South Beach condo rental - center pool
center pool
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, loft style, 1 bath, sleeps 2

Condo with ocean view. In the same building as the Perry Hotel (see photo) and right next door to the new W hotel. 2 pools, several restaurants and shops on site. Wireless internet and cable service included. Valet and 1 parking spot is included although most South Beach attractions are within walking distance. 11 miles from Miami International Airport.

The building is undergoing balcony renovations. If during your stay you cannot use the balcony you'll receive a 25% discount off your rent payment.

other unit available #292656: contact us if you prefer a 1 bedroom apartment in same building. 1000 sq ft with 170 sq ft balcony. Direct ocean view facing east. 14th floor location...see property #292656.

6 Reviews of Property 212092 in South Beach, Florida

16th Floor Beachfront Condo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
16th Floor Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212092
978 706-5080
South Beach Miami Beach
5

The Roney Palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a fantastic vacation here in Miami Beach! The condo itself was excellent with all you can need to have an wonderful time!

The condo was located on very good place. And it was a very great service that our´s rental car parked by valet every time :)

We really can recommend that condo all of you!

-Married couple from Finland
Owner's Response: We love to have visitors from other countries stay at our apartment. When I travel I always try and rent an apartment instead of a hotel room.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
16th Floor Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212092
978 706-5080
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Best view in South Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I’m hesitant to review how I truly feel about this condo, only in fear that it may not be available next time I’m in South Beach.

The view from this unit is absolutely spectacular. It’s very well kept, well designed, and fully stocked with anything you would need for a beach vacation.
The pool overlooking the ocean was a big highlight given that we travled in July (not the coolest time of year in Miami). The balcony was big was where we spent most of our time.
It’s very convenient to stores and restaurants, and Lincoln road is an easy walk.
The rental process was seamless and Jeff made it as easy as possible, and even worked with us on the length of our stay.

Only con, is you don’t have access to the rooftop “adults only” pool, so after a while the crying kids at the pool downstairs start to get old, but hey, that’s what cocktails are for.
Try the Pink Elegance – its delicious.
Next time I'm in SB, I'll definately try to repeat my experience here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
16th Floor Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212092
978 706-5080
South Beach Miami Beach
5

5 Star Accommodations in South Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
5 Star Accommodations in South Beach

My wife and I have been to South Beach a dozen times, but this past experience was perhaps the best mostly due to the accommodations.

One of the first of many benefits of this condo we experienced was the valet parking. Upon arrival a very professional staff greeted us and promptly took care of rental car. The owner’s directions were very accurate and checking in went as smoothly as it could go---we were in the apartment 5 minutes after receiving guest elevator cards. Photos are always deceiving, but I need to say that the actual apartment was much, much better than we anticipated when compared to the online profile. There were so many thoughtful amenities included that my wife and I felt right at home. There were little things in the apartment, like frozen mugs in the freezer, which surprised and delighted us. The apartment style is definitely modern and everything looked relatively new. We honestly were not lacking for anything during our stay. The balcony was our favorite spot. The view of the ocean was magnificent and instantly melted away stress, especially during the early evening hours when we took our meals outside or enjoyed a glass of wine.

The distance from South Beach’s hot spots, Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive, was close enough to enjoy yet far enough away to relax from the party crowd. We had no experience with noise problems and the neighbors seemed pleasant. The Walgreens across the street was very convenient and the 2 pools offered either a quiet experience (lower pool) or a livelier one (upper pool). Towels were provided at all the pools and also at a station on the beach.

Downside, however minor, was the distance required to walk to the beach. Provided you were well prepared and did not forget to bring anything to the beach, it was not a big deal. The only other downside was that the beach chairs and umbrella were not included, yet was available for about $30/day. A little steep when you are there for over a week like we were. Other than that, the stay was perfect.

Lastly, I would like to say that the owner, Jerry, provided an easy-to-follow directions on procedure, payment etc. and made everything seem effortless.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
16th Floor Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212092
978 706-5080
South Beach Miami Beach
NJ, USA
4

Spacious and well stocked with everything you need

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The condo itself was excellent, nicely furished, high-ceilings, great balcony overlooking the beach and pool area. It was outfitted with everything you could need for a comfortable holiday.

The overall complex is huge, so it takes a few minutes to get to the beach, but it is relatively close to the heart of the South Beach tourist area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
16th Floor Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212092
978 706-5080
South Beach Miami Beach
Argentina
5

Excellent! perfect place to stay,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I was there in March with my wife, and it was really better than expected (and you have to beat those pictures!).
The condo is in the same bulding with a 5 star hotel, and the view to the sea is awesome
7 blocks to Ln Road, and walking distance to Ocean Drive.
The apartment itself is really nice, with all yo can need to have an excellent time.
This is definitely the place, will come back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
16th Floor Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212092
978 706-5080
South Beach Miami Beach
boston, ma
5

great location and excellent value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Walking distance to all the South Beach hot spots. Beach was cleaned and raked daily during my stay. The appliances and furniture looked new and up to date. Gansevoort Hotel is in same building and there was always something going on.

Miami Beach Country Club (less than a mile away) is a chalenging and beautiful track...played it twice.

The "W" hotel (the building next door) was close to having its grand opening but was still not completed (jan 09) so I was not able to visit the trendy restaurants or bars that "W" hotels always provide.

Lincoln Road is a 10 minute walk and offers as good "people watching" and street performers as I have seen anywhere.

A great city and excellent accomodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1