventually had to drive to the rental property office to get the correct key. Other than that, all was great. We even had a number of English speaking TV channels (out of Denver) so my husband could keep up with the NCAA basketball playoffs! Made him a happy camper. The only warning I would give was about the howler monkeys. The trees are loaded with them and they do howl. It can sometimes be pretty disruptive and the locals then shoot off mortars and some sort of cannon to scare them away. It can be quite startling the first time you encounter that. It happened a couple of times during the week we were there.

We had a great visit and would definitely recommend this location to anyone wanting the modern conveniences and comforts with a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Just a note that the water feature is operational now and is on a timer (with the pool pump). Sorry for the inconvenience and glad you had a great time overall! The Blue Water Properties Staff
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is the perfect location to stay in Tamarindo! I stayed in Sunrise #12 for about 26 days. It was about a 3 minute walk from my door to the beach. There are also several grocery stores and restaurants, just a stone throw away. If you are interested in doing tours, ask for Heiner, he knows what to do, and where to go in Costa Rica.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Jacksonville Beach, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My wife and two young daughters enjoyed our stay at your Sunrise Penthouse condo immensely! It was everything you advertised it to be: beautifully furnished, excellent view of the ocean, fantastic pool, great security, and all right across the street from the beach and within a short walk to all our favorite Tamarindo restaurants. In addition, your Tico Travel drivers were courteous and helpful. We especially liked the drive from Tabacon Springs to San Jose from Jonathan, your cousin. He was VERY informative about the country and went the extra mile to show us things we never would have even known to ask about -- for example, he stopped at a factory just a few miles from the San Jose airport, where all of the souvenirs we had seen at various shops throughout the country were made. He would have provided a tour of the factory if we'd had enough time. Thanks again! We'll be back.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Jacksonville Beach, FL
5

Sunset Condos Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was everything it's advertised as. My wife and two young daughters loved the beautiful views from every room, the pool with its waterfalls, the cleanliness of the condo. Everything was excellent. Located right across the street from the beach and we walked to all our favorite restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14